Ingersoll Rand Reviews

Updated July 2, 2015
418 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.3
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Ingersoll Rand Chairman, President, and CEO Michael W. Lamach
Michael W. Lamach
155 Ratings

Pros
  • Work Life Balance is strong calling card for the company (in 24 reviews)

  • good benefits and the time off policies are pretty fair (in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life balance is not understood (in 14 reviews)

  • Senior management does not have a clear vision for the future, earning distrust from the employees (in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

418 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company, nice people. Everyone is friendly and willing to help. There is a very relaxed environment and everyone is friendly and trusting.

    Cons

    Sometimes things go a bit slowly, but I think that's also based on what your position is. The workday can seem to drag on because of the slow working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote the values and work structure, while also working on improving activities and group bonding events within the workplace. Do more things as a company.


  2. Engineering SPecialist

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Annandale, NJ
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Annandale, NJ

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Great working hours and conditions. Also people are highly qualified for the positions they are in. Pay is very good. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Location is in high cost of living area and housing cost along with State taxes are very high. Moving location would help with these issues.

    Advice to Management

    Move Location to PA or one of the other locations or states that are very close. Keep all employees during this move.


  3. Good compnay

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    They are trying hard to make it a desirable place to work. Good culture, very good benefits and good performance review process.

    Cons

    Bad money saving decisions. Some branches spend huge money while others sponsor them. Limited investment in the old work-space... dirty.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that the life work balance is well maintained. Well rested and not overwhelmed employees deliver better results.

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you for your review!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Project manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Pays and benefits are excellent. able to manage your own time schedule. Management stands by the employee

    Cons

    To many programs to learn and not enough on hands training.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees on work load

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you! We strive to make significant investments in each employee beyond the compensation and benefits package. We offer health and wellness programs, community involvement activities ... More


  6. Machinist

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Athens, GA
    Former Employee - Machinist in Athens, GA

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working for IR. Great benefits, descent pay.

    Cons

    They treat men and woman unequal. My raises weren't even half of what the men in my same dept received even though I worked harder and had more production than them.

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you for your review. We are an equal opportunity employer dedicated to fulfilling this policy, which includes decisions related to pay. We have a robust mechanism for reporting perceived ... More


  7. great company to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Bangalore (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Bangalore (India)

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    good work culture, work ethics and integrity.

    Cons

    distance to work location was more and travel time cumbersome

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    We appreciate your review!


  8. Good Place to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Cool work Culture.

    Cons

    Higher Management is very poor. No long vision.

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you for your review!


  9. Helpful (1)

    Hiring process

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line in Pueblo, CO
    Former Employee - Assembly Line in Pueblo, CO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good job to achieve, a lot of bad politics. People in this company have no respect for others.

    Cons

    Hiring is favortisim with family members by Core workers.

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. Respect is one of our core values we look for all our employees to model. If you would like to discuss your particular situation further, please feel free to email us by ... More


  10. Designer

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Fort Smith, AR
    Current Employee - Designer in Fort Smith, AR

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Balanced environment between work and life
    Competitive Pay and Benefits
    Good company values

    Cons

    Not many ways to advance in the company

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Thank you for your review and your years of service!


  11. production supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Trenton, NJ
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Trenton, NJ

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is great @ 37 dollars per hour.

    Cons

    they have a burn and turn supervisor policy ( big turnover). don't expect a career

    Advice to Management

    keep the ad running so you can catch the unsuspecting person

    Ingersoll Rand Response

    Jul 2, 2015Social Recruiting Program Lead

    Creating an environment where one can build a successful and rewarding career is important to us. Your feedback will be shared with leadership.



Showing 418 of 448 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.