InnLink Reviews

Updated July 10, 2014
Updated July 10, 2014
15 Reviews
3.2
15 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Richard Corso
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Hard work does pay off and is Valued.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hendersonville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time

    Pros

    Work ethic starts with the employee not the employer. If you have good work ethic, this company would be a good fit. Doing your job and doing your job well are two different things, and if you do your job well, it is appreciated and valued. There are many moving parts within this organization, if you choose to go the extra mile for yourself, it reflects in your attitude. (which is not a good thing). If you choose to go the extra mile for the company, it is valued! If you care about the company - the company cares about you. I do have good work ethic and I do care about this company and I feel the company has rewarded me. It may not have been in cash, but it has through knowledge and respect, which is something everyone should look for at the end of the day. I am truly blessed to have started with this company many years ago and look forward to many years ahead.

    Cons

    Pay is an issue within any company and this company is no exception. It is brutally hard to handle the pay scales or lack of.
    Consistent standards across the board for policies and procedures for all employees within a department is another area that could use improvement. It is perceived that one can do "this", but another is not given the opportunity, when both have equal stakes in the game.
    When a bad apple is in the mix, it is not thrown away soon enough, which causes some other apples to get brown spots. Hire slow, Fire fast! or at least acknowledge and address.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The perception of favoritism is a true attitude breaker. Keeping things fair across the board will improve attitude and work performance. The phrase "I got your back" could be used more within the company, not just our customers.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jul 14, 2014CEO

    Thank you, teammate, for your thoughtful and detailed comments. I am especially appreciative for the suggestions on improvement opportunities.

    Your contributions and dedication are greatly
    ... More

  2.  

    Long Term Employee - very happy with my experience!

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at InnLink

    Pros

    Over the years, I've seen many changes at InnLink including ownership, technology and culture. I can easily say that at this point, InnLink is better than ever. The new office environment and surge of excitement surrounding the opportunities afforded by the affiliation with IHS are the most recent additions to the "pro" category. Successful employees at InnLink have one thing in common - a personal investment in the commitment to support our fellow team mates and our clients!

    Cons

    Availability of major medical, although we know it will be provided soon.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jul 14, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your comments and support! The entire team continues to grow and hold itself to ever increasing standards of performance.

    Improving the benefits package is a top priority and I am
    ... More

  3.  

    Excellent work environment and team atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Hendersonville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO is a fantastic mentor and very easy to approach. After being in sales, in some shape or form, for over 10 years, I have learned many invaluable sales techniques and tactics working for this organization. The team environment and willingness of employees to help one another has made the transition from retail to hospitality as smooth as possible. New ownership brings a myriad of new opportunities, both internal and external.

    Cons

    There are currently no health benefits, but this is something that is in the works for 2015.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep openly listening to employees and working toward improved interdepartmental communication

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jul 4, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Expanding benefits is a key focus of 2015.

    Please continue to share ideas and challenge the norm. There is almost always a better way to do things. As a team of
    ... More

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    I'm SO GLAD I took advantage of the opportunity to work here!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Hendersonville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The CEO has three daily goals: have fun, help people, make money! He encourages that in all of us. I enjoy working with my team ---- though we are competitive, we are always willing to help each other. I believe our new joint venture will bring great opportunities.

    Cons

    Currently, there is no health insurance but should be available very soon.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Foster a team "attitude" between all departments. The words, "that's not my job" should never be used.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jun 27, 2014CEO

    Thanks for the kind words and positive suggestions. Feedback is the breakfast of champions! Benefits are a major focus and will likely expand in early 2015.

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Happy at InnLink

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager  in  Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO is open to new ideas, flexible work schedule , people are great.

    Cons

    Could be better benefits but they are coming soon.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Recognize and develop the talent into leadership.
    Help identify opportunities for talent to step up and take on more responsibility.
    People who say 'that's not my job' do not deserve to work at InnLink.
    Marketing Marketing Marketing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jun 27, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your comments and support. I encourage all feedback - positive and negative - as it helps us learn and improve faster. Come see me about your ideas on developing talent...we have lots ... More

  7.  

    Love it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Current Employee - Sales in Hendersonville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fabulous work environment with an excellent staff. Work-Life balance is great, and the management team is supportive of the employees and open to new ideas. Hard work is recognized.

    Cons

    Lack of benefits, but they are slated for future.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jun 27, 2014CEO

    Your comments and input are appreciated. The benefits outlook is very good and I am passionate about enhancements in the near term. Thanks for sharing.

  8.  

    CEO having employee, Erika, write fake reviews for him

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at InnLink

    Pros

    If you don't need job security and are okay with watching CEO and former CEO pocket all proceeds.

    Cons

    Time Share CEO,, enough said.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    No one would listen anyway.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jul 4, 2014CEO

    Hello, teammate. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. Constructive criticism often provides more insight and improvement opportunity than praise.

    I strongly request you please share details
    ... More

  9.  

    Looking for a professional work place who values their employees? Look elsewhere!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at InnLink

    Pros

    Their office is located in a nice building although the building has been sold. After they move I'm not sure what their pros will be.

    Cons

    Unstable ownership and upper management who cares more about power and making money than about the well-being of her employees. Be prepared to be terminated for no reason at all or for bogus reasons - on your own or in a crowd, you'll be terminated at their whim - this is something that will stick with your future career opportunities forever. No rime, reason or consistency with policies so it's pretty much a free for all.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Advice is usually pointless in the face of someone who has no moral fiber.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    InnLink Response

    Jun 27, 2014CEO

    Hello, past teammate. I am sorry your experience with InnLink was not positive.

    I am always interested in and willing to hear feedback and criticism. My email address is
    ... More

  10.  

    Disorganization was the norm.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Hendersonville, TN

    I worked at InnLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the agents and supervisors knew what they were doing and possibly how to run a business.if you work there long enough you can easily move up or change positions in the company.

    Cons

    Most of the supervisors don't know how to treat employees. The rules constantly changed to a more confusing and useless version of the previous form. Employees constantly quit because of poor management. Agents often fired over the most trivial reasons.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Hire more lead supervisors that know how to run businesses and treat employees to boost customer satisfaction. Many of those in lead positions run things based off of how they feel about an agent.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  11.  

    You can make nearly the same pay at McDonalds, Wendy's Wal-Mart

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  Hendersonville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hendersonville, TN

    I have been working at InnLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice looking work environment, nice break room, you can earn extra time off for perfect attendance. You get a choice to go home early if the phones are slow.

    Cons

    The company tells you that they do not have a quota for reservations made each day, after you are out of training they tell you you have to make 20 a day. That is hard to do since most calls are not for reservations. The wan you to talk them into making them anyway. Some of the hotels don't even have rooms when the guest get there to check in (that is the hotels fault though, not innlink). They want you to dress business casual M-Th, even though they only pay $8 a hr. and no one sees you. They only give one raise a year and it is small, the people that have worked there a long time only make around .75-1.00 more than the people they are hiring. They expect a lot for the money they are willing to pay!!!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

Worked for InnLink? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.