KPMG US

  www.kpmg.com
  www.kpmg.com

KPMG US Reviews

Updated December 19, 2014
Updated December 19, 2014
3,171 Reviews
3.5
3,171 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
KPMG US Chairman & CEO John B. Veihmeyer
John B. Veihmeyer
748 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Firm provides plenty of personal time and drives for a strong work/life balance (in 192 reviews)

  • Good place to start your career but would not recommend staying long term (in 98 reviews)


Cons
  • Work/life balance is only achieved within the course of a year for those in audit (in 457 reviews)

  • Unpredictable schedule; long hours during busy season; difficult to achieve work-life balance (in 502 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Great company and great people to work with!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at KPMG US full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The culture is great. Everyone in the office sticks together.

    Cons

    Busy work life, working late evenings

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the great work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 12, 2014

    We take pride in making sure our employees are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and please let us know if we can do anything else.

  2. 3 people found this helpful  

    KPMG is a great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY

    I worked at KPMG US full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great experience, learned so much, different engagements gives you great exposure to all sorts of companies and industries, great opportunities for those that work hard and excel at what they do, promote learning and improving knowledge with training and classes

    Cons

    Long hours and can do a lot of traveling which after a while can be tiring (esp. if you have a family and you have to be away a lot).

    Recommends

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 12, 2014

    We always appreciate feedback from employees. Thank you and please feel free to let us know more about how we can improve.

  3.  

    Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at KPMG US as an intern (less than an year)

    Pros

    Nice people, Great culture, Awesome Internship !

    Cons

    None, I do believe it is great for an intern

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 1, 2014

    Feedback from our employees is very important to us so thank you for sharing! Please feel free to share additional suggestions on how we can improve.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Tax Intern

    Former Employee - Tax Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Tax Intern in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at KPMG US part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    KPMG is one of the big 4 accounting firm.
    It definitely looks good on your resume.
    You get internal promotion opportunities.

    Cons

    It gets really busy during tax season just like any other public accounting firms.
    There can be a lot of Over Times during tax season.
    The life there can be very fast paced at times.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The overall experience was great. You get to learn a lot.

    KPMG US Response

    Nov 19, 2014

    We always appreciate feedback from employees. Thank you and please feel free to let us know more about how we can improve.

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Place to build your brand and career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Advisory Director in Tysons Corner, VA
    Current Employee - Advisory Director in Tysons Corner, VA

    I have been working at KPMG US full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Private Partnership, hard work is noticed, high-profile clients

    Cons

    Competitive Atmosphere, work life balance can be tough if you aren't careful

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Nov 19, 2014

    Feedback from our employees is very important to us so thank you for sharing! Please feel free to share additional suggestions on how we can improve.

  7.  

    Hard work, learned a lot, well paid.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at KPMG US as an intern (less than an year)

    Pros

    -Happy hours, free food almost every day in the lunch room, plenty of other events that were all paid for by KPMG.
    -Good people (for the most part).
    -The company has plenty of room for growth and even in a down economy they won't falter nearly as much as other companies might.

    Cons

    -As an intern my hours were capped at 40 hours a week (with occasional overtime). I didn't feel as if this was an accurate depiction of working there was really like.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Nov 19, 2014

    We take pride in making sure our employees are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and please let us know if we can do anything else.

  8.  

    Great people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX

    I worked at KPMG US full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    They make a focused effort and put attention towards being considered a great place to work.

    Cons

    There's a lot of tenure at the partnership and it can be tough for some to rise above and get noticed.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Appreciate new ideas to mix up the status quo.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 1, 2014

    We always appreciate feedback from employees. Thank you and please feel free to let us know more about how we can improve.

  9.  

    Good place

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at KPMG US

    Pros

    A great place to start your career

    Cons

    Hours are terrible, lots of hard work

    KPMG US Response

    Nov 7, 2014

    Thank for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve employee satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything additional we can do for you.

  10.  

    Great experience in their Advisory - transaction services group

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at KPMG US full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Ability to learn a lot from smart people

    Cons

    Hours can be demanding but great provide a great opportunity to learn quickly.

    Approves of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 1, 2014

    Thank for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve employee satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything additional we can do for you.

  11.  

    great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at KPMG US full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    endless opportunities for learning, great down-to-earth manager and partners who will listen to your ideas and care about you no matter who you are. They really do care about your well being if you're a high performer. If you don't deliver and don't add value well don't expect any special treatment. that's fair.

    Cons

    depending on your client load, hours can be very very long and the associates you work wth more of a burden than help. Again totally depends on who you get as clients and associates.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Identify early on the high performers and invest especially in them.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    KPMG US Response

    Dec 1, 2014

    We take pride in making sure our employees are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and please let us know if we can do anything else.

Work at KPMG US? Share Your Experiences

KPMG US

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.