Links Technology Reviews

Updated December 3, 2014
8 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
4.0
8 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Schaumburg, IL

    I have been working at Links Technology full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    The “Links” experience is over and beyond any imaginable expectations. The work environment is very professional while being balanced with a family atmosphere and flexibility of home and work schedules. The Links Management Team allows you to grow as a professional and as a person, and it’s amazing how much work can get done when you are working with state-of-the-art equipment and software.

    Cons

    Links Technology is a workplace that makes Careers, not just jobs! If you are looking for a place of employment to collect “JUST” a pay check, Links is not the place for you. Links Technology is a company of long-term commitments.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Links Technology Response

    Dec 2, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    It is so nice to see that you are happy with your personal "Links experience". We do try to promote a work-life balance. If you ever see opportunities for us to do this better, let us know. Thank ... More

  2. Excellent place to work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maricopa, AZ
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Maricopa, AZ

    I have been working at Links Technology full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    I have been at Links Technology for almost 10 years and I can tell you Links is one huge family. They care about each and every one of their employees. I work remotely now but when I was in the office the work environment is excellent. I could not imagine working anywhere else. If you ever get the chance to join the Links family, I highly recommend it.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Links. If you every get the chance to work there you will see why.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Links Technology Response

    Dec 2, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    This is wonderful to read! We consider ourselves very lucky to have such talented family members! Thank you for sharing your experience.

  3. 1 person found this helpful

    Current help desk support engineer.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Links Technology

    Pros

    I would liken working at Links Technology to working with family. Everyone you work with up to the owner is very thoughtful, helpful, and wants to see you develop as an employee as much as the development of businesses they support.

    If you have passion for all things IT, then this is the job for you. There is always something to do and new things to learn. It just requires the desire to want to get better as an administator.

    Cons

    This is not a typical 9-5 job, as clients will contact at all hours of the day. There is an expectaction that some issues be responded to, which can cause some challenges with personal and family time. This leads to only some of the more dedicated employees to be the only ones responding.

    Given the size of the help desk support team, there doesn't seem like much room to move up in the company. There isn't any defined promotion standard.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I recommend an on-call support schedule with an overseeing advanced IT tech to facilitate after hours support and to get every tech involved.

    It would also be great if there was defined tiers for support. This might be good for a promotion structure and help with company growth.

    Links Technology Response

    Dec 2, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    It is so great to see this feedback. Your advice regarding employment of a tiered support structure and all a scheduled on-call rotation is much appreciated, and is something that will surely be ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Like working with your family

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Links Technology

    Pros

    Links provides a very pleasant work environment. Most employees are young and anxious to learn new things and share ideas. You get to use all kinds of cool IT tools. All employees are strongly encouraged to become certified in various skills - and they pay for the testing and provide the time and the study materials to get there. Monthly lunch and learn meetings for new ideas or the sharing of project ideas are held. All suggestions are considered. This is the nicest company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    There are no formal annual reviews. Raises have to be requested, and you need to make a strong case. There is no formality - that is both good and bad. Would love a "career track" path.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Links Technology Response

    Dec 3, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    Great to hear! We believe in promoting an environment that fosters creative thinking. We realize that our employees are the foundation for our success, and we encourage them to think outside of the ... More

  6. LOVE my job!! Great employer!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Findlay, OH
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Findlay, OH

    I have been working at Links Technology full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Links is a family run company where you feel like you are part of a team. Wonderful work-life balance! I have been abundantly awarded for my successes. I have been with Links for 14 years AND COUNTING!

    Cons

    It's a smaller company, so we don't have any in-house training from which to benefit; however, I have personally benefited from several off-site seminars and courses, and Links has fully supported these efforts.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make sure that you continued to recognize the small wins along the way. It really means more than you know.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  7. The only thing that I can say about this company is they employ slave labor.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Schaumburg, IL

    I worked at Links Technology full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Some of the people there are fun to work with and the technology that they use is current. There are some other perks like having snacks and free food in the kitchen.

    Cons

    The company hires people with little to no experience and pays poorly. They rely on just one individual. Without adequate compensation they will not keep good employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    To keep good employees you should compensate what the current salary is in the area of their expertise. Also invest in the education of your employees.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Links Technology Response

    Oct 17, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    Links is really so sorry to read this review. We genuinely wish that your concerns were expressed to upper management before you decided to leave. Our goal is to ensure that we retain talented ... More

  8. Excellent company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT PM in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - IT PM in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Links Technology full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Employee relations and benifits

    Cons

    Would be great to have more clients and verticals within Bay Area

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Links Technology Response

    Oct 16, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    It's so nice to see this! We are only as good as the people that work for us. Thank you for your dedication and for the positive comment.

  9. not a lot to say, no contact once placed in field

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Links Technology

    Pros

    they pay me to go to work

    Cons

    no contact with anyone in the company

    Doesn't Recommend

    Links Technology Response

    Oct 17, 2014Director of Recruitment Services

    We always appreciate feedback, because we can utilize this information to make any and all necessary organizational changes to avoid losing great resources in the future. Links does make every effort ... More

Work at Links Technology? Share Your Experiences

Links Technology

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.