Lucky 13 Consulting Reviews

30 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.9
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lucky 13 Consulting President John Bossung
John Bossung
28 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Overall, a great company and great opportunity to begin a career.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are quick and huge opportunities for growth. There is generous commission and opportunity and expectations for $300 in bonuses each week.

    Cons

    No benefits until you are promoted

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing a great job of working hard and playing hard.

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    Jun 16, 2014 – President

    It's always good to see our employees enjoying their stay here.


  2. Helpful (1)

    Awful

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    No pros to working here

    Cons

    John the owner was an absolute pig. No genuine business qualities Net profit of $10 every week after gas.

    Advice to Management

    Shut down your "company"


  3. Helpful (1)

    Enjoyable

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Waukesha, WI
    Former Employee - Administrative in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucky 13 Consulting part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It is a position that you are always being trained and learning. Also the owner is very big on giving feed back which helps you grow and also understanding about needing time off.

    Cons

    For me there weren't any.

    Advice to Management

    None. John was one of my favorite supervisors.

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    Jun 16, 2014 – President

    We wish our former employees well. Glad we could be a good stop on the career path.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    Great people, these guys are serious about what they do but have fun doing it!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people make this company. Compensation is good but the relationships are even better. Great culture to work in.

    Cons

    As with any consulting business, most of the cons come from dealing with client expectations. Plus its in Milwaukee, which might seem bad at first but it's actually a really cool city.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    May 27, 2014 – President

    We appreciate the feedback our employees are giving us.


  6. Helpful (1)

    They gave me an opportunity to succeed and taught me a lot about sales.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The people are great, and it really was a fun place to work. I gained much needed experience that I will take with me everywhere I go

    Cons

    It's hard work, but it can be rewarding if you're willing to learn the business

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    May 27, 2014 – President

    We appreciate the feedback that our employees are giving us.


  7. Helpful (1)

    Lucky to have found this company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun but challenging work environment that stresses personal and professional development. I've been lucky enough to learn so much since I started working here. The advancement opportunities here are unmatched from what i saw on all my other interviews.

    Cons

    Hard work. (hope that's not a problem for you) This is not a typical 9-5 but that's because there is an actual future with this firm.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job. Having a hands on approach with the employees is so important. My first day i saw the managing partner go out in the field to train one of the newer reps. I've NEVER seen that at any other job I've ever had.


  8. Helpful (1)

    Great Sales Experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This job gives great sales experience. The system is so easy to learn and utilize that anyone with a good work ethic and attitude can succeed. This is a great job for those who want entry level sales experience, as well as for those who are looking to own their own business in the future.

    Cons

    If you do not have the drive to work hard and and push yourself to become better, this job is not for you. The hours are long, but worth it. If you have a poor work ethic, this will be a difficult job.

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    May 27, 2014 – President

    We appreciate the feedback that our employees are giving us.


  9. Helpful (2)

    Fun and Fast Paced Office Atmosphere! Great Opportunity! Fantastic Management!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I currently work with Lucky 13 and I can defiantly say that it has been wonderful journey thus far. I worked for many jobs that I felt as though management was taking AT me, not to me...and I can't say that about here. John is such a great mentor and has an open door everyday to anyone who may need him. I love that that the account management position rewards you based on your merit and hard work. Recognition is also huge here; nothing goes without recognition (so refreshing)! If you are looking for a positive and genuinely caring environment to work in? You've found it here!

    Cons

    Hours are little long 8-5:30, but it's offset by having weekends off. It can be a little competitive, but it's all in good fun and never really taken to a level of seriousness.

    Advice to Management

    Continue taking an avid interest in your employees. Keep up the Good work!

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    May 27, 2014 – President

    It's great to see that our employees are enjoying working here.


  10. Helpful (3)

    Great team environment with the opportunity for advancement.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working together as a team is really helpful. Everyone was on the same page so the support given was appreciated. It was nice to have a training program laid out in writing so I knew what to expect and what was expected of me each day. Anyone looking for advancement to eventually running your own branch, this is the place to start.

    Cons

    You must be determined and self motivated. If you are not a hard worker, need not apply.

    Advice to Management

    Management was extremely helpful since they also started entry level and progressed. I'm leaving to further my education and get my masters.

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    Mar 11, 2014 – President

    We are pleased to see that our employees past and present were able to gain some experience that will help them in the future.


  11. Helpful (3)

    Real World MBA

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucky 13 Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've learned more here in the 8 weeks I've been working here than I did in the 2 years I spent at my last job. Learning the in's and out's of sales, marketing and general business has been more valuable that I could have imagined. I now see why there motto is that this is a real world MBA program.

    Cons

    Newsflash..... THIS IS HARD WORK. Anything worth having is worth working hard for. It seems like some people forget that

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to provide an amazing environment for people to learn and grow in.

    Lucky 13 Consulting Response

    May 27, 2014 – President

    We are pleased to see the progress that our employees are making since they started here.



Showing 30 of 32 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.