MMC Group

  www.mmcgrp.com
  www.mmcgrp.com

MMC Group Reviews

Updated October 27, 2014
Updated October 27, 2014
18 Reviews
3.5
18 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Doug Mitchell
7 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    I had no problem at all with them

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Fraud in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Fraud in Austin, TX

    I worked at MMC Group as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very courteous and efficient with communication and information

    Cons

    I did not experience any negative

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    MMC Group Response

    Nov 11, 2014Recruiting Resource Lead

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!

  2.  

    A good employer if you are able to work in other cities and states for short or long time periods.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Consultant in Miami, FL

    I have been working at MMC Group as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Work is interesting. Colleagues are smart.

    Cons

    These are consulting jobs so there are no benefits. It's project work so it has a finite end, even if the date is not all that knowable in the beginning. The first phase of projects can be intense and time consuming so there might be some long hours.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    No advice. All of the people on the end of the phone and who were there on site were great.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    MMC Group Response

    Nov 11, 2014Recruiting Resource Lead

    Thank you so much for your review.

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Title of my review

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irving, TX

    I have been working at MMC Group full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I was offered a position with MMC Group after working in an environment that was extremely toxic to my health. At first I was really nervous to make the transition considering I was very comfortable with where I was at. I have now been here a little over 8 months and since my transition my life has drastically improved. Although my commute is longer only 5 minutes, I work with the most amazing group of peers I could ask for. Everyone I am around everyday is positive and fun. My director Nicole is an amazing person and works very hard to keep the business in line as well as her employees happy. I enjoy my work, and making people's lives better by placing them in employment opportunities that change their lives, and provide for their families! I would recommend MMC Group to anyone I know!!! Only apply here if you want to work in Heaven!!!!!

    Cons

    Too many sweets and food around the office, I may or may not have gained 20 lbs since I started here :)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Love ya!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    IT was great

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at MMC Group full-time

    Pros

    They have numerous job offers available

    Cons

    how long it takes to complete hiring process

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MMC Group Response

    Sep 18, 2014HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave it. We'd like to invite you to also follow us on Twitter, FaceBook, and LinkedIn if you are interested.

  6.  

    Amazing Work Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX

    I have been working at MMC Group full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Management is very transparent. The team works well together and cooperates. The entire staff is friendly and respectful to each other.

    Cons

    It's a little far from my home, but that's not the company's fault.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Excellent company to work for and growing fast.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at MMC Group

    Pros

    Flexibility and the people you work with. The director of recruiting knows what she is doing so having some drive the ship helps.

    Cons

    Sense of urgency lacking in some departments.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None all is going in the right direction

  8.  

    Great Company and Great People

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Asset Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Former Employee - Asset Manager in Birmingham, AL

    I worked at MMC Group as a contractor (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Pay, good experience with smart people

    Cons

    contract work all over the country.

    MMC Group Response

    Sep 18, 2014HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We'd like to invite you to follow us on Twitter, FaceBook, and LinkedIn as well if you are interested.

  9.  

    All lies

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandy, UT
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandy, UT

    I have been working at MMC Group full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The job is easy to do if you put (all) of your effort into it.

    Cons

    The management plays favorites.
    They require you to wear business clothing for very little pay and threaten you with being fired if you do not comply.
    Very demanding management.
    Pay drops after training to unlivable wage.
    Small working area.
    No time off work.
    Bad benefits. (medial, dental after 90 days)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take some time to take care of the employees and they will return the favor.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  10.  

    GREAT COMPANY

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Carrollton, TX
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Carrollton, TX

    I have been working at MMC Group full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I like the fact they are a temp agency who actually do the hiring for the companies! That says a lot about them...the fact that companies trust them enough to do the actual hiring!

    Cons

    The pay is minimal and in call center environments attendance is crucial!
    Go in with the right mind set and you will succeed!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I think you all do a FANTASTIC job! I am glad you found me!

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    MMC Group Response

    Sep 18, 2014HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review.We really appreciate it. We'd also like to invite you to join us on Twitter, FaceBook, and LinkedIn as well if you'd like.

  11.  

    Very good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Clerical in Longview, TX
    Former Employee - Clerical in Longview, TX

    I worked at MMC Group full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    They keep you busy. When your contract is over they have another for you.

    Cons

    You might have to wait at least a week if they don't already have another job for you.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    MMC Group Response

    Sep 18, 2014HR Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We'd like to invite you to join us on Twitter, FaceBook, and LinkedIn as well if you're interested.

MMC Group Photos

One of our great recruiters at a Job Fair

+ Add Photo

Work at MMC Group? Share Your Experiences

MMC Group

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.