MarketSource Reviews

Updated August 31, 2015
532 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.1
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rick Haviland
196 Ratings

Pros
  • Good work life balance which is the only thing I can say about this company (in 12 reviews)

  • Flexible hours, work few days a week (in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • Need more hours for part time people (in 23 reviews)

  • Little to no bonus/commissions in the majority of stores (in spite of what they promise) etc etc (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

532 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Great company with awesome benefits with the right positions

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LG Mobile Product Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - LG Mobile Product Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of projects that you can grow into. It's a great personal growth opportunity if you get the right mentor to help guide you. The parent company is Allegis Group which has companies all over the world. There is lots of opportunities with this company as it's the largest people management company in the world.

    Cons

    You can get stuck in a negative situation with the wrong management, but that's the case with just about any company isn't it?

    Advice to Management

    Nothing is forever.

    MarketSource Response

    Sep 1, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your position with us. We appreciate your commitment to our company, and hope that you've found a ... More


  2. Easy Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER -T-Mobile in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - ER -T-Mobile in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really laid back no micromanaging boss Once a week teleconferences Easy to sell product Room for advancement Base plus commission

    Cons

    If you don't sell above a certain amount, you will get fired.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your position with us!


  3. Helpful (1)

    Assisted Sales Rep

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional at all levels. Gives you everything you need. Shirts, materials, tablet. Monthly training. Management that is in touch. Professional tools to train your retail associates.

    Cons

    Mostly weekend work, but hey, it's retail.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 27, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you feel you've received all necessary resources to be successful in your position!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Objective

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Mobile Store Manager in Santa Rosa, CA
    Current Employee - Target Mobile Store Manager in Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MarketSource full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, No micro management, Great pay, Great for college students, Create great relationships along the way, online training is well done.

    Cons

    Needs to work on communication, expect to be on call, frustrating tech support and hr support. Rushed training, poor choice of on-boarding employees, lack of movement within company.

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE more communication in person. PLEASE provide more opportunities for growth within company.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Providing better communication for opportunities of growth within the company has been a key initiative for 2015. Our team has been working very hard to establish ... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    Stepping Stone

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good work environment Great Pay Always willing to work with you

    Cons

    Contract with companies can end at anytime, and then you will need to search for a new job or wait for them to find you one.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 21, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your review. While it is possible for contracts to end with clients, we are notified in advance so that way we have the time and resources to place all interested employees, into a new ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    retail sales representative

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very flexible with school schedule. There is open communication from top to bottom and every member of management is easily accesable.

    Cons

    There are very few opportunities. The pay is not great and Commision is fixed.

    Advice to Management

    none

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 21, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review us!


  8. Helpful (1)

    Great Company Culture

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Team Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Support Team Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work environment, passion, personal growth, opportunities, program development, senior management

    Cons

    pay, constant change (can be good or bad)

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees in mind when making decisions

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 18, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    We appreciate you commitment with our company. Thank you for your feedback.


  9. Sales Rep

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    good work scheduling, good people in the company, mostly fair pay, good use of training/remote communication

    Cons

    working in target is awful, you have to put up with all the things that come along with working retail, most customers dont get that your not a target employee

    Advice to Management

    increase infrastructure ie better computers systems more room away from regular target areas,

    MarketSource Response

    Sep 1, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the flexibility of your position. However, I'm not sure what you mean by working in "retail", as this position is still ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    Sales Rep

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The timings were fairly flexible and the management for most part was able to answer any questions required. The travel was mostly close-by.

    Cons

    Being an HP representative , there were quit a lot of issue. They would assign you anywhere without consent for most part. The pay was not great and most the pay will go in gas.

    Advice to Management

    Being more aware of each reps situation will help the current employers immensely. Also I feel the communication between the manager and the HR is dull and could use a lot of work. This causes a lot of issues with pay coming in on time.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 14, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. One of our core values is open communication. We encourage our employees to be open with their managers to create the most comfortable working environment for their ... More


  11. Helpful (2)

    MarketSource Review

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmond, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmond, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great management. Very flexible schedules as well. ALOT of teamwork and reporting your daily activites. You will LOVE this job.

    Cons

    Do your job well and it will be easily visible. They are looking for people who work hard and they will see it.

    Advice to Management

    Great job. Keep doing exactly what your doing.

    MarketSource Response

    Aug 10, 2015 – Social Media & Community Specialist

    We are very glad to hear you are enjoying working with MarketSource! Thank you for taking the time to review us!



Showing 532 of 540 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.