Masergy Communications

  www.masergy.com
  www.masergy.com

Masergy Communications Reviews

Updated December 19, 2014
Updated December 19, 2014
29 Reviews
4.5
29 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Chris MacFarland
21 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Excellent place to work and grow

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Only one word is needed to describe the best thing about working here; Respect.

    The company also strongly believes in being a generous and active member of the community by working with and helping several worthwhile organizations.

    Cons

    As with any rapidly growing company, there have been some growing pains. This has caused some short term issues, but the company works to resolve them as quickly as possible.
    Communication from middle mgmt down to the staff is sometimes lacking.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    keep doing what you are doing. Its working

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 23, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for your review. The strong belief in "paying it forward" to our community comes straight from Chris MacFarland. "We are blessed to be such a successful company, and as such, we want to be as ... More

  2.  

    Outstanding Place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Masergy Communications

    Pros

    Open environment and a very strong team focus that encourages collaboration. Leadership is very committed to my success

    Cons

    Name brand recognition and because its growing at a fast pace there are a lot of process changes but they are all for the better.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for your review! Our brand is constantly gaining recognition and in the news. With an annual growth rate of 20% it won't be long before Masergy becomes well recognized.

  3.  

    Love working here!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Operations in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Operations in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Everyone is really focused on the customer experience, it is not just talk.
    Great compensation and benefits.
    Senior management team is sharp and focused.
    Pleasant facilities and work environment
    Promoting from within is not just a concept, it really happens.
    Company is profitable, and careful about how it spends money.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes.
    Some back office tools are in need up updating.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Stay focused on what we do best. Do not try to be everything to every customer. Maintain the discipline to say no some deals if they are not part of our core offering.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for your review of Masergy! Great advice for management! Please get with HR to discuss your ideas on updating back office tools.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    All around a great company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - ​Client Development Manager in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - ​Client Development Manager in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Informal friendly office environment; lots of time off (sick days, personal days, and vacation days); benefits and pay are competitive; the company is growing at an astounding rate so there is a lot of opportunity to advance or move to a different department; the company recognizes valuable service and top performers are eligible for the annual getaway; amenities are provided at headquarters (snacks, coffee, soda, quarterly meals, etc.); lots of involvement with non-profits with frequent blood drives throughout the year and food and toy drives at the holidays

    Cons

    High volume of work can be overwhelming, but is a good indicator of the company's continued growth

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments!

  6.  

    Review

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent overall Customer and Internal support. Leading Solutions and Applications to enable "companies" conduct their business in an efficient manner (ROI).

    Cons

    Not Applicable N/A (excellent company).

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thank you for your review!

  7.  

    Great company to work for!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time

    Pros

    Masergy offers benefits that are second to none. The company has a bonus program, 401K matching, a fabulous Christmas Party, and gives employees a good number of days off per year which start accruing from day one. The people I work with are friendly and pretty happy to be here. Masergy is also easy to reach, just off the N Dallas Parkway in Plano, minutes from PGBT Tollway.

    Cons

    I haven't found any detriment to working here.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work. It's a great place to work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thank you for your comments!

  8.  

    Awesome place to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Masergy Communications

    Pros

    It's a collection of smart people in every department and that means collaboration and sharing of ideas. It's not about company politics it's about something few companies do well now -- taking care of your customers. Your whole focus here will be to provide better networks, better communications, and better service to the ones that matter the most. Do you hate how do get treated when you call your cell phone company, your electric service provider, etc? Well the art of customer service isn't quite dead, and here great ideas from great people mix to make a great experience for everyone involved.

    Cons

    So many cool things to do so little time in the day to do them. Probably the only real issue is they are growing so fast we're always looking for more office space. When we get some we absorb it start all over again.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep on doing what you're doing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is truly a pleasure to work where people love what they do, the people they work with and the company they work for! We currently have enough ... More

  9.  

    First Class Organization

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Masergy Communications

    Pros

    Everyone is very respectful of each other, acts professional and is concerned with customers and partners at all times.

    Cons

    Always developing the onboarding process of new employees, but there is never a shortage of people willing to mentor and show the way.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take this organization to the next level and get involved with employee development trainings or education.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for your review.
    As we move forward with adding training headcount in July, HR would love to get your ideas on how we can improve onboarding and training.

  10.  

    Outstanding place to work, great culture and fast growing company.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Client Experience Manager in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Client Experience Manager in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The people are friendly, professional, competent and great to work with. Management is always accessible. I am given great freedom to do my job without being overly managed. Employees are treated as adults and as professionals. Senior leadership communicates a strong vision for the future.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the great work!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 22, 2014Director, HR

    Thanks for your review!

  11.  

    I love coming to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Masergy Communications

    Pros

    In the short time that I have been employed with Masergy, I have had members from all departments come to welcome and greet me including executive leadership. The environment and happy employees make it fun to come to work everyday. To be part of a growing and successful company that continues to focus on the employees and the culture as a top priority is a huge win! I'm very excited to see the future unfold for Masergy Communications!

    Cons

    As we are feeling growing pains, everyone seems to be willing to roll up their sleeves and help. Progress is in motion!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the awesome work!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Masergy Communications Response

    Dec 23, 2014Director, HR

    We are glad to hear that you have received a warm welcome from our team. Happy employees that are engaged and involved are one of our biggest differentiators when it comes to taking care of our ... More

Masergy Communications Photos

Work at Masergy Communications? Share Your Experiences

Masergy Communications

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.