MicroEdge

  www.microedge.com
  www.microedge.com

MicroEdge Reviews

Updated September 7, 2014
Updated September 7, 2014
29 Reviews
3.8
29 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
MicroEdge CEO Kris Nimsger
Kris Nimsger
8 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Growing software company with good people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great working environment, positive people. No micro-managers and people are all striving for the same goal. Very flexible working hours and ability to work from home is a huge plus. Good meritocracy - the smart ideas that will positively affect the organization will win out.

    Cons

    Because its a small market the revenue isn't quite there for maximum earning potential for what you do. The organization can feel disparate at times - many people working remotely and not a lot of cross departmental collaboration. Could use more opportunities to foster employee interaction.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work! Keep listening to your teams and building on the strong growth in the past few years.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Sep 8, 2014Director of HR & Recruiting

    Loving your "pros" list! We work at keeping our remote employees feeling like a part of things, and have systems in place to foster that cross departmental interaction you're talking about. Would ... More

  2.  

    Great leadership, collaborative culture

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Real people, excellent training, very collaborative and supportive culture. Invests in training and advancing employees.

    Cons

    Need to rely on a lot of entry level staff. Broad product knowledge required and very process-focused responsibilities with lean staff. No 401K match.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Add 401K match to benefits,

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Good people, good mission, but salary and benefits could use some work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time

    Pros

    There is a great culture at MicroEdge! They really try to bring employees from all the departments and offices together for fun activities. Small company with high visibility to senior team members. The CEO,& CFO have a true open door policy. Paid time off to volunteer is also nice.

    Cons

    Salary is on the lower end for a software company and there is no 401k match. Doesn't offer a lot of room for growth in many of the smaller departments.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Sep 8, 2014Director of HR & Recruiting

    Thanks for your feedback - we're constantly working at keeping folks engaged. Sounds like we're doing lots of things right, according to you!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    microedge

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at MicroEdge full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    great small company. moving in the right direction after years of being stagnant.

    Cons

    no real room for growth because it is small

    No opinion of CEO
  6.  

    A very welcoming environment that really cares about my success and development.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Sales in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Great benefits package, PTO, and lots of paid training. Can carry over PTO from year to year.

    Cons

    Does not match 401k and no sick days. Only negative about PTO is that is must be accrued throughout the year.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More work day activities for people to participate in!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Great employer, great people...it's obvious they really care

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Territory Manager
    Current Employee - Territory Manager

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great leadership and training. This organization invests a lot in it's people and top performers have plenty of opportunity. Work environment and client base are overwhelmingly positive. Rigorous hiring and training practices lead to top-talent hiring, you will work with very intelligent people.

    Cons

    Complicated subject matter, there is a lot to learn about the product offerings. Process heavy at times, internal meetings and data entry can get in teh way of performance.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Key in on fewer, more mission critical processes and make sure those are being tracked fully and accurately.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    We're so glad you'd recommend us to your friends! You know about our employee referral bonus, right?

    Thanks for the positive review - it's awesome people that make this a terrific company.

  8.  

    A job with satisfaction.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Edina, MN
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Edina, MN

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    My job makes me feel like I'm making a difference because I'm helping non-profits make better use of their time and energy, letting them get back to their missions. I feel very satisfied with my work.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any yet. So far, I've found the company to be extremely accommodating to my requests and coworkers have been quite pleasant to be around.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Five stars - woot! Thank you :)

  9.  

    Hires on potential not experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Current Employee - Account Executive

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    I think it is great that MicroEdge Hires on potential and not necessarily experience, It allows people just getting started to really get a head start on their career. I have a great relationship with my manager and my VP and have great access and visibility with the senior management team. ME hires on potential and invests a lot in new employee training, if they like you they are going to want to keep you.

    Cons

    Working remotely has many advantages, feeling connected to the organization is not one of them. there are a lot of employee engagement inititives that only apply to people in MN or NY.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work, continue to listening to your clients and employees.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! I'd love to hear your ideas about getting and keeping remote employees engaged. Send me an email? whauser@microedge.com

  10.  

    Increase your knowledge and experience while working with dedicated people in a fun atmosphere.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director
    Current Employee - Director

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    work/life balance, great experience, good leadership,

    Cons

    little to no career advancement once at management level due to size of the company.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    More than 10 years - woot! And you'd recommend us to a friend. That speaks volumes. Now, let's talk about your career path. Call me...you know my number!

  11.  

    Great opportunity to work alongside a varied workforce

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Able to interact with a broad section of the company and partner with multiple teams.
    Fellow employees are very welcoming of new hires and there is not the typical "seniority attitude" seen in so many other companies.
    Individuals are actually valued for their opinions and encouraged to find new ways of doing things.

    Cons

    Salary is not the highest, but the benefits are good. What they lack in significant pay they make up in an aggressive work/life balance.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Balance out the attention paid to both office. Can feel at times that the concentration is on MN over NY. You get the feeling that at any time an announcement will come that everything will be moving to MN.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Thanks for the thoughtful review! We've been working behind the scenes on the NY office build out - wait'll you see it. Would love to hear other ideas: whauser@microedge.com

Work at MicroEdge? Share Your Experiences

MicroEdge

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.