NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

www.nextgengr.com

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Reviews

Updated December 24, 2014
Updated December 24, 2014
28 Reviews
4.8
28 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andy Baker
2 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    NextGen is a nice place to work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Engineer
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Engineer

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

    Pros

    I've been with NextGen for over a year as a contractor. Very happy to be part of NextGen family.

    Cons

    may should still continue to have the holiday gathering tradition.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for making it a great year for all at NG! We appreciate all the hard work and commitment made! Happy New Year!

  2.  

    NextGen Global

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

    Pros

    Great people to work for

    Cons

    I am wanting a permanent position

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  3.  

    NextGEN very good company, strongly recommend

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Silver Spring, MD
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Silver Spring, MD

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

    Pros

    Manager availability, professional support..very nice workplace and good rates.

    Cons

    Nothing specific
    I could not report any cons.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    No specific issue,
    Management is always available and very professional and supporting in all matters.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great place to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Santa Monica, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Santa Monica, CA

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    A lot of potential to make money, growing company that is getting better, compensation is very competitive, Owners of the company are very helpful and will provide whatever is necessary for you to succeed, people listen to your needs. Overall this is a caring group that sticks together that sets you up for success.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons as of yet.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thank you for all the hard work and continued commitment to making it a memorable experience for your peers, clients and consultants! Happy New Year

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great place to work - great people!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    It's a good group of people - everyone is always available to help out and provide support. The President makes himself very accessible which is nice because he wants to to grow and get better. He's very goal oriented and demands hard work but also cares about his employees so it's a good balance.

    Cons

    The office is cold - heat would be nice.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for making it a great year for all at NG! We appreciate all the hard work and commitment made! As for the heat - we have it, we just need to make sure you get some too! : ) Speak to Ops ... More

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Company equipped with the right people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Wi-Fi Solution Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Wi-Fi Solution Engineer in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES as a contractor (less than a year)

    Pros

    Continuous interaction to understand your skill set and project preferences.
    Dynamic in approaching client companies to get the projects. They go that extra mile to get good projects.
    Well defined process, always approachable. Interactions wit Nextgen will make you comfortable in your approach to the project contracts and continuity.

    Cons

    Did not see any issues as of now. Just started working with them. Will update this section if I find any.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Could understand the nature f work ad train the people with necessary skill set.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for making it a great year! We appreciate all the hard work and commitment made! Happy New Year!

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Company, Very responsive, and adds value as an Employer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - VoLTE RAN Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - VoLTE RAN Engineer in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES as a contractor (less than a year)

    Pros

    - Decent Compensation
    - Very informative about project details, interviews, and any important situation.
    - Seeks out opportunities not available in the open market.
    - Proactive about inquiries

    Cons

    - There are no major cons so far.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for making it a great year for all at NG! We appreciate all the hard work! Happy New Year to you!

  9.  

    A Nice Place to work for or work through them

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES as a contractor (less than a year)

    Pros

    I am an engineer and I have done several projects (consulting) for more than a decade. NEXTGEN, is one of the few companies that has been quite professional, respectful and friendly.
    Everything was done through a very smooth process and in the right time, as mentioned, during the first contact.
    The pay is always in the right time.
    During the on-board process, I was mostly in touch with the recruiting Director and, one of the HR people. Both really polite and completely professional. Eva Alonso-Raskovich, the recruiting director, is for sure really nice and professional. Must be the first person, to contact, if you are looking for work.
    For sure, I recommend anyone, to join this company or get hired through this company.

    Cons

    No specific issue. The only thing that I noticed is that, part of the HR activity is done in other parts of the country and if you need to talk to them, you must be aware of the time difference.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work. And keep all the employees happy.
    The best advertisement, is the mouth word. Nothing else.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for making it a great year for all at NG! We appreciate all the hard work and commitment made! I will be sure that HR is aware of the concern with our time difference to our team in SLC ... More

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great company with so many opportunities!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Fun place to work! Never a dull moment. The company is on the up and up and there is much room for person growth in any position. Everyone is flexible and you are able to really own your position within the company. We do fun things as a company such as happy hours, boat cruises and many of us have formed great friendships outside of work. Benefits are the best I've ever encountered at a company. Overall a great morale.

    Cons

    None that I can think of! Even if there were any cons, the pros overshadow them :)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Response

    Jan 2, 2015Senior Consultant

    Thanks for the feedback and a big thanks to you and your commitment and hard work in 2015! All the best and a happy new year!

  11.  

    Thank you NextGen for finding me and providing me with the such wonderful work experience. You are the best.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Network Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Network Architect in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Next Gen is really fantastic company to work for. I worked for Next Gen for more that 10 months and I had absolutely great experience with everyone involved, from the recruiting directors to payroll and administrative team. I have been looked after in the best possible manner.

    Cons

    None, work-life balance was good. Maybe, once a year meeting of all staff would be nice.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Just keep with good work, you are great and you attract and employ good, hard working people who are very technically strong.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES Photos

Work at NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES? Share Your Experiences

NEXTGEN GLOBAL RESOURCES

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.