Netscribes Reviews

Updated August 20, 2015
34 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
2.7
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Gagan Kaul
9 Ratings

34 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Healthy Work-Life Balance with Opportunities for Growth

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Calcutta (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Calcutta (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netscribes full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The work culture here is highly conducive for maintaining a healthy work-life balance. - The work from home flexibility - It is a great facility that enables one to complete personal work or work from the comfort of home without having to travel to work in case of illness, without having to take leave - Flexibility of work hours - One can complete personal work/errands and accordingly come to/leave office as long as the 9 hours are clocked - Rapid growth - Good work is recognized, leading to greater responsibilities and leadership roles

    Cons

    - Hygiene issues - washroom cleanliness is a concern, dustbins are left uncleared for days - Lack of basic pantry service - tea and coffee unavailable most of the times - Malfunctioning air-conditioners which need to be switched off periodically

    Advice to Management

    Request the higher management to visit all facilities more often


  2. A good work- life balance with a lot of opportunities to learn and grow at the same time

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Calcutta (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Calcutta (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netscribes full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is professional, but at the same time flexible. Management is supportive and the company makes sure that good work is appreciated and rewarded. Overall, it has a positive environment with a well-organized infrastructure.

    Cons

    The work sometimes requires to put in longer hours. The projects could be more challenging requiring employees to innovate and go out of their comfort zone.

    Advice to Management

    Frequent visits from the higher management across centers would also be great! Senior management should interact more with regular employees.

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    Thank you for the review! We hope Netscribes continues to shape your career and provide better opportunities for the future.


  3. Worst company to work in...ever

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netscribes full-time

    Pros

    When you are a newbie, you'll feel the work atmosphere is like collage. As time passes on, you'll have so much work that you'll forget about everything else. That's the only Pro I can think of

    Cons

    unhealthy food, extremely high pressure work environment no recognition office politics bias based on prior relations worst top level gutless management I've ever seen hire and fire policy

    Advice to Management

    care for the employees and they'll care for you


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Fabulous company to start your career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    very supportive seniors. Ultimate learning experience we get to work on lot of different things

    Cons

    nothing in my experience till now

    Advice to Management

    nothing as so

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    Thank you for the review! We hope Netscribes continues to provide you with more opportunities and help you grow from strength to strength.


  6. Helpful (4)

    "A business whose only aim is to earn profit is a poor kind of business"

    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    None. It is a private sector "Corrupt" organisation. The senior managers just eat, drink, sleep, walk and talk money. No sense of project management but frequent meetings are taken, and lot of speeches are given like true politicians of our country. You can learn how to give good speeches. How to lie well. How to cheat. How to just think about money and nothing else. How to downgrade your morals and abuse in the name of your mothers, sisters and etc. How to seduce. and a lot of other such qualities can be learned. If you know how to talk rubbish and work less you will have a great time in this organisation. As hard workers are fools and are compelled to put in more then 12 hours some times.

    Cons

    Worse co. ever to work with and too much delay in decisions. Malfunctioning top to bottom. Bad and abusive language used by Project managers. Especially with female employees. No sense of leadership, team management and project management. People are hired and fired as per the wishes of senior managers. No one to communicate your grievances as HR is always playing the Devil's advocate. If you want to ruin your career, you may like to join this organisation. They get profit per project in almost 3 to 3.5 crores in digital marketing, but the incentives are never distributed between the team. So many projects are closed because of the laid back attitude of managers. Managers themselves start working in the evening and then force employees to either resign or put in long hours. In international investment research projects the contract per employee is 70 to 75 k per month but salary distributed is as low as 6 k to 8 k for freshers. So you see they are money eating parasites. Whole senior management is one single family, so think 10 times before joining this organisation.

    Advice to Management

    Get a life. Managers are born and they die everyday. Leaders are born one in million. First learn some leadership, brush up your knowledge in the domain, then talk big talk. A corrupt and morally downgraded environment will one day fall down. Many kings have lost their kingdom and their dynasty because they followed crap. So first behave like one - before trying to be the godfather for someone and guiding the way.

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    We regret that you faced such bottlenecks while working at Netscribes. As a part of our effort to continuously overcome our shortcomings, your feedback will only help us to fill in gaps and address ... More


  7. good career opportunity

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netscribes full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    none as far as Iam concerned

    Advice to Management

    none

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    Thank you for the review! We hope Netscribes continues to shape your career and provide better opportunities for the future.


  8. This company stands like fear for sincere employees & ends in tears,worst company to work for,such a bad place to work.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    there are as such nothing to say about good things of this company,Only this place can be good for those who work& study at the same time.

    Cons

    there are so many cons to say about this company: 1.senior employees behave very badly with the juniors& newcomers 2.the work culture is very bad. 3.worst environment 4.salary is too low. 5.management dont know how to communicate with the employees. 6.some senior employees start their regular work in the evening,they dont follow rules. 7.senior male employees dont pay respect to female employees.

    Advice to Management

    they should understand that who are the sincere employees & who are not,should intriduce a proper work culture

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    We regret that your experience at Netscribes was not a proper one. With a company strength of over 450, we are constantly trying to reach out to employees to understand their grievances and take ... More


  9. Good place to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Best working environment, flexi timing, work from home option which is great!

    Cons

    Should get more clients, should also provide training

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    Thank you for the review! We are glad you appreciate our work environment. Going forward, we hope Netscribes continues to provide you with the perfect work-life balance.


  10. Helpful (5)

    “For sincere employees Company stands for Fears and ends in Tears.”

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in Mumbai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netscribes full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Nothing to share. I worked for 6 months and their is not a single good thing happened during that period.

    Cons

    No communication to employees, job security is a joke. Forget about growth unless you have a godfather in the senior management. Firing on the spot without explanation is common. Company does not have guts to accept the fact that they are unable to handle clients. HR is there to Scare employees rather than assist.

    Advice to Management

    You have no clue about your internal customers / employees and enjoy bullying staff that look upto you all. You also do not have sense how to run a business. People were hired without any proper planning. but while sacking 40 people management behaved very smartly. Department heads don't have guts to speak to employees instead use HR to convey sudden ending of employees working tenure including laying off market intelligence team overnight with more than 40 employees being sacked on the spot. Only few people who were not competent were kept in the team because they had god father in the senior management. A team of 10 freshers was hired a month before, they were trained by the team members and the old team members were fired suddenly. In the name of compensation these employees were fooled. and they were forced to sign resignation letters. P.S. Don't play with people's careers.

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    We regret that you faced such bottlenecks while working at Netscribes. As a part of our effort to continuously overcome our shortcomings, your feedback will only help us to fill in gaps and address ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    ONLY WORDS NO ACTION.... TOO RELAXED ATTITUDE PERCOLATES TOP TO BOTTOM

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netscribes full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Allows you to operate and execute projects on your own terms

    Cons

    Sr. Management needs to understand that just opening a center and seeing it function by itself is not going to go for long No canteen and no good eateries in office surrounding. When u suggest to open canteen the company cant afford it and Management makes you feel like you are too demanding System is extremely laid back. To get things rolling on work front it takes days and sometimes weeks and months even if project deadlines have to be met Ready to take up any project at the least industry standard cost Gross errors done by Sr. Management are easily hidden or forgone No Work-life balance. They will make good employees work for 12-14 hours a day and the remaining insincere ones are left to have fun due to improper work allocation. This leads to burdening and frustration of good employees who end up quitting the job

    Advice to Management

    Senior Management needs to visit Gurgaon Center more often else atleast deploy one head of center

    Netscribes Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – HR Team

    We regret that your experience at Netscribes was not a proper one. With a company strength of over 450, we are constantly trying to reach out to employees to understand their grievances and take ... More



Showing 34 of 35 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.