Nutrisystem Reviews

Updated March 20, 2015
69 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
2.8
69 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dawn M. Zier
30 Ratings

Pros
  • Worked as a Contractor in their Business Dept not the Call Center (in 5 reviews)

  • Good Pay, Good Co- Workers, Good PTO, Good Benefits (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • Lack of respect for call center employees (in 6 reviews)

  • The company has been re-structured 2-3 times in the last 2 years and not even upper management was safe (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great company, if you work hard...

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Money is great. Ability to be self sufficient. Like controlling my income. Great call center and amenities.

    Cons

    Very metrics driven. The bar is constantly being raised higher. Changed to the comp plan can be confusing.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Better communication

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 23, 2015HR Director

    Thanks very much for your review and candid feedback. I agree that our environment is continuosly raising the bar, but it is very rewarding for those who perform. We continue to seek ways to improve ... More

  2. Look forward to going to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, autonomy, doing something good for people

    Cons

    Not sure I have any other than if you don't like to work hard, this company is not for you. Company is growing revenues and as high demands of it's staff

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep driving positive growth
    Keep recognizing high performers
    Keep paying bonus!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 20, 2015HR Director

    Thank you very much for your great feedback and service to the company!

  3. Very nice place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun, more relaxed environment to work. I have been here for a few years and am quite pleased. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best. Some of the departments here function as silos. I have also gotten a sense that if you arent on the good side of certain people it could give you headaches

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 18, 2015HR Director

    Thank you very much for your review. We do benchmark our compensation annually against the market to ensure salaries are competitive. It is great to hear your overall positive experience and thanks ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. No stability

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Fort Washington, PA
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Fort Washington, PA

    I worked at Nutrisystem full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is good and they provide good benefits

    Cons

    management is horrible. They don't care about the employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take some college courses!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 30, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. It is good to read your positive feedback on our compensation and benefits. I'm sorry to hear that your overall experience was not as favorable but thank you for sharing ... More

  6. call center

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Client Service Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Contractor - Client Service Representative in Fort Washington, PA

    I have been working at Nutrisystem as a contractor (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    good money during diet season

    Cons

    eh a lot of cons actually - fear of showing up to work and being fired any given day dihi

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    lots of changes are needed in the retention deoartnbet eee

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 20, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would just like to point out that Nutrisystem does not employ contractors in our Contact Center. All are employees of the company.

  7. it was fun in the height of things.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative

    I have been working at Nutrisystem

    Pros

    Great co workers family atmosphere

    Cons

    cold calls are not very fun.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Feb 27, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your great feedback. I agree on our atmosphere and the great co-workers! Just to clarify, our sales reps do not make cold calls but do follow up to folks that expressed interest in our ... More

  8. 1 person found this helpful

    A great place to work with great people!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been very happy with my job at Nutrisystem. Benefits are great and they give a generous amount of vacation days. I do have to say my coworkers play a large role in what makes going to work so enjoyable every day. I have met some really great people during my (almost) 3 years here. CEO is also great, makes a point to know everyone's name and to interact with her employees. Business casual dress code - love being able to wear jeans to work!

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything to list here. What I can tell you is that whenever asked if I like my job, the answer is always yes. Of course you are going to have your bad days, but the good definitely outweigh the bad.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Feb 27, 2015HR Director

    Thanks very much for your great feedback and service to the company!

  9. High stress Job-Survivor- this place should be on that show! You are jumping thru hoops to survive at this job!!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative

    I worked at Nutrisystem full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    If you are an excellent sales person you can be successful and make money. A price to pay with high stress - job though. Believe me I am an excellent sales person and survived 4 years and out lasted approximately 300 sales associates that were fired or quit .

    Cons

    High stress, no stability- can be fired over ridiculous reasons or one that suits management, metrics are too high, they lowered the commissions and raised the bar on quotas and tricked the sales people into believing they will make more money but everyone has noticed they are making substantially less. Sales people are quitting and finding a more suitable and fair environment elsewhere, no sick days- the state of pennslyvania frowns upon that- many people receive benefits for unemployment when the state is told they are fired because of events. Your manager will turn on you on a dime if it gets heat from the manager above them. It is dog eat dog environment. You cannot build a customer base like any other sales job. They don't want the sales people to have any job security get em and get em out when they please. Word of advice if you can't find a job this would be a last resort. To the people working there if they continue to stress you out get out there look for something else. There are other jobs you just need to look. The grass is greener in more ways than one.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Treat your sales people with respect and decency . Don't lie to the sales people and tell them they will make more money when you know that the quotas are not attainable and the tiers revenue to increase their income are too high for the sales people to achieve. Your product needs good sales people it does not sell it's self. Face it Nutrisystem is not a brand like tiffany's. Remember the sales people create revenue for you the management have a salary. Try to treat people right and people will stay with your company. I have been going to my hair dresser for 16 years and the same people work there because the owner of the salon is a wonderful person to work for. Seriously , management needs training and a make-over for sure.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 18, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to tell your story and certainly hope that you found a better fit. The role of the sales representative is to provide a consultative ... More

  10. Just make your money and get out as soon as possible.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Fort Washington, PA

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The money is good in certain departments.

    Cons

    The contact center employees are treated poorly except for the supervisors. If you are applying as a supervisor, you will have the best time ever! You can refuse to do you job and not have to answer to anyone. Just be lazy, gossip and yell at people until they reward you with a nice check.

    Good luck If you applying to sales,customer service, retention, or counseling. They will ask you to drive in dangerous weather, slide on icy sidewalks when its dark, and do mandatory overtime even if you have to leave your children home alone.

    One of their loyal employees had a panic attack and left in an ambulance but they still gave her an event! Human resources doesn't care unless its an easy question. How's that for a caring company?

    The promotions are based on favoritism so aim high when you apply or kiss up when you get in the door.

    Just don't expect much from the company other than a paycheck.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The supervisors need to have a serious review from their team to avoid laziness and disrespectful behavior.

    Clean up the snow and ice if you expect your employees to show up during a storm.

    Waive events for serious situations; snow storm, hospital trips, serious illness.

    Happier employees means happier customers.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 9, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Your comments reflect your feelings and it is unfortunate to hear that has been your experience as an employee. Your experience is not consistent with the majority of ... More

  11. The Worst...Ever

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Coworkers. Clean facilities. Very good pay if you can sell.

    Cons

    Poor management; poor training; extremely poor supervision; high turnover; unhappy disgruntled employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Hold your employees in higher regard so as to to prevent the revolving door-like turnover. (All readers need do is look at tenure of employee writing review and my comment will be substantiated; most reviewers are "less than one year" with company.

    Provide better commission structure and don't keep changing it.

    Try positive reinforcement rather than threatening peoples' jobs. I think it is far more effective.

    Hire and invest in good quality people instead of just amassing warm bodies for diet season. You'll find that to be extremely more cost effective In the long ru . You'll also give the poor HR people a much needed break.

    Invest in retraining of employees that could use the help...or just to fine-tune, rather than threatening jobs or demeaning.

    Lastly, please dont insult everyone's intelligence by spewing those ridiculously skewed survey numbers . You know and I know what a farce they are and how unrealistic and meaningless in their true reflections of morale and honest opinions.

    This company is going the way of the dinosaur. My advice to my coworkers is to earn what you can now. And look like heck for something else. Forecast not good.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Nutrisystem Response

    Feb 27, 2015HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive input on the facility and compensation. Nutrisystem is a high performing environment and that is not for everyone. Particularly in sales, it ... More

Work at Nutrisystem? Share Your Experiences

Nutrisystem

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.