OLN Reviews

Updated August 31, 2015
18 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.7
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Elijah Medge
10 Ratings

18 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Team Leader

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great office with fun and motivating people who all encourage each other to do better. The performance-based advancement structure presents endless possibilities to those who will work hard enough for it.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced training program but it's necessary in order to get the most out of your time.

    Advice to Management

    Plan business trips more in advance so that employees have an easier time adjusting. I still love the trips though.


  2. Helpful (1)

    First Job After College

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The best parts about OLN are the great atmosphere,its fun and loud but also highly structured, I have super encouraging co-workers and there is so much opportunity.

    Cons

    I don't believe in cons

    Advice to Management

    "Tough times don't last, tough people do" You will go as far and as fast as you want, its all based on you and your mentality.


  3. Helpful (5)

    Great Team Environment!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Lead in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Marketing Lead in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OLN full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    * Amazing environment * phenomenal leadership * Excellent opportunity for advancement. * Will bring things out of you, that you didn't know you had, as they nurture, and push you to become all that you can be.

    Cons

    I can not of think of any cons, except maybe the fact that is a demanding job. If you are one of those people just trying to show up, and do the minimum to collect a paycheck this company is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be unique, creative, nurturing, and demanding. As this combination of variables equates to phenomenal productivity.

    OLN Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thanks for all the kind words!! --OLN Inc Management


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (4)

    OLN, Inc.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OLN full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The opportunity for self growth is amazing. I never thought I'd be able to take away so much from my career in such a short amount of time. Through the company I've developed people skills, leadership skills, and learned how to effectively manage others.

    Cons

    It's an entrepreneurial climate, and most people are used to that. You have to put in hard work and develop a no excuses mindset.

    OLN Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your excellent and honest review, we very much appreciate your feedback! --OLN Inc Management


  6. Helpful (5)

    Account Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OLN full-time

    Pros

    OLN was such an awesome experience! Everyone working there was a positive influence on my life and career. There is a strong support system in the office, which is important. The job is what you make of it- the more you put in, the more you'll get out of it. The pay is also fantastic!

    Cons

    This is a job that you have to wake up early for - so if you can't wake up before 8 it may not be for you. This also isn't a job for you if you want a job where you have to put in minimal effort.

    Advice to Management

    Really love the set up! All the group bonding opportunities are super fun, and even day to day activities in the office are exciting! The one thing I would advise is to have more chairs on standby for one on ones and other activities.

    OLN Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. --OLN Inc Management


  7. Helpful (8)

    Very Educational & Great Experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader
    Former Employee - Team Leader
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OLN full-time

    Pros

    Fun, team environment, a lot of recognition and great structure. The training is great and the team is pretty positive and competitive. There are a lot of growth opportunities outlined in steps and the group is very ambitious and excited about their future. Great travel opportunities

    Cons

    Need to be on your "A" game everyday, although that pushes others to be the best

    Advice to Management

    Love the structure and the team. Keep up the leadership training, it's great knowledge and experience for someone gaining experience or seeking a career.

    OLN Response

    Jul 9, 2014 – Human Resources Director

    We appreciate the feedback! Our primary focus is developing top talent so in order to do that, we need to challenge our team... We respect the people willing to work through these challenges to ... More


  8. Helpful (6)

    Fantastic and fast paced

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Delivering the best possible balance of experience and professional growth.

    Cons

    Some may not be accustomed to public speaking opportunities, there is a lot of personal growth that happens here

    OLN Response

    Aug 29, 2014 – Human Resources Director

    We appreciate you recognizing our focus on personal growth. We believe that professional growth without personal growth is chaos, so as tough as it is sometimes to step out of comfort zones, we ... More


  9. Helpful (15)

    Pyramid scheme

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Door to Door Salesman in Nashville, TN
    Former Employee - Door to Door Salesman in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OLN full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You get some exercise walking around all day.

    Cons

    Highly deceptive door to door sales job, comission only. They tend to fill your head with half truths, and I think most of the reviews on here were written by the owner since they all use the same wording.

    Advice to Management

    The manager needs to stop decieving prospective employees and give them the low down on what they will be doing from day one, and how many dont make it the first month.


  10. Helpful (5)

    Great Opportunity for Ambitious People

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment, Fun culture, Personal and professional growth, Flexibility, Great support system, Unlimited and non-seniority based growth

    Cons

    Growth based on team vs individual results, Longer hours due to accelerated advancement structure, High expectations, Working with people that don't want to have big goals

    Advice to Management

    Improve sales training to promote more managers

    OLN Response

    Aug 29, 2014 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for you sincere loyalty. We appreciate you recognizing the entrepreneurial environment. Its difficult to simulate what running a business is prior to actually running one, so we will ... More


  11. Helpful (6)

    Opportunity or Scam? You Decide.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Traveling opportunity, hands on training, sales/marketing/management experience, upward mobility, job security, stability, expansion opportunity, conferences, networking

    Cons

    Challenging but worth it, performance based so what you put in is what you get out.

    Advice to Management

    Learning of Elijah's personal ups and downs throughout the business puts reality inperspective. The opportunity is there, work hard and go get it.

    OLN Response

    Jul 9, 2014 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for this feedback. There is certainly a lot of skepticism around opportunities where a high level of accomplishment is placed on individual performance, but that performance based model is ... More



Showing 18 of 18 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.