PUMA Reviews

Updated June 17, 2015
154 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.7
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
33 Ratings

Pros
  • Fun company to work for, free clothes, great discount (in 9 reviews)

  • Enthusiastic working atmosphere (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Some lack of interest in personal growth of employees from upper management (in 9 reviews)

  • Other senior managers using threats, blame and manipulation to get people to comply (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

154 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Myrtle Beach, SC

    I have been working at PUMA part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is good across the board from management to discounts/perks.

    Cons

    there are no cons at puma

    Advice to Management

    none

    PUMA Response

    Jun 17, 2015Human Resources

    We are always very happy to receive such a positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoy working for PUMA! We wish you all the best for your future with PUMA.


  2. Merchandising Intern

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westford, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westford, MA

    I have been working at PUMA

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It's a great company! Everyone here is very nice and helpful. They want you to learn and be part of the team, not just an intern. I've learned a lot while I've been here and the company atmosphere is great and energetic

    Cons

    It can be unorganized at times. Communication between departments could be better. The work load can vary, some days are super busy while some days, not a lot happens

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between all departments I think would help solve a lot of problems. Better organization and planning for the future

    PUMA Response

    Jun 17, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest words, we are always happy to receive a more detailed feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your internship and that you could learn a lot for your future job. It's ... More


  3. Terrible hours

    Current Employee - PUMA Sales Associate
    Current Employee - PUMA Sales Associate

    I have been working at PUMA part-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Working at PUMA has been very fun and laid back. All the employees are chill but the manager is a pain in the butt.

    Cons

    PUMA gives out very few hours. Do not be surprised if you get scheduled for only 3 hours a week. It is really sad.

    Advice to Management

    Management should consider that employees are working because they need money. It is impossible to live off of $30 paychecks.

    PUMA Response

    Jun 18, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest and open feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that you have experienced the structure at your time with PUMA like this. We’ll take your criticism serious to improve our ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PUMA full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Very good people your working around.You learn to have the best customer service. Meet a lot a lot of different people from around the world. From bonds and friendshipso.you also get free clothes every season.

    Cons

    I worked at the Puma pad so hours were limited because the store was so small.

    PUMA Response

    Jun 1, 2015Human Resources

    We are pleasant to hear that you liked the international and intercultural atmosphere.
    Thanks for your criticism, we'll take it into account while improving as an employer and creating even better
    ... More


  6. sales

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PUMA

    Pros

    Cool people
    Free clothes
    Free shoes

    Cons

    Low pay. Bad management. Not enough hours

    PUMA Response

    Jun 10, 2015Human Resources

    Thanks for your positive feedback. We'll take your negative aspects into account to keep our improvment process. We wish you all the best for your professional career!


  7. Great place but...

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PT Supervisor in Elmhurst, NY
    Former Employee - PT Supervisor in Elmhurst, NY

    I worked at PUMA part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Depending on which store good hours. Great discount. Very exciting promotions good customers. The culture is great. Everybody's friend Lee corporate is friendly. Decent pay

    Cons

    A lot of work they expect of you. Very slow with promotion it take a store manager 8 years to become a store manager.

    Advice to Management

    If you're a supervisor than looking to get promoted fast this is not for you.

    PUMA Response

    Jun 1, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the working conditions and our PUMA culture. We´ll take your criticism about career growth opportunities ... More


  8. Great people! very professional. growth opportunities. fun. quality of life.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at PUMA

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Your word counts when running your store. Training is priority to develop new managers. Upper management and corporate people cares for each as an individual.

    Cons

    None none none none none none.

    Advice to Management

    Plan your game and work hard for it. Bring your team along. Make them grow. And the cat will always take care of you!

    PUMA Response

    May 18, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your thorough and overall very positive feedback. We are happy to hear “Great people! very professional. growth opportunities. fun. quality of life”. We do our best for getting better ... More


  9. Great experience.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Jeffersonville, OH
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Jeffersonville, OH

    I worked at PUMA part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The best part of this position was working with awesome co-workers. It made the really slow days more enjoyable and made the overwhelming fast paced days easier. The discounts are a plus as well.

    Cons

    The location I worked at was the last one in the entire state and it was also in the middle of no where. Some days we wouldn't have a single customer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. The management I had was awesome.

    PUMA Response

    May 17, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your overall very positive feedback. It is nice to hear, that you perceived PUMA as a great place to work. We wish you all the best for your further career.


  10. great company atmosphere

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    solid company benefits and culture

    Cons

    location is far from the city

    PUMA Response

    May 17, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish you all the best for your further career at PUMA as well as for your private life.


  11. Great company to work for!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PUMA full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    True investment in the development of their people.
    Great Discount
    DM really engaged with team and provides necessary feedback to improve business

    Cons

    Company transitions and restructuring made it difficult to feel confident about long term future with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with full transparency. The training recieved provides life long tools to support future career path.

    PUMA Response

    Apr 28, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your constructive, thorough and positive feedback. It is nice to hear so much positive about our HR development activities especially by a former employee who worked for PUMA a long ... More



Showing 154 of 170 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.