PUMA

about.puma.com/en/careers

PUMA Reviews

Updated January 26, 2015
Updated January 26, 2015
137 Reviews
3.7
137 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
27 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • There were lots of free clothes, there was an 80% discount otherwise, there was a large product selection (in 9 reviews)

  • Flexible Schedule, Relaxed Working Atmosphere, Cool People, Best Retail Discount, Free Clothing Every Qtr (in 7 reviews)


Cons
  • There has been much turn over within the company involving upper management (in 9 reviews)

  • Limited opportunity for advancement (in 3 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Great place to work. Store manager does a great job of motivating his employees.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Pleasant Prairie, MT
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Pleasant Prairie, MT

    I worked at PUMA part-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Dan (Store Manager) is very professional and its obvious he loves what he does. His positive attitude is contagious to the rest of his staff. I liked the people I worked with and I love Puma and the direction the company is headed. I graduated from college while at Puma and because of pressure from my parents to find a full-time job, i had to leave Puma. One day I hope to return to Puma because of all the fond memories I made while working there.

    Cons

    No full time workers unless you're a manager. Perfect job for students or anyone looking for a part time job.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    continue to be nice!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Love working there!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - PUMA Sales Associate
    Current Employee - PUMA Sales Associate

    I have been working at PUMA part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, the company cares about their employees. Paid vacation accrual for Part Time associates. Great first Job! Good products. The supervisors try to keep the part timers informed about the shoes, share selling tips. Good Perks, Great Employee Discount!!

    Cons

    Managers were at times unprofessional. Made poor scheduling decisions, Store Manager would hire people when business was slow, poor hours. No loyalty.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make better hiring decisions, keep personal information to themselves.

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  3.  

    Puma

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Schaumburg, IL

    I have been working at PUMA part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Great discount
    Very flexible
    Friendlily staff
    Shifts are very reasonable
    very good company to work for, also pay is decent.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times
    at times you may be scheduled on mostly weekends
    Management pretty much covers the week.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest and constructive feedback. We wish you still all the best for your future time at PUMA.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    puma is a great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Seattle, WA
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at PUMA full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    good people, great benefits, cool culture, great promotions. No problems at all. Wish They had a bigger reach in the USA.

    Cons

    Quite small in the USA. Budgets could use some increasing to expose to the masses. However a great company to work for.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are always happy if our employees are satisfied with the company culture and the working conditions. We hope that you still enjoy working with PUMA in ... More

  6.  

    Great place to work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PUMA

    Pros

    Great company values, very fun place to work

    Cons

    I have nothing negative, great company to intern for

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    We are happy that you like your time at PUMA! Thank you for the great feedback and all the best for your current internship and future career. Possibly even at PUMA!

  7.  

    positive retail experience

    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Commerce, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Commerce, CA

    I have been working at PUMA

    Pros

    great company values and sense of community
    upper level management very helpful and approachable

    Cons

    hours vary every week
    no fixed schedules

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    We thank you for your positive feedback. It’s good to hear that you have made such a good experience with your managers. We wish you still all the best for your future time at PUMA.

  8.  

    I absolutely loved being an intern at PUMA.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Lifestyle and Music Marketing in Westford, MA
    Current Employee - Lifestyle and Music Marketing in Westford, MA

    I have been working at PUMA as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    Real world experience, challenging assignments, schedule accommodations, hands-on-learning, attend meetings, work directly with senior managers, understand what it's really like to work for a company

    Cons

    Some work is tedious, some of the software is confusing but you will get the hang of it, not the best balance of work ie. Some day you will have a ton and other days you will have to seek out work, but that is how things are in the real world

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Excellent program. I couldn't be happier. Maybe try advertising through career centers at local schools. I found this internship through my own research.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for you very positive feedback. We are happy that you have been able to gain a lot of experience during your Internship at PUMA. Hopefully you will apply again in the future and until then ... More

  9.  

    What a hell place to work at

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at PUMA part-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Its good brand name but the only problem is the manger at puma soho new york

    Cons

    If only the can bring in someone with a heart someone who thinks about others

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get someone who will a team player.. Not someone who have they own big problems and bring the gabege with them to work

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
  10.  

    Amazing company to work for. Fun corporate culture, great experiance.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PUMA as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    - Corporate Culture
    - Gaining valuble experiance
    - Great Benefits

    Cons

    - Intern pay should be higher
    - Commute to work can be long and tiring

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Should have a longer training period for long term interns

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    Many thanks for your positive feedback. It’s great to hear that you are having an interesting and instructive internship. Hopefully you will apply again in the future and until then we wish you all ... More

  11.  

    Great Part-Time Job!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - PUMA Sales Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PUMA part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Great training program, awesome benefits for working with them. You actually feel like you have a say in the role the company takes, at least at your store.

    Cons

    Started at minimum wage, but I was fresh out of high school i did not complain. Management was extremely personal in judgements, making decisions based on whether or not they like people not whether it was a good decision.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Great culture, great environment, stop putting too much work on the lower level employees, that's why a lot of them leave, or if you do it pay them more.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    PUMA Response

    Jan 8, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your overall positive feedback. We a glade you enjoyed your time at PUMA. We’ll take your criticism serious to steady improve our working atmosphere. We wish you all the best for your ... More

Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

PUMA

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.