Paramount Equity Reviews

Updated June 17, 2015
33 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.5
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mike Berte
3 Ratings

33 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Ever Changing

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Roseville, CA
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Roseville, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly adapting, always focused on growth. Great culture, few people take themselves too seriously, and most everyone wants to help work towards common goals. Decent wages and room for growth and advancement in most positions.

    Cons

    Constant change can be wearisome, many new ideas and processes don't have time to mature before moving on to the next new thing. Terrible health benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Test more often before rolling new initiatives out company wide. Get us cheaper benefits, especially for families.


  2. It

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone CARES! It's amazing to see buy-in all the way from the top down. Everyone cares about what they are doing and you can feel it in any office at any of our locations! The team spirit thrives here! everyone is appreciated and FEELS appreciated!

    Cons

    None to share! we are growing and it's an exciting time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Valuing your employees speaks volumes and you have it!!!


  3. Love my job!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nothing but good things to say about Paramount. The culture is amazing, everyone works hard and likes what they do, the leaders care about us and the customers, and I get paid very well. I would definitely recommend trying to get on board as the company is growing, but I have heard that the interview process is long now. I guess that is good as there really isn't turn over here, so good luck!

    Cons

    No skating by here, we are motivated and driven to work hard.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work. Great energy here and tons of fun

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 15, 2015

    We couldn't agree more! We all work hard and play hard and it's worth it! Thank you for sharing!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Thriving Environment

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Rancho Cordova, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Paramount is electric and makes you want to work hard everyday. Everyone here is motivated and want to help each other.

    Cons

    Long Hours, but they're set to maximize production

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 15, 2015

    Thank you for taking time to share about your experiences as an employee with Paramount. We love to hear from our team members!


  6. Lots of Layoffs.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in Roseville, CA
    Former Employee - Secretary in Roseville, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity

    Doesn't Recommend
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Easy Hire Process, decent pay. Ok benefits.

    Cons

    Layoffs, my job only lasted 5 months.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate you taking the time to share. Thank you


  7. Good job for inexperienced people to learn the business

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Rancho Cordova, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    They train you, opportunity to make huge money, fun environment, good people to work with and good management, supply you with as many leads as you can handle

    Cons

    Not the best paying, required over time, about half the loan officers aren't making huge commission

    Advice to Management

    Based on their model they are doing what is right, more pay on commission would make more stay

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate your feedback!


  8. Poor Management

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FHA/FA in Roseville, CA
    Former Employee - FHA/FA in Roseville, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice facility but no parking

    Cons

    Management doesn't really know what they are doing. They have huge turnover. They don't pay well and as a result they hire the bottom of the barrel of candidates. Working there made me feel like I was in a woman's prison. Lots bog backstabbing and gossip by insecure people who are afraid of being replaced.

    Advice to Management

    You need to control your employees better and value the good employees that you do have. You pay so little that you end up spending more because you have to constantly hire new people. That wouldn't happen if you paid people what they're worth and According to industry standards.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    It’s unfortunate you had this experience. We will share your comments with our leadership team in an effort to change this for the future.


  9. Great culture and overall exceptional company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA
    Current Employee - Branch Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible and very family oriented full ops staff on site
    Elite office

    Cons

    Management is not as qualified as you would expect.
    pay grade is much less than competitors
    consistency was not present

    Advice to Management

    please consider reinforcing confidentiality and continued training for all levels of staff would be relevant.The pay grade needs to improve. consistency needs to be demonstrated

    Bring back the "Hayes Culture"

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive. Thank you!


  10. Its an OK place to start if you are dependent on leads.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Portland, OR

    I worked at Paramount Equity full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Company provided leads and has decent benefits.

    Cons

    When coming upon obstacles in the loan process...it can be challenging to get upper mangement's help in a timely fashion.
    Relatively low pay for self sourced deals
    Company is basically a refi shop. Management doesnt put emphasis on the time critical needs of purchase deals.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be more available to the LOs

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    Thank you for your review.


  11. High Stress Environment

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Sacramento, CA
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good Pay when u hit your numbers

    Cons

    You are only as good as your last month of production
    No PTO

    Advice to Management

    Hire more processors

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We appreciate your time in writing a review.



Showing 33 of 33 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.