Paramount Equity Reviews

Updated July 23, 2015
35 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.8
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mike Berte
5 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Good job for inexperienced people to learn the business

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Rancho Cordova, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    They train you, opportunity to make huge money, fun environment, good people to work with and good management, supply you with as many leads as you can handle

    Cons

    Not the best paying, required over time, about half the loan officers aren't making huge commission

    Advice to Management

    Based on their model they are doing what is right, more pay on commission would make more stay

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate your feedback!


  2. Feels like HOME - I love it here!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Leadership - The leadership team is AMAZING! They are very open with our company in that every month we have an all company phone call where the leaders discuss the plans for the company, recognize our top producers and outstanding team contributions. Our President is very open and on a first name bases with everyone in the company. Culture - Unlike any other company I have worked for. It's truly special in that they care about their employees. Every person feels that they are important and make a difference in the company. It's a family type of environment here, which is refreshing because I've been at big companies where I've felt like just another warm body. Not here! They also appreciate a work-life balance here which is unheard of in this industry! Benefits - 401k, health, dental, and vision are available to us after 60 days, PTO and we get 5 hours of pay every quarter for volunteering at charities Location - Great office space in Irvine, right next to the airport and close to all major freeways. Lots of great restaurants close to the office.

    Cons

    Lots of new faces, but it's not a bad thing! It will take some time to get to know everyone but that's the fun of it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The management team here is the best I've seen in the industry.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jul 27, 2015

    Paramount values our team members and this speaks to how we feel! Thank you for sharing!


  3. Great culture & fun group of people I work with

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Sales in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    +unlike any finance company I've worked for; lots of genuinely nice people at work +the leaders are visionary; they think more long term goals, instead of rapid growth. they meet with everyone +people care about charities. not only about monetary contributions, spend time volunteering too

    Cons

    lots of new faces at the moment taking some time to ramp up

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing than your employees will stay happy

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jul 27, 2015

    Thank you for taking time to share as an employee with Paramount. We love to hear from our team members!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    It

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone CARES! It's amazing to see buy-in all the way from the top down. Everyone cares about what they are doing and you can feel it in any office at any of our locations! The team spirit thrives here! everyone is appreciated and FEELS appreciated!

    Cons

    None to share! we are growing and it's an exciting time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Valuing your employees speaks volumes and you have it!!!

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jul 10, 2015

    Paramount values our team members and this speaks to how we feel! Thank you for sharing!


  6. Ever Changing

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Roseville, CA
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Roseville, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly adapting, always focused on growth. Great culture, few people take themselves too seriously, and most everyone wants to help work towards common goals. Decent wages and room for growth and advancement in most positions.

    Cons

    Constant change can be wearisome, many new ideas and processes don't have time to mature before moving on to the next new thing. Terrible health benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Test more often before rolling new initiatives out company wide. Get us cheaper benefits, especially for families.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jul 10, 2015

    We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive.


  7. Helpful (1)

    Love my job!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paramount Equity full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nothing but good things to say about Paramount. The culture is amazing, everyone works hard and likes what they do, the leaders care about us and the customers, and I get paid very well. I would definitely recommend trying to get on board as the company is growing, but I have heard that the interview process is long now. I guess that is good as there really isn't turn over here, so good luck!

    Cons

    No skating by here, we are motivated and driven to work hard.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work. Great energy here and tons of fun

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 15, 2015

    We couldn't agree more! We all work hard and play hard and it's worth it! Thank you for sharing!


  8. Helpful (1)

    Thriving Environment

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Rancho Cordova, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Paramount is electric and makes you want to work hard everyday. Everyone here is motivated and want to help each other.

    Cons

    Long Hours, but they're set to maximize production

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 15, 2015

    Thank you for taking time to share about your experiences as an employee with Paramount. We love to hear from our team members!


  9. Lots of Layoffs.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in Roseville, CA
    Former Employee - Secretary in Roseville, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity

    Doesn't Recommend
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Easy Hire Process, decent pay. Ok benefits.

    Cons

    Layoffs, my job only lasted 5 months.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate you taking the time to share. Thank you


  10. Poor Management

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FHA/FA in Roseville, CA
    Former Employee - FHA/FA in Roseville, CA

    I worked at Paramount Equity full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice facility but no parking

    Cons

    Management doesn't really know what they are doing. They have huge turnover. They don't pay well and as a result they hire the bottom of the barrel of candidates. Working there made me feel like I was in a woman's prison. Lots bog backstabbing and gossip by insecure people who are afraid of being replaced.

    Advice to Management

    You need to control your employees better and value the good employees that you do have. You pay so little that you end up spending more because you have to constantly hire new people. That wouldn't happen if you paid people what they're worth and According to industry standards.

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    It’s unfortunate you had this experience. We will share your comments with our leadership team in an effort to change this for the future.


  11. Great culture and overall exceptional company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA
    Current Employee - Branch Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA

    I have been working at Paramount Equity

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible and very family oriented full ops staff on site Elite office

    Cons

    Management is not as qualified as you would expect. pay grade is much less than competitors consistency was not present

    Advice to Management

    please consider reinforcing confidentiality and continued training for all levels of staff would be relevant.The pay grade needs to improve. consistency needs to be demonstrated Bring back the "Hayes Culture"

    Paramount Equity Response

    Jun 10, 2015

    We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive. Thank you!



Showing 35 of 35 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.