PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 2, 2015
142 reviews filtered by
  • Chicago, IL Area
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
3.5
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
94 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

142 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Finance Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Senior Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Finance Senior Supervisor in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    work life balance, pension, co-workers

    Cons

    salary, vacation time, expensive health benefits, no bonus

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for your dedication!


  2. Helpful (2)

    Great resume builder. Not truly invested in developing talent.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great brands and great experiences possible. The higher you get, the more limited opportunities become.

    Cons

    You must network to advance. While it may seem like a large company with endless opportunities- businesses do not allow for easy transition to learn across businesses.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as we are committed to providing a positive work environment where everyone is recognized for their contributions.


  3. PEPSI A VERY DEPENDABLE AND ENJOYABLE CAREER

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    dependable i feel like i'll be working at Pepsi for the rest of my career good pay great benefits

    Cons

    struggle to move up in company wear & tear on car

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thanks for your feedback and dedication. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your career at PepsiCo.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Director

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    great well known products, good pay and benefits, invests in training the employees

    Cons

    Very frequent layoffs in the 10 years that I have worked here

    Advice to Management

    I dont have any advise for management

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 6, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review.


  6. Great experience, high expectations, and descent travel amount

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D in Chicago, IL
    Former Intern - R&D in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great intern experience. They expected a lot out of me, but offered the opportunities and resources to exceed our goals. Similar to full time roles, traveling was expected and often, but compensation and treatment was appropriate for it.

    Cons

    Traveled quit a bit. Full times traveled similar amounts. May be tougher to have young kids and work in those departments.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 19, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review your PepsiCo experience.


  7. Sales Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    Not as easy to get international experience

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review.


  8. Data management associate

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Management Associate in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Data Management Associate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great management, great benefited

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the company, they use SAP so you don't get the chance to gain extra technical skills. Yearly reviews are a joke ( constant excuses why you don't get good ratings - always they say that they don't have the budget)

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management ? They can't do too much when Indra nooyi wants the stock to hit $120. It's like holding a gun to the head

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your experience matters to us as we are continually looking for ways to strengthen our performance review process.


  9. Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule, work and life balance, smart and friendly people, ethics, diversity and of course the greatest products.

    Cons

    very difficult to transfer to other department, not enough training

    Advice to Management

    help your employees in networking and career development. they are the future of this great company. a little bit investment won't kill the budget.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 15, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We appreciate your recommendations as our OMD team is continually looking to expand our career development tools.


  10. Sr Manager Operations

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Operations in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Operations in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great opportunities for career growth for those with job and location flexibility. Good leadership, vision and communication. You'll be surrounded by top talent working on good projects.

    Cons

    Like most big companies benefits continue to decline with increased costs. Phasing out pension, eliminated 401K match, eliminate ESOP and medical costs climbing.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 14, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your experience matters to us as we are continually looking for ways to expand our total rewards benefits package.


  11. Amazing

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Career and personal growth, work life balance, upper leadership respect and knowledge, employee relations groups and involvement outside of work, great atmosphere.

    Cons

    large learning curve because of size and depth of company information, strict processes and metrics, need to stand out in a large crowd.



Showing 142 of 2,743 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.