PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 29, 2015
2550 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
974 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,550 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. New hire & happy

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    I'm extremely pleased with this company. I'm only in my third week but am taking this merchandising position very seriously. I didn't think I would be taken seriously as a female merchandiser, given the physical demands. I truly feel like my supervisor is setting me up for success to accelerate my career. Some of the pros in just three weeks: Independent work schedule/pace Great starting hourly wage Benefits upon hire Boss/coworkers eager to help Online resources Paid mileage from store to store

    Cons

    Honestly, I think the cons are minimal. This job is made easier by organization and communication. If you control what you can, everything should fall into place!!!

    Advice to Management

    I hope to continue to receive help and guidance to grow with this company!

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  3. Good

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Good company great opportunity

    Cons

    Work life balance needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Increase work life balance

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your dedication!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Merchandiser

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time

    Pros

    Friendly workforce. As a merchandiser you are able to work on your own therefor you can develop your skills as an individual and also you decision making skills. You are also given the opportunity to network with your company customers.

    Cons

    It seems to be a little difficult to advance especially if you are unable to relocate. Each site has a certain amount of positions allotted so you are stuck till someone leaves the company or location.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work well with your subordinates. Having an open door and open conversation policy really helps employees to feel respected.


  6. Great place to start your marketing career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Great training, care about people. Lots of experience and impact at a junior level. Nice people. Great resume builder.

    Cons

    Tons of bureacracy. Used to be an entrepreneurial, fast paced, company. Now it's more about the number of years you put in than the quality and impact you have.

    Advice to Management

    consider if your actions are keeping your best talent

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.


  7. Corporate Treasury

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Cares about the public, the environment, and it's employees

    Cons

    Does not pay well for the amount of work and level of expectations

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  8. Great company with old school work ethics, great benefits, great pay, medical and retirement plan, I feel really blessed

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Medical, pay, retirement package! Great benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the employees are very territorial but otherwise A+.

    Advice to Management

    Just do it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team.


  9. Route Sales Representative

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Great customers, benefits are good and the company does a good job meeting the employees needs.

    Cons

    Hard to self promote to a manager position without a degree.

    Advice to Management

    Conduct self nomination program more than once a year.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your dedication!


  10. Great company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    The superiors are great, very respectful.

    Cons

    There is not that much movement in job placement.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.


  11. Great place to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I worked at a Quaker oats plant for more that 5 years and enjoyed it all. It was a great place to learn.

    Cons

    The benefits were okay and it was difficult to make decisions because of the red tape. But I've worked at worse places.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to understand your employee engagement and actively work to improve it. That would reduce turnover

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being part of the PepsiCo family.



Showing 2,550 of 2,743 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.