PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 6, 2015
2474 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
942 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,474 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. Sales Representative

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Food Service Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Positive Work/Life Balance
    Motivating team members
    Drive to win in and out of the field

    Cons

    Possibly a health and wellness program for the employees on site.


  3. Warhouser

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Family in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Warehouse Family in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good Pay
    Different shifts to choose from
    Friendly Environment

    Cons

    Holidays are rough
    Very repetitive work


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Production Service Technician

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in York, PA
    Current Employee - Packer in York, PA

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours for seasonal workers, pay rate is higher than most manufacturing/factory jobs, in-house hiring provides all employees with the constant opportunity for promotions.

    Cons

    Too much forced overtime on full time employees. Full time can easily mean All-of-time with some employees being forced to work on their days off for weeks at a time.


  6. Manufacturing Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    PepsiCo believes in work/life balance

    Cons

    PepsiCo does not not pay as well as some competitors.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.


  7. GeoBox Driver

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver, Sales, Merchandiser in Chattanooga, TN
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver, Sales, Merchandiser in Chattanooga, TN

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good weekly pay, great management, we have an open door policy, and the managers help you with your/ most concerns you have,

    Cons

    we need more reliable equipment

    Advice to Management

    we need new batteries in pallet jacks for the drivers, new hand trucks, and possibly lay down mag liners!please!

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the recommendations as it is important to us to provide our employees with the right tools to help them be successful. If you have not ... More


  8. Finance Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Senior Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Finance Senior Supervisor in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    work life balance, pension, co-workers

    Cons

    salary, vacation time, expensive health benefits, no bonus

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for your dedication!


  9. Mfg Assoc Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate Supervisor
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate Supervisor

    I worked at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have had very very successful and long career. Over the years I have pushed to be the best I can be and have been rewarded for my effort. Decent benefits, good pay and they understand how to make a business profitable.

    Cons

    Not consistent from top down. Some are expected to follow and enforce the rules while others have no accountability. Whether you union or non union....the rules should apply to all.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent, just because an employee throws a tantrum trip doesn't mean you have to back away and let them walk all over you. If the documentation is there, then support your supervisors....they are on the floor everyday. Hold ALL supervisors accountable to follow the rules.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your suggestions.


  10. Great company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very inclusive, progressive company culture. Work-life balance is stressed and communication from the highest levels of the company is frequent.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to navigate divisions and functional silos to make job moves / seek out promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer ways for employees to find roles in other areas, cities, functions, etc.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 2, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your dedication!


  11. Brief Review

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager
    Current Employee - Operations Manager

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great employee culture, great brands, great values

    Cons

    slow movement for supply chain management, some manufacturing opportunities aren't near major cities and provide for lack of diversity in management

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 6, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your dedication!



Showing 2,474 of 2,662 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.