PepsiCo Reviews

Updated September 1, 2015
2696 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
1,027 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,696 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (13)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. pepsi warehouse loader

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    really fast paced if you cant keep up with the pace you wont make it

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.


  3. Helpful (1)

    Focus

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Frankfort, IN
    Current Employee - Administrative in Frankfort, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great people, great products, good pay, and benefits. Possibility for advancement if you work hard and engage yourself with as much as you can.

    Cons

    Overall view. There is a lot of turnover in the hourly ranks. The focus of team work, accountability, and employee contribution has faded over the years. Employees, both hourly and some salary, do the bare minimum to work, because they are not given the support and positive feed back that they deserve when they do go above and beyond. Standards are way too high, yet they are expected to do more. They are treated like robots and not human beings. This mentality has to stop if we are going to grow the way that the company would like to progress.

    Advice to Management

    Show you care more. Show more support to your off shifts. When a full crew is needed to run weekends, there needs to be more than one manager for support. Show you are dedicated to your work force by working all hours and setting up focus teams to solve problems. Listen to your employees. They run these departments 7 days a week making their input extremely valuable.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful and constructive feedback.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. utilities mechanic

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    nice job lot of respobsibility

    Cons

    hot sweaty thankless job that has to be done to meet requirements

    Advice to Management

    none

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review.


  6. Bulk

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Springdale, AR
    Current Employee - Driver in Springdale, AR
    Recommends

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good. There was a lot of fringe benefits at one time; however, those are gone now.

    Cons

    Always short handed, over worked, and mngt can't recruit. Multi-billion dollar company running crap equipment. 60 plus hour work weeks

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees and retention

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review.


  7. PepsiCo

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Strong leadership. Many growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is average. Competitive salaries start at the Manager level.

    Advice to Management

    Give more power to managers and directors to promote and increase pay of subordinates. HR is a problem.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.


  8. Sr Warehouse Resource

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A good place to work.

    Cons

    Difficult to enforce various policies.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.


  9. Helpful (3)

    Good Company but No Family time

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesquite, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesquite, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is Good,401K is excellent,free drinks occasionally,they keep you busy

    Cons

    No family time, they arrange your schedule to work every weekend. The last time I had a Saturday off was July 4 due to the plant closing down the 3 times a year it does. The supervisors are afraid to make decisions on there own. I've seen lots of turnover in just the little time I've worked here. It's not a Union company but it's a Union atmosphere..No team effort, your on your own for your whole shift. If your lazy or complainer you'll have it made. The more you do the more they add to you, even if they know it's extremely difficult they'll say "you can handle it" and then get on to you when the task hasn't been completed. Management usually don't like to come out of the office to check on things until the situation is out of hand.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people, from the guy that has just been there a few months to the guy that's been there 30 years. Not everything that is on paper works. Give more training rather than learn as you go, people would be much more likely to want to stay and work extra. Stop working people like your machines, give them a rest, that's why they are always breaking down too!!

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take all feedback into consideration as we are committed to providing a positive work environment where everyone is valued and respected.


  10. Zone Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Great people. Great atmosphere. Lots of great benefits and perks. The company is always trying to give work life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of options to move up. No one ever leaves so moving up in the company is not always available.

    Advice to Management

    Work hard to develop good people and make sure they have a plan of action to excel in the company to hire roles.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience.


  11. OK place

    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, work on products you are familiar with, office globally, focus on rotating employees

    Cons

    can be unorganized, restructurings occur every couple years, people move up quicker in HQ (NY) vs. other offices

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review.



Showing 2,696 of 2,913 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.