PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 2, 2015
2457 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
927 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,457 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. Great company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very inclusive, progressive company culture. Work-life balance is stressed and communication from the highest levels of the company is frequent.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to navigate divisions and functional silos to make job moves / seek out promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer ways for employees to find roles in other areas, cities, functions, etc.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 2, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your dedication!


  3. Mfg Assoc Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate Supervisor
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate Supervisor

    I worked at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have had very very successful and long career. Over the years I have pushed to be the best I can be and have been rewarded for my effort. Decent benefits, good pay and they understand how to make a business profitable.

    Cons

    Not consistent from top down. Some are expected to follow and enforce the rules while others have no accountability. Whether you union or non union....the rules should apply to all.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent, just because an employee throws a tantrum trip doesn't mean you have to back away and let them walk all over you. If the documentation is there, then support your supervisors....they are on the floor everyday. Hold ALL supervisors accountable to follow the rules.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Strategic communications intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to work filled with great people

    Cons

    i have no bad experiences at PepsiCo

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 30, 2015Talent Manager

    We are happy to see that you are enjoying your internship!


  6. SDL

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader in Sioux Falls, SD
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader in Sioux Falls, SD

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very good compensation package 5 day work week for most part fantastic training realistic expectations

    Cons

    No real downsides though some would say there is no work life balance. These people need to either own their own business or manage s dynamic environment like a grocery store where there is no Life in the Work/life balance equation.

    Advice to Management

    Include at least 1 week of formalized training outside of the Zone Office to learn the nuts and bolts of the job. Leadership training and presentation skills are important as is all the diversity training, but there needs to be a structure to learning all the paperwork and how to actually use all of the technology that's now available to us. For instance XPC, SFOD, KSS AVS CLO, who to ask, job titles and responsibilities ....

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 1, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback regarding training and development, as we are always interested to hear suggestions from our employees.


  7. Helpful (1)

    District Sales Leader

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    People oriented and focus on diverse work force with different cultural backgrounds. Large pool of open rolls that you could develop your career if you excel and keep good performance.
    Great fir new college graduates that look for opportunities to develop their career into the corporate world.

    Cons

    Too many responsibilities that do not allow you fully concentrate on your specific roll.
    Unrealistic market expectations, leaders don't have a clear idea of what happening on the market
    Frontline associates are overworked so you need to be able to motivate them to overlook at that situation.
    New hire managers have more opportunities to develop their carrer than managers that come from the salesmen pool.

    Advice to Management

    Release the load or increase people support by utility personal. One per DSL.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We consistently look at ways to improve how we manage our talent.


  8. manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Challenging work, Great place for initial experience but after that you have to be in the club or you are out.

    Cons

    Not a good place for diversity. Say they are but don't value it.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to who is actually working instead of all of the people sucking up and wasting time doing it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review and feedback.


  9. Route sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good hours and benefits. People were great...

    Cons

    Hard work.. To many company meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Always have an open door policy

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for the feedback and we are always looking at better ways to streamline our meetings.


  10. Happy and pissed at the same time

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Loader
    Current Employee - Warehouse Loader

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is good and benefits are above par and seems like there will be alot of ability to move around in the company plus work with a bunch of great guys.

    Cons

    Where to start...well the whole balance out work and personal life thing yea that's out the window if I'm not working then I'm sleeping because of my irregular work hrs or I'm trying to get my personal obligations done in a handful of hours, second for being a multi billion dollar company the support tech I use is realllly out dated and causes many frustrating and angry moments, and my so called "training" thoe suppose to get 4 days really its barely 2 broken up few hrs here and that's it so you'll wonder around trying to figure out what the hell your suppose to go or pick.

    Advice to Management

    Spend some money (yes big shock) and modernize your tech and network systems and streamline your training to help eliminate new hire confusion and frustration. Will this happen probably not but one can dream.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your detailed feedback as we are always looking at ways to streamline our business through technology.


  11. Director of Capability

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    International experience and leading global initiatives.

    Cons

    90% or more international travel.

    Advice to Management

    None. PepsiCo was kind to me and made all attempts to help with my workload. I can come back at anytime.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.



Showing 2,457 of 2,644 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.