PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 28, 2015
2547 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
974 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,547 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. Good

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Good company great opportunity

    Cons

    Work life balance needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Increase work life balance

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your dedication!


  3. Category Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Mississauga, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Mississauga, ON (Canada)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Treat people well, lots of room for gorwth

    Cons

    Underpaid relative to industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Just because you are Pepsico doesn't mean that your employees should make less than others in the industry

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Politic

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist in Somers, NY
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist in Somers, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Many opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Promotions are based on who you know

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to all employees and provide equal opportunities based on performance instead of relationship

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback.


  6. Great place to start your marketing career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Great training, care about people. Lots of experience and impact at a junior level. Nice people. Great resume builder.

    Cons

    Tons of bureacracy. Used to be an entrepreneurial, fast paced, company. Now it's more about the number of years you put in than the quality and impact you have.

    Advice to Management

    consider if your actions are keeping your best talent

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.


  7. Helpful (1)

    Great place to work... unless you are in Finance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Reading, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Reading, England (UK)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great work life balance Excellent benefits package Good training and on the job work experiences Great team of people

    Cons

    If you are not within the favourite staff members, your hard work and contributions is taken for granted and not recognised /rewarded. Unfair Performance reviews. You are only graded correctly if you get along with the Finance Manager and/or are not part of Customer Liaison. Lots of babble about inspiring people, doing your best and look forward. But only at manager level or above you get any recognition for going above and beyond. Lots of redundancies happening within Finance, not the best moment to join. Sad but true, it's not the great place to work it used to be.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. If you feel there are any activities occurring, such as favoritism, which go against our Code of Conduct please make sure to report it to the Speak Up ... More


  8. Helpful (1)

    Warehouser 1

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is very good compared to other warehouse jobs and the benefits are decent.

    Cons

    You are not permitted to leave work until the work is done, which means you could be facing a 12-16 hour shift. Management doesn't do anything to help with understaffing, but is always quick to place the blame on employees whenever things go wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us that we provide a positive working environment where our employees are respected and valued.


  9. Helpful (1)

    Company Review

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Was a great place to work

    Cons

    It is not so much anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Stop driving away our best talent.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review.


  10. Corporate Treasury

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Cares about the public, the environment, and it's employees

    Cons

    Does not pay well for the amount of work and level of expectations

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  11. Helpful (1)

    this place is like modern day slavery

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Loader in Stone Mountain, GA
    Former Employee - Warehouse Loader in Stone Mountain, GA

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    great pay and benefits and 50 cent drink

    Cons

    terrible management long days 6 days 12 hour shifts

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Talent Manager

    If you feel there was any behavior or activities that occurred while you were employed at PepsiCo that goes against our Code of Conduct please make sure to report it to our anonymous Speak Up hotline ... More



Showing 2,547 of 2,744 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.