PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 31, 2015
2562 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
974 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

2,562 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. LD&T senior analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, good people. Great facility, lots of room for growth and mobility.

    Cons

    Like any brokerage job, the work can be hectic and maddening. "No holidays" , meaning you take your work home with you every night.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience while you were with PepsiCo!


  3. Good job if you are satisfied with medium income with not much room to advance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours good Benifits. Is the biggest snack food provider with great innovation

    Cons

    Constant pay cuts and new performance pay which will eliminate commission. Will no longer be able to make 75,000

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your dedication!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. PepsiCo

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Technician
    Current Employee - Warehouse Technician

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules and decent benefits.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities and reduction in benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Develop your professional development programs

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Professional development is very important to us and we have various programs in place. We encourage you to discuss what options best align with your ... More


  6. Financial Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Great company to work for, management was decent, great learning experience. Summer hours on Fridays were great.

    Cons

    For a huge company, growth opportunities were low. Too many restructures within the past few years and management changes made it difficult.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review your PepsiCo experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time here!


  7. Issues

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England (UK)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good rate of pay

    Cons

    Job doesn't feel secure. Almost as if they want people to leave to naturally to reduce potential redundancies. They speak about lots of things than are meant to happen but in reality don't. Work life balance is poor. Cost cutting at the expense of employee satisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your teams. They are feeling demoralised. There's a culture of blame that needs a dressing.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us that we provide a positive working environment where our employees are respected and valued.


  8. Relief Driver

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Smith, AR
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Smith, AR

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good pay, trucks maintained and hardly any issues. Great benefits and free drinks.

    Cons

    A very physically demanding job, long hours, and timed per store.

    Advice to Management

    New employees need a bit more than a week and a half to be trained on the job. Better directions on where stores are.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.


  9. Great Employer

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great employee appreciation, good benefits

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We are glad to hear that you had such a positive experience while working at PepsiCo! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


  10. Summer Supply Chain/Engineering Intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Dallas, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great working environment, challenging projects, several opportunities to move up or laterally, competitive pay

    Cons

    Work life balance, long work weeks

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We're so excited that you had such a great experience as an intern with us!


  11. Manager- Operation Finanace

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good Culture, Employee support. Better working environment.

    Cons

    So many changes are going on in management

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure that employees should be aligned and updated with all the changes going there

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of the PepsiCo family, and appreciate your feedback!



Showing 2,562 of 2,738 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.