PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 29, 2015
2551 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

2,551 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Amazing quality of life

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing quality of life in a great corporate group - couldn't have asked for a better opportunity to grow within

    Cons

    Long commute from NYC - it was a big pain to always be planning my work day around the shutle and train schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible w the shuttle times - those commuting from NYC have a hard time staying late when shuttles stop running

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback.


  2. Pepsi Merchandiser

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and health insurance plan. Good work environment. Coworkers are smart people

    Cons

    lots of lifting as merchandiser long shifts back pain lots of driving

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.


  3. Great place as long productivity doesn't ruin it

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in White Plains, NY
    Current Employee - Program Manager in White Plains, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, good culture, fantastic training

    Cons

    Wall Street pressure sucking the life out of a great thing

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 20, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the great people and culture at PepsiCo.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Learned a lot!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    It has a strong corporate culture. Great environment to work. Lots of challenges.

    Cons

    lots of extra hours and cometines weekends if you want to be ahead of the curve,

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 20, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review.


  6. Great

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    i really like working at frito lay and would like everyone who is interested to give it a chance. great pay

    Cons

    i really cant think of anything negative tp say about frito lay i love working there and have enjoyed my time there

    Advice to Management

    management at frito lay is great. we get really good training and are prepared to take on the world. great place to work

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  7. Big business

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, great learning opportunities, descent starting pay, room for growth.

    Cons

    Slow salary increase, need to put time in to increase salary substantially. Not necessarily performance based for pay.

    Advice to Management

    Negotiate salary upon hire. Once you are in it will take a lot of time to increase salary, even with great performance.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your dedication!


  8. Helpful (1)

    Warehouser 1

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is very good compared to other warehouse jobs and the benefits are decent.

    Cons

    You are not permitted to leave work until the work is done, which means you could be facing a 12-16 hour shift. Management doesn't do anything to help with understaffing, but is always quick to place the blame on employees whenever things go wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us that we provide a positive working environment where our employees are respected and valued.


  9. Retail Sales Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Great visibility to senior management, great training

    Cons

    Very poitical and structure


  10. Driver

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers, great pay, good benifits

    Cons

    Long days, labor intensive, your going to work for every dollar

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up and put yourself our shoes


  11. Customer Service

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Worked at Pepsico for 5 years. This is the best company to work for!

    Cons

    Sometimes lower level employees have a hard time getting promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need assist lower level employees with career development

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways we can strengthen career development opportunities for employees.



Showing 2,551 of 2,742 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.