PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 27, 2015
2540 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

2,540 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Frito Lay-Interviews

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frito Lay in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Frito Lay in Denver, CO

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Hard work, weird hours family balance is hard but workable

    Cons

    Trouble filling positions! Manager that interviews candidates does a poor job selecting candidates. He got his job via nepotism, so he feel obligated to only hire his favorites. And you wonder why they can't keep people or fill positions. Perhaps the upper management at Frito Lay should look into his track record. I my opinion, he is wrong for the job.

    Advice to Management

    see comments on hiring manager!!!

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. If you feel that actions took place that go against our Code of Conduct please make sure to report it to the Speak Up hotline (even as a former employee).


  2. Great company that rewards smart marketers

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Best marketers in the world, solid compensation

    Cons

    Somewhat heavy politics but I guess that's everywhere

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback.


  3. sales rep

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good pay , benefits, great opportunity, easy job , outstanding company

    Cons

    Work /life balance, use of own vehicle , could pay more per hour ,

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    They take care of their employees, that's for sure. Perks are free beverages for our breaks, and lunch which helps for how hard we do work. You get a break every 2hrs which gives you some time to relax and re-energize in between the 10hr+ shifts. They buy us lunch for our hard work pretty often, which is a plus. Very friendly coworkers, we are all here to help and get the job done by working together. Even see managers putting in some work and not just sitting at a desk. Pay is great, my family and I are able to live very comfortable on what I make, and thanks to the OT I am able to get. Even with OT, I am able to spend time with my family.

    Cons

    Parking lot is small, hard to find a place to park at times, no big deal. I really have no complaints.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  6. Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The company is great and the people are even better... But it is hard work and long hours.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to finish the day when the unexpected occurs. Sometimes side tasks or extra work can make your day extremely long.

    Advice to Management

    Support the sales team by providing information regarding on-time delivery and operations side of the business.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful and constructive feedback.


  7. Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canada, KY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canada, KY

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company nice package people are nice great outlook

    Cons

    Slow growth long working hours bosses are rigid

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.


  8. Feeling Lucky Every Day!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Somers, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Somers, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, great work/life balance

    Cons

    some people just slide through without an issue

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your dedication!


  9. warehouser1

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erlanger, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erlanger, KY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    High pay rate for the job.

    Cons

    No air conditioning, summers are hot

    Advice to Management

    Air conditioning is all I have

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your dedication!


  10. Good Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Logistics Analyst in Windsor Locks, CT
    Current Employee - Route Logistics Analyst in Windsor Locks, CT

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Company is diversifying and has expansion for growth.

    Cons

    Company promotes who they want and not the people working hard to advance their careers. Pepsi recruits always take priority over someone who has the same degree and more experience.

    Advice to Management

    Look at your talent pool better.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback.


  11. Route sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Oakland, CA
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Oakland, CA

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company to work for.

    Cons

    Long hours. No weekends if your new to the company.

    Advice to Management

    If you pull your guys every time, they'll do anything for you.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your 10 plus years at PepsiCo.



Showing 2,540 of 2,734 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.