PepsiCo Reviews

Updated August 3, 2015
2576 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

2,576 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great place to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I worked at a Quaker oats plant for more that 5 years and enjoyed it all. It was a great place to learn.

    Cons

    The benefits were okay and it was difficult to make decisions because of the red tape. But I've worked at worse places.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to understand your employee engagement and actively work to improve it. That would reduce turnover

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being part of the PepsiCo family.


  2. Amazing quality of life

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing quality of life in a great corporate group - couldn't have asked for a better opportunity to grow within

    Cons

    Long commute from NYC - it was a big pain to always be planning my work day around the shutle and train schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible w the shuttle times - those commuting from NYC have a hard time staying late when shuttles stop running

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback.


  3. Helpful (1)

    Bcr

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BCR in Phila, PA
    Current Employee - BCR in Phila, PA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Pay for the area is good.

    Cons

    Long hours no family time no training for merchandisers

    Advice to Management

    Train merchandisers listen to your workers and not do what you want to make us unhappy

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for over 10 years of service, and for taking the time to post a review.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    HR

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than 5 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits with lots of ability to move around. Core business is strong.

    Cons

    High turnover, especially in HR. Work life balance is non-existent and you will be viewed negatively if you don't sacrifice everything for this organization. The company preaches individualism, but truly only wants abusive type A individuals.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review! We value our employees and take all feedback into consideration.


  6. Won't be staying long...

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    PepsiCo looks great on your resume and is routinely ranked as one of the most desirable companies to work for. The day-to-day culture is casual and great and the CEO, Indra Nooyi is truly an inspiration. They just redid the office to make it a lot more modern and open (we have yet to move back in), and the new space is really beautiful.

    Cons

    The truth is the company is extremely political and there isn't a lot of opportunity to succeed unless you make it into the inner circle of someone at the top. 90% of employees watch the years go slowly by with little advancement to show for it. The most frustrating thing, however, is the culture of having two meetings to prepare for the big meeting where you prepare for the even bigger meeting with a senior person. I have never seen such hierarchy, and indeed, a complaint of a lot of my colleagues is that the company is WAY too top heavy. There are too many people making decisions, and not enough people doing the work that needs to be done to inform the decisions. For example, I didn't speak to my boss's boss for five straight months, and he himself was three levels removed from the CEO. The company is huge so some of that is understandable, but some of it could be eliminated as well. Also-don't for one minute think that this job will give you work life balance! The expectation is that you will work long days and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Take out people at the top of the pyramid and hire more people at the bottom of the pyramid.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 4, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Making sure that our employees feel supported is important to us, and we encourage you to share your feedback through the organizational health survey ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    RSR review

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Salary ok; Cool employees; thats it

    Cons

    Long (>12 hour days); early hours, old trucks with many issues

    Advice to Management

    get trucks that work

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 4, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback!


  8. Pepsi Merchandiser

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and health insurance plan. Good work environment. Coworkers are smart people

    Cons

    lots of lifting as merchandiser long shifts back pain lots of driving

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.


  9. Helpful (1)

    Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great frontline employees.Great management up until 1 year ago. Great Technically competent frontline people.

    Cons

    Topeka Leadership Team change has been very destructive. New director not following Pepsico values and has ran off employees in the process. Leadership team more worried about themselves then anyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees. Pepsico values need to be followed and employees shouldn't be ridiculed because they speak up against leadership team.

    PepsiCo Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. If you feel there are any activities occurring which go against our Code of Conduct, please make sure to report it to the Speak Up hotline.


  10. Great place as long productivity doesn't ruin it

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in White Plains, NY
    Current Employee - Program Manager in White Plains, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, good culture, fantastic training

    Cons

    Wall Street pressure sucking the life out of a great thing

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 20, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the great people and culture at PepsiCo.


  11. Helpful (1)

    Good job if you are satisfied with medium income with not much room to advance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours good Benifits. Is the biggest snack food provider with great innovation

    Cons

    Constant pay cuts and new performance pay which will eliminate commission. Will no longer be able to make 75,000

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your dedication!



Showing 2,576 of 2,738 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.