Perfect 10 Reviews

Updated July 21, 2015
10 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.7
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bob Chastain
2 Ratings

10 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great Environment & Team Culture

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best boss and job I've ever had. I learned more in one year from him than I ever had anywhere else. Last year was actually 2010.

    Cons

    Territory was eliminated. Wish they had made a better assessment of territory before creating it.


  2. Roller Coaster Ride

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, excellent time-off policies especially after 5 years of employment

    Cons

    Too many hours on not enough time to spend with family except on weekends, poor warehouse management, too many safety issues, pay is a bit on the low side.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on family values and not just on the dollar, and fix what needs fixing like the forklift seats and the ladders.


  3. Great company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company and culture that cares about its employees and treats you like a person and not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing I can complain about all around good company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing, feel we are heading in the right direction as a company and I thank you.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Oct 2, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with PerfectVision Manufacturing, Keep up the great work!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Had opportunities to learn about multiple areas of distribution.

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with fairly decent benefits.

    Cons

    Not flexible enough with regards to hours if work. Pay was lower then average.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay and promote those who are talented.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Sep 24, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.


  6. Helpful (1)

    Everyday brings a new opportunity!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Management in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The corporate office is in a wonderful location; my co-workers want to succeed; we are growing all over the world, which could lead to greater opportunities for me; we are involved in supporting our community.

    Cons

    I've heard it said that we are the biggest little secret in Little Rock, AR; our name does not reflect our business; we need to get more involved in getting our name and our company promoted.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with Perfect 10, Keep up the great work! As for promoting Perfect 10, we are getting more involved in community ... More


  7. The Good Old Boy System

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Decent pay, monthly employee updates

    Cons

    poor management, poor senior leadership, lack of consistency, poor hiring process, human resources department was incredibly terrible

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting and hiring people based on who they know, and don't hire people not suited for the job

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.


  8. Confused organization

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    none that I can think of

    Cons

    Leadership is dishonest and play favorites

    Advice to Management

    CEO needs to get outside pros feedback on leadership - rotten apples in the bunch

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.


  9. Top-Caliber mentors and massive growth opportunity

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Highly successful driven hands-on leadership

    Cons

    Travel can be touch in lower level positions

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have a vision and execute it with passion

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with Perfect 10.


  10. Helpful (1)

    Good Company & Good People

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Startegic Sales Manager
    Former Employee - Startegic Sales Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Industry Leading Organization Established "Over 30 Years in Business" Compensation is industry best Exciting Technology Products Every day brings a new focus...never repetitive.

    Cons

    Extensive overnight travel Large territories No travel cards provided by company Must fund individual travel and hotels. Expenses reimbursed by company within 2 weeks.

    Advice to Management

    After the first 90 to 180 days on the job, management should put more focus on actual results and less on representatives activity. Activity is just one piece of the puzzle. Spreadsheets don't tell the entire story. Senior management should ride occasionally with Sales Managers, to experience every day challenges and assess the skills of their sales team.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.


  11. Helpful (1)

    Payroll, benefits, compensation, job anlaysis, employee relations, and corporate responsibility.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in North Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Human Resources in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends

    Pros

    Open door policy, open to feedback, work-life balance, profit sharing, and easy to speak to upper management. Company expanding globally therefore opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Small to mid-size company so ability to offer various large scale benefits is limited. Growth is available but maybe slower than expected.

    Advice to Management

    Create a corporate development program that focuses on the core values of Perfect 10 so there is baseline on acceptable and non-acceptable behavior such and ethics and values.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014 – Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with PerfectVision Manufacturing, Keep up the great work!



Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.