Perfect 10 Reviews

Updated January 26, 2015
9 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.7
9 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bob Chastain
2 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (more than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company and culture that cares about its employees and treats you like a person and not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing I can complain about all around good company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing, feel we are heading in the right direction as a company and I thank you.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Oct 2, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with PerfectVision Manufacturing, Keep up the great work!

  2. Roller Coaster Ride

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (more than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good Benefits, excellent time-off policies especially after 5 years of employment

    Cons

    Too many hours on not enough time to spend with family except on weekends, poor warehouse management, too many safety issues, pay is a bit on the low side.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on family values and not just on the dollar, and fix what needs fixing like the forklift seats and the ladders.

  3. Had opportunities to learn about multiple areas of distribution.

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Perfect 10

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with fairly decent benefits.

    Cons

    Not flexible enough with regards to hours if work. Pay was lower then average.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay and promote those who are talented.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Sep 24, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Everyday brings a new opportunity!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Management in Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Management in Little Rock, AR

    I have been working at Perfect 10 full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The corporate office is in a wonderful location; my co-workers want to succeed; we are growing all over the world, which could lead to greater opportunities for me; we are involved in supporting our community.

    Cons

    I've heard it said that we are the biggest little secret in Little Rock, AR; our name does not reflect our business; we need to get more involved in getting our name and our company promoted.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with Perfect 10, Keep up the great work! As for promoting Perfect 10, we are getting more involved in community ... More

  6. The Good Old Boy System

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Decent pay, monthly employee updates

    Cons

    poor management, poor senior leadership, lack of consistency, poor hiring process, human resources department was incredibly terrible

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting and hiring people based on who they know, and don't hire people not suited for the job

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.

  7. Confused organization

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Perfect 10

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    none that I can think of

    Cons

    Leadership is dishonest and play favorites

    Advice to Management

    CEO needs to get outside pros feedback on leadership - rotten apples in the bunch

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.

  8. Top-Caliber mentors and massive growth opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (more than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Highly successful driven hands-on leadership

    Cons

    Travel can be touch in lower level positions

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have a vision and execute it with passion

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with Perfect 10.

  9. Helpful (1)

    Good Company & Good People

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Startegic Sales Manager
    Former Employee - Startegic Sales Manager

    I worked at Perfect 10 full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Industry Leading Organization
    Established "Over 30 Years in Business"
    Compensation is industry best
    Exciting Technology Products
    Every day brings a new focus...never repetitive.

    Cons

    Extensive overnight travel
    Large territories
    No travel cards provided by company
    Must fund individual travel and hotels.
    Expenses reimbursed by company within 2 weeks.

    Advice to Management

    After the first 90 to 180 days on the job, management should put more focus on actual results and less on representatives activity. Activity is just one piece of the puzzle.
    Spreadsheets don't tell the entire story.
    Senior management should ride occasionally with Sales Managers, to experience every day challenges and assess the skills of their sales team.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best of luck as you continue to seek other opportunities that are a better fit for your skill set.

  10. Helpful (1)

    Payroll, benefits, compensation, job anlaysis, employee relations, and corporate responsibility.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources in North Little Rock, AR
    Current Employee - Human Resources in North Little Rock, AR

    I have been working at Perfect 10

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Open door policy, open to feedback, work-life balance, profit sharing, and easy to speak to upper management. Company expanding globally therefore opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Small to mid-size company so ability to offer various large scale benefits is limited. Growth is available but maybe slower than expected.

    Advice to Management

    Create a corporate development program that focuses on the core values of Perfect 10 so there is baseline on acceptable and non-acceptable behavior such and ethics and values.

    Perfect 10 Response

    Aug 18, 2014Vice President - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with PerfectVision Manufacturing, Keep up the great work!

Perfect 10 Photos

Work at Perfect 10? Share Your Experiences

Perfect 10

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.