Premium Retail Services

  www.premiumretail.com
  www.premiumretail.com

Premium Retail Services Reviews

Updated October 23, 2014
Updated October 23, 2014
110 Reviews
3.6
110 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Travers & Kevin Travers
52 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Easy Job, Work from Home, Alright pay, Good Work/Life Balance (in 5 reviews)

  • Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management (in 6 reviews)


Cons
  • Sometimes there are last minute changes, so I always check my website before I head out for the day (in 4 reviews)

  • Too much printing of paperwork at home (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    great place to be

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    lots of team work, everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    only part time work available

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  2.  

    Great job with retail experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Premium retail was one of the best seasonal jobs to have. Pay is pretty good for the type of work you are oerforming; lots of resources to train on certain products.

    Cons

    Management is better than what you would find in a retail store. They offer periodical contest for associates with pretty good bonuses.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  3.  

    Great

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Inconsistent assignments, you may go extended periods without receiving assignments

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Create more oppurtunities

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    I really enjoyed working with Kim and Premium Retail, they have the best retailers to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX

    I worked at Premium Retail Services as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management. Vast array of big name brands that seek Premiums Merchandising expertise and professionalism. I had the pleasure of Repping Premium at WalMart, Babies R Us, Target, Home Depot, the US Postal System, Best Buy and quite a few more.

    Cons

    Yes, there were a couple of "challenges" I ran into, but not worth mentioning. I'd like to satisfy your 20 word minimum but truly don't have more to say on this subject.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I have no advice to offer I believe they have their stuff pat.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  6. 2 people found this helpful  

    OK

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    good work life balance. I have a big family with lots of family commitments and appointments, so I need flexibility.

    Cons

    opportunity for advancement was lacking or slowed.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for your comment. As a family owned and operated company, a healthy work-life balance is a core belief at Premium. We are fortunate that our company continues to grow, so we encourage all ... More

  7.  

    Good Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Good compensation no micro managment

    Cons

    Needs steadier work and wage increases

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Evaluate your employees and give raises to your top sellers

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and will pass along your concerns and advice to senior management. Have a great day and thank you again.

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Decent pay, work/life balance, and never at one place for a long time.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, work/life balance, and never at one place for a long time. friendly staff and work from home.

    Cons

    they expect you to learn everything quick, and then throw you out to do the jobs. so many things are unclear and all over the place. you have to ask your managers alot of questions when starting.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    take some time to train the reps at a steady pace instead of just throwing so many different things at them at one time, sending them out to do work, and expect them to know it all.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for your comments. While we are happy that you are pleased with pay, work-life balance and variety, we will certainly share your concerns with our training team and senior management.

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Poor store level management

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The people are very friendly

    Cons

    Very little full time positions. No upward mobility

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Communicate

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that you feel there is little upward mobility at Premium. Rest assured that senior management is very attuned to your comments and is continually ... More

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great second job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Middle Management in Nashville, TN
    Former Employee - Middle Management in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Premium Retail Services as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    If you need or want more cash for anything, this is a good job. Make sure you lay down your acceptable hours and places you will drive to first because there alot more companies out there who do exactly what PRS does. Another Pro is that when you retire, you can move anywhere in the country with this company. The reason that managers like their jobs is because they can work any hours they want and they make more than merchandisers and have benefits.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Please don't go into this thinking you will have a career. It's a part time job great for moms with young kids, retirees or students, but no one in between. There is no training or time off except when your hours are minimal.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Raise the compensation if you want to keep your quality people.
    Get rid of the dead wood in management. That will take a long time, so getting started before the holiday season would be a good idea.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Many of our part-time field representatives have indeed grown their roles into careers with Premium. We appreciate your candor and rest assured that your ... More

  11.  

    Reputable company

    Former Employee - Merchandising Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Merchandising Representative in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    independence, flexibility of scheduling, fair communication

    Cons

    low to average wages, not enough hours

    Recommends

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. Please know that Premium makes every effort to ensure our best people have regular hours. The flexibility and independence you mentioned is the biggest upside ... More

Premium Retail Services Photos

Corporate Headquarters

+ Add Photo

Work at Premium Retail Services? Share Your Experiences

Premium Retail Services

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.