Premium Retail Services

www.premiumretail.com
Employer Engaged

Premium Retail Services Reviews

Updated February 28, 2015
Updated February 28, 2015
120 Reviews
3.6
120 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Travers & Kevin Travers
56 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • I could work from home and make my own schedule (in 6 reviews)

  • Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management (in 7 reviews)


Cons
  • Employees must be paid by Comdata debit card and charged (in 4 reviews)

  • Sometimes there are last minute changes, so I always check my website before I head out for the day (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Good overall company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good management overall,good timelines to complete work

    Cons

    No pay raises for long term employees

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Employees who have worked for you for YEARS have yet to see a pay increase. As prices for goods go up, wage increases yearly, even if at a minimum level would be greatly appreciated.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  2.  

    I work, as a "Brand Ambassador" in their pet division. I Love the company!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pet Brand Ambassador in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Pet Brand Ambassador in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Extremely flexible, make your own schedule, work independent & the company provides an awesome employee dashboard to report your data.

    Cons

    The work attire is awful. Huge crazy colored aprons that scream "I what to sell you something" making the customer turn and run. Pay is a buck or two too low for this area. Only part time work.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Awesome supervisor!! Extremely supportive, approachable and always willing to help.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  3.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Very flexible job, great for college students. The company really takes care of you and will promote from within.

    Cons

    SINCE it's a small company not many opportunities to move up, and projects are year to year so if your project doesnt get renewed and your not on good terms with management you may be out of a job until they get a new client. But as long as you put in the work you will be taken care of

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    should provide monthly compensation for car expenses/maintenance. The job puts tons of mileage on a car, I only had to take a PTO when I had car trouble and I had to constantly find ways to get it fixed

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 2 people found this helpful  

    Great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Zone Leader in Buffalo, NY
    Current Employee - Zone Leader in Buffalo, NY

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Make your own hours, highly flexible, tasks are not difficult to complete in time Frame alotted

    Cons

    No raises based on merit, or accomplishments, only if you get promoted to zone leader or RMM

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Create a raise system based of length of employment, merits and acomplishments

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Feb 2, 2015VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you so much for your feedback. The advice of our field leadership is critical to Premium.

  6.  

    Perfect if you need a flexible schedule.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Zone Specialist in The Eastern, OH
    Current Employee - Zone Specialist in The Eastern, OH

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule. If the weather gets nasty I can work around it. Most jobs come with a one to two week date range. You can actually work your job around your life instead of the other way around. Want to start work at 6AM or at 11AM? It's your choice. Great for retirees or college students. Pay is not bad for this area. Recently offered a benefit program.

    Cons

    Hours scheduled can fluctuate greatly depending on the time of the year. All communication with management is done either on line or on the telephone. (For me that's a plus, not a con!)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    This company is all about Merchandising which covers a very wide range of projects.. It's also about planning which I believe needs more emphasis. An employee can be the best merchandiser in the world but if they lack the ability to plan their work they won't be around very long.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Feb 2, 2015VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your assessment of Premium and your kind words. We also appreciate your thoughts around planning. As you have no doubt experienced, the nature of retail demands an immediate solution ... More

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Okay co but frugal

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Naples, FL
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Naples, FL

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pick my own hours and travel time.

    Cons

    No travel pay or gas allowance.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Provide pay raises for merit and loyalty to company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Feb 2, 2015VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and your long-term commitment to Premium.

  8.  

    Decent Pay and good support

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Great account support. Weekly calls were helpful, but sometimes not productive. Given company phone.

    Cons

    Estimated time to enter reports into the computer and load up photos was unrealistic. Kept wanting more work to be done in less amount of time.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The reps in the field are your eyes and ears. Listen to them as they have valuable ideas and want to share them without fear of being labeled as a complainer.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Feb 2, 2015VP of Marketing and Communications

    We couldn't agree more that our field representatives are absolutely vital and we appreciate your candor. Your comments are visible at the highest levels in our company, so please understand that ... More

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Zone Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Despite the low pay and no chance for raises, this company is legitimate. If you have a good RMM, your work life will be great----and very busy during most of the year. Fourth quarter is when you will make most of your salary and during the summer can be really slow. Overall, a great Merchandising company.

    Cons

    Stay away from the Pet Program. The RMM for that program is incompetent.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Personal growth is positive because they have so many contracts with so many stores, we are usually doing something different with each visit. Work--life balance? I'd say being able to schedule your own visits is a good thing. Compensation, however, is really, really bad. Sometimes we end up loosing money on a visit.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Dec 1, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. As a member of the field team, we value your opinion and insight greatly. While we are pleased that you feel Premium is a great merchandising company, we invite you to ... More

  10.  

    Great company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous

    I worked at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Great people with plenty of opportunity to travel around the country. I could work from home and make my own schedule.

    Cons

    Wasn't getting rich working here.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Never over promise and under deliver when it comes to bonus and encentives. That is the best way to kill morale.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Feb 2, 2015VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to offer your thoughts about Premium. We take morale seriously and have always operated as a company whose greatest value is integrity, so your advice is well-heard.

  11.  

    Good starter job.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR

    I worked at Premium Retail Services full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and you can manage your own work schedule. Also get the chance to meet many people around your market.

    Cons

    Too much driving. Management rarely visited my market. Pay didn't increase after 2 years. Management changed frequently during my tenure. Reward for results is minimal, and consequence for lack of productivity is harsh.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    There was no room for advancement. It is difficult to stay motivated and loyal with no challenges or opportunity.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Dec 1, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your candor and are disappointed to see that you felt management over your role did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to helping us continue to improve as a ... More

Premium Retail Services Photos

Corporate Headquarters

+ Add Photo

Work at Premium Retail Services? Share Your Experiences

Premium Retail Services

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.