Premium Retail Services

  www.premiumretail.com
  www.premiumretail.com

Premium Retail Services Reviews

Updated December 10, 2014
Updated December 10, 2014
114 Reviews
3.6
114 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Travers & Kevin Travers
53 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • I could work from home and make my own schedule (in 6 reviews)

  • Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management (in 7 reviews)


Cons
  • Employees must be paid by Comdata debit card and charged (in 4 reviews)

  • Sometimes there are last minute changes, so I always check my website before I head out for the day (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Decent Pay and good support

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Great account support. Weekly calls were helpful, but sometimes not productive. Given company phone.

    Cons

    Estimated time to enter reports into the computer and load up photos was unrealistic. Kept wanting more work to be done in less amount of time.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The reps in the field are your eyes and ears. Listen to them as they have valuable ideas and want to share them without fear of being labeled as a complainer.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Zone Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Despite the low pay and no chance for raises, this company is legitimate. If you have a good RMM, your work life will be great----and very busy during most of the year. Fourth quarter is when you will make most of your salary and during the summer can be really slow. Overall, a great Merchandising company.

    Cons

    Stay away from the Pet Program. The RMM for that program is incompetent.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Personal growth is positive because they have so many contracts with so many stores, we are usually doing something different with each visit. Work--life balance? I'd say being able to schedule your own visits is a good thing. Compensation, however, is really, really bad. Sometimes we end up loosing money on a visit.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Dec 1, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. As a member of the field team, we value your opinion and insight greatly. While we are pleased that you feel Premium is a great merchandising company, we invite you to ... More

  3.  

    Good starter job.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR

    I worked at Premium Retail Services full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and you can manage your own work schedule. Also get the chance to meet many people around your market.

    Cons

    Too much driving. Management rarely visited my market. Pay didn't increase after 2 years. Management changed frequently during my tenure. Reward for results is minimal, and consequence for lack of productivity is harsh.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    There was no room for advancement. It is difficult to stay motivated and loyal with no challenges or opportunity.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Dec 1, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your candor and are disappointed to see that you felt management over your role did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to helping us continue to improve as a ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Great company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous

    I worked at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Great people with plenty of opportunity to travel around the country. I could work from home and make my own schedule.

    Cons

    Wasn't getting rich working here.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Never over promise and under deliver when it comes to bonus and encentives. That is the best way to kill morale.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  6.  

    great place to be

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    lots of team work, everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    only part time work available

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate you.

  7.  

    Great job with retail experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Premium retail was one of the best seasonal jobs to have. Pay is pretty good for the type of work you are oerforming; lots of resources to train on certain products.

    Cons

    Management is better than what you would find in a retail store. They offer periodical contest for associates with pretty good bonuses.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We so appreciate your feedback and thank you for the kind words.

  8.  

    Great

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Inconsistent assignments, you may go extended periods without receiving assignments

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Create more oppurtunities

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks so much for your feedback. Premium works hard with our partners to create more consistent opportunities for our field. The key driver is client need and the environment at retail, over which ... More

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    I really enjoyed working with Kim and Premium Retail, they have the best retailers to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX

    I worked at Premium Retail Services as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management. Vast array of big name brands that seek Premiums Merchandising expertise and professionalism. I had the pleasure of Repping Premium at WalMart, Babies R Us, Target, Home Depot, the US Postal System, Best Buy and quite a few more.

    Cons

    Yes, there were a couple of "challenges" I ran into, but not worth mentioning. I'd like to satisfy your 20 word minimum but truly don't have more to say on this subject.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I have no advice to offer I believe they have their stuff pat.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so much.

  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    OK

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    good work life balance. I have a big family with lots of family commitments and appointments, so I need flexibility.

    Cons

    opportunity for advancement was lacking or slowed.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for your comment. As a family owned and operated company, a healthy work-life balance is a core belief at Premium. We are fortunate that our company continues to grow, so we encourage all ... More

  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    my time with premium

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Lansing, MI
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Lansing, MI

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    hard to get hours and qtrax

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    talk to us more

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Your comments are helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. We understand the importance of communication and hope you understand that you are being heard.

Premium Retail Services Photos

Corporate Headquarters

+ Add Photo

Work at Premium Retail Services? Share Your Experiences

Premium Retail Services

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.