Premium Retail Services

  www.premiumretail.com
  www.premiumretail.com

Premium Retail Services Reviews

Updated November 20, 2014
Updated November 20, 2014
113 Reviews
3.5
113 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Travers & Kevin Travers
53 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Easy Job, Work from Home, Alright pay, Good Work/Life Balance (in 5 reviews)

  • Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management (in 6 reviews)


Cons
  • Sometimes there are last minute changes, so I always check my website before I head out for the day (in 4 reviews)

  • Too much printing of paperwork at home (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Great company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous

    I worked at Premium Retail Services

    Pros

    Great people with plenty of opportunity to travel around the country. I could work from home and make my own schedule.

    Cons

    Wasn't getting rich working here.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Never over promise and under deliver when it comes to bonus and encentives. That is the best way to kill morale.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Good starter job.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Dedicated Sales and Training Representative in Portland, OR

    I worked at Premium Retail Services full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and you can manage your own work schedule. Also get the chance to meet many people around your market.

    Cons

    Too much driving. Management rarely visited my market. Pay didn't increase after 2 years. Management changed frequently during my tenure. Reward for results is minimal, and consequence for lack of productivity is harsh.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    There was no room for advancement. It is difficult to stay motivated and loyal with no challenges or opportunity.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  3.  

    great place to be

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    lots of team work, everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    only part time work available

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate you.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Great job with retail experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Premium retail was one of the best seasonal jobs to have. Pay is pretty good for the type of work you are oerforming; lots of resources to train on certain products.

    Cons

    Management is better than what you would find in a retail store. They offer periodical contest for associates with pretty good bonuses.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We so appreciate your feedback and thank you for the kind words.

  6.  

    Great

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Inconsistent assignments, you may go extended periods without receiving assignments

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Create more oppurtunities

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks so much for your feedback. Premium works hard with our partners to create more consistent opportunities for our field. The key driver is client need and the environment at retail, over which ... More

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    I really enjoyed working with Kim and Premium Retail, they have the best retailers to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX
    Former Employee - Merchandiser Representative in McAllen, TX

    I worked at Premium Retail Services as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule and good communication with management. Vast array of big name brands that seek Premiums Merchandising expertise and professionalism. I had the pleasure of Repping Premium at WalMart, Babies R Us, Target, Home Depot, the US Postal System, Best Buy and quite a few more.

    Cons

    Yes, there were a couple of "challenges" I ran into, but not worth mentioning. I'd like to satisfy your 20 word minimum but truly don't have more to say on this subject.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I have no advice to offer I believe they have their stuff pat.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Oct 30, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so much.

  8. 2 people found this helpful  

    OK

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Nashua, NH

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    good work life balance. I have a big family with lots of family commitments and appointments, so I need flexibility.

    Cons

    opportunity for advancement was lacking or slowed.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for your comment. As a family owned and operated company, a healthy work-life balance is a core belief at Premium. We are fortunate that our company continues to grow, so we encourage all ... More

  9.  

    Good Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Good compensation no micro managment

    Cons

    Needs steadier work and wage increases

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Evaluate your employees and give raises to your top sellers

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and will pass along your concerns and advice to senior management. Have a great day and thank you again.

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Decent pay, work/life balance, and never at one place for a long time.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Trainer/Sales Representative

    I have been working at Premium Retail Services part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, work/life balance, and never at one place for a long time. friendly staff and work from home.

    Cons

    they expect you to learn everything quick, and then throw you out to do the jobs. so many things are unclear and all over the place. you have to ask your managers alot of questions when starting.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    take some time to train the reps at a steady pace instead of just throwing so many different things at them at one time, sending them out to do work, and expect them to know it all.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for your comments. While we are happy that you are pleased with pay, work-life balance and variety, we will certainly share your concerns with our training team and senior management.

  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Poor store level management

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Samsung Product Specialist in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at Premium Retail Services part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The people are very friendly

    Cons

    Very little full time positions. No upward mobility

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Communicate

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Premium Retail Services Response

    Sep 3, 2014VP of Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that you feel there is little upward mobility at Premium. Rest assured that senior management is very attuned to your comments and is continually ... More

Premium Retail Services Photos

Corporate Headquarters

+ Add Photo

Work at Premium Retail Services? Share Your Experiences

Premium Retail Services

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.