Rangam Consultants Reviews

Updated July 22, 2014
Updated July 22, 2014
7 Reviews

3.9
7 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hetal Parikh
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Adminisrative

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Rangam Consultants

    Pros

    Company is very professional and paid rate is excellent

    Cons

    I wish I could have worked longer with company

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to us at staffing@rangam.com with your updated resume and we would be more than happy to work with you on your next assignment.

  2.  

    Excellent Team to Further Your Career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager

    I worked at Rangam Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top notch front office staff. Very positive in taking care of employee needs. Work with limited supervision; ability to demonstrate leadership abilities.

    Cons

    Like any consultant position never know when it's going to end even if all performance indicators are very positive.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Consider targeting the Front Range IT market with greater focus especially the Denver Tech Center.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We will look into this.

  3.  

    I have mixed feelings about working with them.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for a prestigious client

    Cons

    compensation, communication between the contractors and the office staff is practically null. No followup with office staff on issues, no benefits for contractors after a year, high health insurance costs.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    start giving your contractors some benefits after a year of employment with you.. cut the healthcare costs a contractor needs to pay with your company. have the office staff become accountable for communications sent them.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact my office and we can discuss your needs hr@rangam.com or call 908-704-8843 X 225

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Not a company I would recommend

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant  in  Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants as a contractor for more than a year

    Pros

    Contracts with great organizations. Very negotiable compensation.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with candidates, absolutely NO BENEFITS (even after a year of employment), very expensive healthcare plans, no room for advancement.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    This company would be neck-to-neck with other leading contracting agencies if benefits were offered to employees whom have worked a year or more. The communication between Rangam and employees really needs a lot of work. Periodic check-in's to assure that employees are doing well would be appreciated; OR an evaluation call with the client about the employee would be nice.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to contact my office and we can discuss your needs hr@rangam.com or call 908-704-8843 X 225

  6. 2 people found this helpful  

    It is a company where you can expand your horizon

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resource Associate  in  Somerset, NJ
    Current Employee - Human Resource Associate in Somerset, NJ

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company with professional, Ethical, Employee oriented approaches.

    Cons

    Its size is the only downsizing factor in it . Its small company with less than 200 Employee.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Management should improve on communication factor.
    Apart from that it is the best company to grow.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    We appreciate your feedback.

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great company to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant  in  Raritan, NJ
    Current Employee - Consultant in Raritan, NJ

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants as a contractor for more than a year

    Pros

    Very open compensation negotiation with recruiters. No games. The hourly rate offered is the best in the market. I have been working as an consultant for over 15 years and not seen fair and open rate negotiations. Also the timings and approval for submission was very vigorous. The recruiters have worked very closely with me for submissions to the end client.

    Cons

    Too many layers for screening and submission.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    We thank you for your feedback.

  8.  

    At Rangam, I took a second look at my professional capabilities, only to realize that the first look was inadequate.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Assistant  in  Somerset, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Somerset, NJ

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional work culture, client-centric focus, fantastic people, employees have access to the best resources, ample opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    A bit more clarity on policy matters would be most welcome

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director HR

    We appreciate your feedback.

Worked for Rangam Consultants? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.