Regal Entertainment Reviews

Updated March 27, 2015
534 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.5
534 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Regal Entertainment Amy E. Miles
Amy E. Miles
22 Ratings

Pros
  • Free movies, flexible schedule, time off as long as it isn't around the holidays (in 267 reviews)

  • Free popcorn/drinks when working/on breaks (in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • Staff starts at minimum wage and annual salary increases are capped at 2 (in 45 reviews)

  • Floor staff are hired on a seasonal basis so you can be let go at any time for no reason (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Excellent Company to Work For!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    Excellent Executive Leadership; Company very engaged in all theatre communities

    Cons

    Absolutely None - The company is very engaged in employee development.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the Great Work

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 26, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Five stars! Thanks for the great review! We agree Regal is an excellent place to work!

  2. Great entertainment company, sector leader in movie theaters in the U. S. #1 in market share

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Home office location in East Tennessee; Knoxville is a nice sized college city with very reasonable cost of living expenses.

    Cons

    Not enough construction of the new prototype recliner theaters. Not enough high-profile locations in the top 10 markets. Not the number one theater chain in revenue per location.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Build and remodel more VIP recliner cinemas. Replace more old and tired cinemas. Increase the pace and quantity of capital spending.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the great review! Five stars!!

  3. Awesome company as a whole!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    Executives at Regal are great at listening to the needs of their employees. They are always considering ways to improve our work environment. There are numerous perks of working for this company. Plus, they always try to make their customers a #1 priority, which to me says a lot! I enjoy the people that I work with on a daily basis and others in different departments. They also give back to the surrounding communities and have awesome charities that help so many people and children.

    Cons

    There doesn't seem to be a consistency of department heads that show their employees respect or self worth. There is also a lack of support and tools to help assist with job performance.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Some department heads interact with their employees and others seem to be working on projects and not have the time to appreciate or meet with anyone other than upper management. On a work level, there is not a consistent support from other departments to assist with the goals that are set each year from senior management. Not having this support or the right tools causes stress and a feeling of despaired as employees want to grow and they are eager to do their job effectively. Also, each employee gives their feedback regarding any improvements that they seem fit for both the work environment as well as our overall operations. This is a great tool; however, after the information is collected, it seems as some departments take what is reported seriously and others ignore it as it is never discussed and no changes take place. It seems as there should be more of a consistency. I feel that these are easy fixes. I always hope each year that there will be changes made so we feel more like a team not as individuals trying to make a difference on our own without the support of their upper management.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the great feedback. Regal is always looking for ways to improve and improve the company!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. New Employee with Positive Experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    I have only been with REG for a little over a week. Thus far, my experience has been very positive. My co-workers are always willing to help and answer questions. The company is very focused on a positive customer experience as well as maintaining a wonderful workplace for its employees.

    Cons

    I have not come across any cons thus far. As with any new job, there is a learning curve I must overcome. With the help of the people in my department, I know I will be up to speed very quickly.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Five stars! Thanks for the feedback. Welcome to Regal!

  6. Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work. Takes employee suggestions and builds on them.

    Cons

    Stock options are only offered to upper management where they use to be offered to all corporate employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Another benefit for longevity with the company.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your feedback!

  7. Corporate employee review

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Management team I directly report to seems engaged and feel they care about my development and happiness with the Company.

    Cons

    Sometimes a lack of feedback on performance and acknowledgement for achievements and/or improvements to existing processes. Also seems nearly impossible to obtain flexible schedule arrangements. Upward mobility is an issue in some of the departments.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the feedback! Regal is always looking for ways to improve!

  8. Love the company!!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Close to home. Great work environment. Best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the review! We agree Regal is a great work environment!

  9. Great company and I'm proud to be a part of it!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    Solid benefits, great perks (free movies!) and leadership truly cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Limited promotion availability at the corporate level.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Five stars! Thanks for the awesome review!

  10. Great Company to Work For

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Corporate in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Corporate in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free movies, good benefits, 401K match better than others

    Cons

    no major issues. Pay is ok but everyone is [eligible for bonus

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the great review! We agree Regal is a five star company!

  11. Working For Regal Entertainment Group Has Changed My Life

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    Working at the Regal Entertainment Group is a wonderful experience where you get to network and work with people who share the same enthusiasm for the movie Industry. I was able to move up within the company due to opportunities provided by Regal with hard work and dedication.

    Cons

    Hours can vary on the weekends due to the nature of the industry.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 27, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the five star review! We agree Regal is a wonderful place to work!

Regal Entertainment Photos

Work at Regal Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

Regal Entertainment

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.