Regal Entertainment Reviews

Updated April 16, 2015
563 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.3
563 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Regal Entertainment Amy E. Miles
Amy E. Miles
33 Ratings

Pros
  • Free movies, flexible schedule, time off as long as it isn't around the holidays (in 267 reviews)

  • Free popcorn/drinks when working/on breaks (in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • Staff starts at minimum wage and annual salary increases are capped at 2 (in 45 reviews)

  • Floor staff are hired on a seasonal basis so you can be let go at any time for no reason (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    A great place to work. No better company in the industry.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A charitable and community minded employer. Our Executives and H/R department understand the balance between work and home life. One of the more interesting industries to be involved in. Regal promotes an atmosphere where everyone's input is welcome. There is great opportunity to advance within the theater environment. Excellent employee on-boarding and training opportunities.

    Cons

    If anything, opportunities for employment at the Corporate Office are limited due to the fact most people enjoy their jobs and because of that there is little turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Mar 31, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for the awesome review! Five stars! We agree Regal is an awesome place to work!

  2. Action

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Best movie theater in the business

    Cons

    late hours and holidays often

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 17, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the five star review! We agree that Regal has the best theatres in the business!

  3. Fulfilling

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive with others in the area

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Great Company to work for with multiple opportunities for advancement.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - General Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Current Employee - General Manager in Norfolk, VA

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Free Movies. Promotion Opportunities (especially if willing to relocate). Good pay in Upper Management.

    Cons

    Occasionally you must deal with extremely rude guests. Must work weekends and most Holidays. Average work hours are restricted.

    Advice to Management

    Increase field training commitment by introducing district trainers. This would help with streamlining most training initiatives.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for you for taking the time to share your suggestions with us! We appreciate you sharing them with us and will share them with our management team.

  6. Director

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director in Halls Crossroads, TN
    Current Employee - Director in Halls Crossroads, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great Company, Wonderful Sr. Management. Would Recommend Regal to anyone interested in employment.

    Cons

    Headquartered in Halls Crossroads, TN

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback!

  7. Assistant Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Free Movies
    2 weeks paid leave (80 hours)
    5 Sick days at 8 hours pay per day
    Health, life, and dental insurance.

    Cons

    More work than pay given to managers depending on location. Also it can be terribly difficult to make patrons happy in this business.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions.

  8. Not Perfect but a great place to start out

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Lead Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Lead Assistant in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Free Movies, Flexible Scheduling, Fun environment, a lot of opportunities to move up, benefits and pay are good once you move up.

    Cons

    Open 365 days/yr, Weekends & Holidays, Pay isn't good starting out, theatre level employees are somewhat under appreciated.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We appreciate your thoughts and suggestions.

  9. Best Career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Hardware Analyst in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Hardware Analyst in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    One of the top reasons to work at Regal is the way you are treated by the company from the top down. Recently I went on short term disability. Regal helped me deal with the paperwork involved and provided clear concise direction. My Manager, Director and Vice President were all very supportive. It has been the best place I could have ever hoped to work. My wish is that as long as I am able to work that my workplace be at Regal Entertainment Group!

    Cons

    We receive raises usually it is across the board percentage. I would recommend looking at individuals and the level of quality and quantity of work and then add an additional percentage to those who really stand out as hard workers.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. I am happy with management at Regal.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We appreciate you sharing them with us. We are always looking for ways we can make improvements.

  10. General Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Good support from Corporate office; good pay

    Cons

    Weekends are mandatory; no holidays off; odd hours; dealing with rude guests.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are getting the support you need from the corporate staff!

  11. Great company to work for, they care about their people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Director in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    REG cares about the people that work in the organization.

    Cons

    There are no cons wahtsoever

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Apr 16, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you taking the time to give your feedback! Regal does care about our employees and appreciate their hard work!

Regal Entertainment Photos

Work at Regal Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

Regal Entertainment

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.