Regal Entertainment

www.regmovies.com/about-regal/job-opportunities

Regal Entertainment Reviews

Updated January 29, 2015
Updated January 29, 2015
473 Reviews
3.1
473 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Regal Entertainment CEO and Director Amy E. Miles
Amy E. Miles
159 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Free movies, flexible schedule, time off as long as it isn't around the holidays (in 267 reviews)

  • Free popcorn/drinks when working/on breaks (in 35 reviews)


Cons
  • Staff starts at minimum wage and annual salary increases are capped at 2 (in 45 reviews)

  • Floor staff are hired on a seasonal basis so you can be let go at any time for no reason (in 22 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    This was my very first job, and I regret it for leaving, I miss it so much.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Garner, NC
    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Garner, NC

    I worked at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    I got to work with the greatest people ever, make a lot of friends, talk to the customers about the movie that they just watch.

    Cons

    The only thing that I didn't like is that I didn't get to be trained for anything else, and I really wanted too.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 29, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry you didn't get the training you wanted. We will certainly work on improving this area.

  2.  

    excellent cinema

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    friendly staff, neat, clean, and organized

    Cons

    if i ever need a job i am definitely applying here

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 29, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your comments! We so glad you are enjoying work for Regal!

  3.  

    Fun and easy, if you have the right managers and employees

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Seattle, WA
    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Regal Entertainment part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Easy, fun, and good experience

    Cons

    General Manager who looked for your faults and got irritated very easily. Some bossy employees that would yell at everyone.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 29, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you had issues with management and you co-workers. Thank you for making us aware of these issues.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Cast Member

    Current Employee - Cast Member in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Cast Member in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    good hours if location isn't over staffed and busy
    great coworkers
    half off food
    free tickets

    Cons

    slightly difficult to move up
    sometimes leave late

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 29, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the review.

  6.  

    Great place to work

    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Concord, NH
    Former Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Concord, NH

    I worked at Regal Entertainment part-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    The managers where friendly and the staff was a good team.

    Cons

    can be slow at times

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Overall they did a good job.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  7.  

    Pretty easy, flexible management, but customers can be awful sometimes.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Floor Staff in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Floor Staff in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The management has worked with me around everything, including school schedules and vacation. They're a nice, friendly group that doesn't really get on employees unless they're not doing any work. Coworkers are super nice. Weekdays can get super slow and it's easy money. Good first job - easy but still learning helpful skills.

    Cons

    You help everybody, not just the nice people. Most customers are okay, but some people can get real nasty. You have to be prepared for someone that will think you can't do your job and will tell you so everyday. It's easy to get stuck here, and moving up is ridiculously slow.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 30, 2015Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  8.  

    Great!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    Great home life balance, fantastic people, transparent goals.

    Cons

    Tight budgets cause everyone to have a heavy workload.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Decent first job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Free movies
    Good coworkers
    Good assistant managers
    Easy hiring process
    Flexible with school schedule

    Cons

    Hours vary too much
    Very late nights
    Terrible general manager
    Rude customers
    Low pay with little chance to move up
    Will not give vacations - you must work holidays

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
  10.  

    Great first job...

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Gastonia, NC
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Gastonia, NC

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment

    Pros

    Friendly managers.
    Can get trained in different areas.
    Opportunity to work your way up.
    Management is understanding about schedule conflicts.

    Cons

    Low pay (Minimum Wage) Seems like you do more work and don't get paid enough for it. Most weekends are spent at work. Customers can be unruly sometimes.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 16, 2015Hiring and Employment Manager

    Thank you for your comments! We value all opinions and we certainly agree that Regal is a great first job!

  11.  

    Nice place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent upward mobility.
    EXCELLENT benefits.
    Free Movies
    50% Discount on Concessions
    Great teamwork
    Lower level managers are trusted to give good customer service

    Cons

    Occasional Abusive patrons
    ZERO overtime
    Profit over employees
    Occasional heave-handed home office
    Constant price increases
    Currently, Company may be for sale causing uncertainty in lower management

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    This is a large corporation. Aside from the "profit, profit, profit" culture, I think the upper management and executive do a pretty good job.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jan 16, 2015Hiring and Employment Manager

    Thank you for reviewing and giving Regal 5 stars! We have reviewed your comments and will make notes for the future.

Regal Entertainment Photos

Work at Regal Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

Regal Entertainment

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.