Regal Entertainment Reviews

Updated July 27, 2015
699 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

699 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Worked for a United Artsts Theatre (owned by Regal Entertainment Group)

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Meridian, MS
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Meridian, MS

    I worked at Regal Entertainment part-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Lots of hours, overtime although they frowned on it, Good hours if you are a night person, Free movies

    Cons

    Massive amounts of paperwork, Supervisor dress code insane compared to what your pay was-- though I believe many policies were additionally added at my store by the partner-owner-one of few theatres in the chain with a local owner whose office was at the location. Dress code for hourly managers who made a dollar above minimum wage was jacket, tie, dress slacks for men, equivalent for females). Performed duties of Assistant Manager, but on payroll ledger, you are technically an "Hourly Supervisor."

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more to get more out of them

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jul 5, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback. We will forward your suggestions to the appropriate departments. Best of luck in your future endeavors.


  2. Start as first job then LEAVE ASAP

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Regal Entertainment

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    The other floor staff were for the most part great, so were some of the managers.

    Cons

    Cheap corporation, definitely pseudo-professional. You get why you pay for as far as staff.

    Advice to Management

    "Sock checks" for a stupid 5-20 hrs a week part time job. The people up at corporate are definitely schmucks.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jul 5, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time while working for REG. We appreciate your honest feedback and will forward to the appropriate departments. Best of luck in ... More


  3. Regal Theater

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Regal Entertainment

    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling good for college students. Free tickets and discounts on concession items. 30 days personal (unpaid) leave per year.

    Cons

    No opportunities to get bonuses and limited opportunities to get promotions. Minimum wage and only annual raises. Coworkers can be incompetent, lazy, and annoying to work with.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jul 1, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best of luck in your future endeavors.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    Great First Job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Associate Manager
    Current Employee - Part Time Associate Manager

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great first job, I do love working for the movie theater. However, there are times that I wish I worked somewhere else. This job is excellent for those who have very fluid schedules, in that, your shifts are all over the place and never have the same one twice. I would highly advise this job to people who are in high school or fresh out of high school and starting as a freshman in college. Plus you get free movies at any regal in the country so that's pretty awesome.

    Cons

    Raises don't happen very often. I've worked there for a while now and was one of the top employees when I was a floor staff (4 time employee of the month in one year and got promoted in less than a year) and I only got two raises because I worked myself like crazy and complained about not getting paid enough. Also, they tell management that their not "glorified floor staff", but that's pretty much all that you are.

    Advice to Management

    I am management. My advice to other management is don't pick favorites. I try to be on a respective friendship basis with all of my floor staff so that they still listen when asked to do something (a lot of managers have become too good of friends with the floor staff and now they shrug things off when told to do things and it really bothers me, honestly).

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 29, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. You have addresses some concerns and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We encourage you to reach out to your HR Manager ... More


  6. Good job with room for growth

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Associate Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Current Employee - Full Time Associate Manager in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Free movies, good hours as a manager, discount on concession items, good team to work with, first to see movies

    Cons

    Low pay, crazy hours, working 12 plus hours, rude guests, rude and lazy coworkers, little corporate management support, maximum on passes

    Advice to Management

    Take time to get to know workers

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jul 15, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions. We will forward to the appropriate department.


  7. It was an experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Austell, GA
    Current Employee - Floor Staff (Box Office Cashier, Concessions, and Usher) in Austell, GA

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Free movies, discounts on concession stand items

    Cons

    Heavy workload, scheduling less people per shift (which means more to do and handle)

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 29, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage your to reach out to your HR Manager with any concerns.


  8. Good Starter Job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Long Beach, CA

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Free Movies, Food Discounts, Fun Coworkers

    Cons

    Working Holidays, Stressful Shifts, Understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Do not cut hours when it puts stress on your employees. Almost everyone I worked with was unhappy there, but it could have easily been avoided.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 29, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honest feedback. You have addresses some concerns and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Regal takes all concerns seriously and we want ... More


  9. Not bad for a summer job but don't stay too long

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, employee discounts for movies and food, work does not require a lot of critical thinking

    Cons

    Low wage, customer service position, shift work, work does not require a lot of critical thinking, food prep

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 29, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We encourage your to reach out to your HR Manager with any concerns.


  10. Love it

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Regal Entertainment part-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly, fun, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Can't use my crown card

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 15, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.


  11. Concessions

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ithaca, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ithaca, NY

    I worked at Regal Entertainment part-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Regal is a pretty great place work because you get free movie passes whenever you want!

    Cons

    The hours can be a little long on your feet and going from theater to theater all day long. Concessions is annoying because you have to constantly "upsell" to customers.

    Advice to Management

    I often felt that I was constantly being looked at and watched over every transaction I made with a customer.

    Regal Entertainment Response

    Jun 11, 2015 – Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review.



Showing 699 of 705 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.