Republic Services Reviews

Updated June 30, 2015
286 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
2.8
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Republic Services President, CEO, and Director Donald W. (Don) Slager
Donald W. (Don) Slager
146 Ratings

Pros
  • good benefits insurance dental vision (in 15 reviews)

  • Decent but not great benefits that only partly make up for the rotten pay and 1 (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • Long hours inclement weather conditions (in 9 reviews)

  • All upper management talk about what they used to do when in their own minds they were successful (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

286 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    Outstanding

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great work community, awesome leadership skills, just awesome everything! This place ceases too amaze me everyday! I'm always learning something new to further me in this job.

    Cons

    I feel there are no "cons " to this job. It is a very awesome job and nothing can come close too explaining how happy I am here!

    Advice to Management

    Just know you have taken very good care of me and I appreciate everything you do. Everyone in management at the Fort Worth, TX MRF has my respect and I am thankful for such a great team.

    Republic Services Response

    Feb 27, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words!


  2. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Republic Services

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Focused on supporting its employees

    Cons

    Normal cons of Fortune 500 company.


  3. Helpful (1)

    Great company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winder, GA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winder, GA

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The actually care about their employees. Everybody seems to help everybody and the mind set is wonderful as far as running a business. The benefits are great. You would be crazy to not want to work here or stay.

    Cons

    The only con is communication between departments. Not terrible but needs work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. We reapect yall and appricate the help yall provide us. If I get in management eventually, I will have great people to learn from

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 11, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for reviewing us!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    Professional company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Swing Driver in Fort Wayne, IN
    Current Employee - Swing Driver in Fort Wayne, IN

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Republic is a great place to work because they are not only concerned about making money but also your welfare and safety. They invest a lot of time and money into each employee to be sure each one is safe and comfortable in they line of duty. I am a former owner of a waste company that was recently purchased by Republic Services here in Fort Wayne, IN. Its great to work for such an outstanding company.

    Cons

    While there may be some "cons" the "pros" well out weight them so nothing to worry about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep up a good relationship with the employees as it goes a long way in work ethic and job performance.

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 2, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words!


  6. n/a

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Republic Services full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great company...no complaints whatsoever. Great diversity and core values.

    Cons

    Unrealistic in expectations and sometimes stuck paying attention to irrelevant things.

    Republic Services Response

    May 26, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback.


  7. Helpful (1)

    Excellent company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Republic Services

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good management, team, and pay

    Cons

    May result in hard work , additional hours sometimes .

    Republic Services Response

    May 20, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback!


  8. Lead operator

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Republic Services

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Have you equipment skills front end loaders excavators

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day sometimes to get things all done

    Advice to Management

    Hard worker on time hardworker

    Republic Services Response

    May 20, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback!


  9. Helpful (1)

    Mechanic

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Cordova, TN
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Cordova, TN

    I have been working at Republic Services (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits nice clean shop.

    Cons

    Union drivers lack of work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard

    Republic Services Response

    May 12, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for reviewing us!


  10. Great company in a great industry

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for advancement, industry that you can understand all aspects of business, industry that touches the all aspects of the economy

    Cons

    Some look down on industry but you will find those that work there are proud to be in the business

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused

    Republic Services Response

    May 21, 2015Talent Relations Specialist

    Thanks for reviewing us!


  11. good company to work for bottom line. You are in the union good pay and good benefits

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Driver in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Residential Driver in Anaheim, CA

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Pay benefits pension plan 401k union nuff said

    Cons

    The smell of the trash lol

    Advice to Management

    Good job guys

    Republic Services Response

    May 2, 2015VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback.



Showing 286 of 293 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.