Rising Medical Solutions

  www.risingms.com
  www.risingms.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Rising Medical Solutions Reviews

Updated September 8, 2014
Updated September 8, 2014
11 Reviews
3.9
11 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jason F. Beans
8 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Excellent place to work for nurses!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager  in  Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opinions are highly valued and respected. Management & leadership team is always willing to listen to both positive and negative feedback. No retailiation here! Work-from-home option is a huge plus!

    Cons

    Workload is somewhat high for nurse case managers; suboptimal bonus program; salary is a little low for experienced case managers.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Let employees leave early the day before holidays like some of our clients do. Could use cheaper out-of-pocket premium costs for benefits. Provide an adoption assistance program (time off, monetary reimbursement, etc.) for those wishing to adopt children.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Amazing, Happy to come to work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like that the management is fair, and they are also very understanding.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Recommends
  3.  

    An all around great company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Rising Medical Solutions full-time

    Pros

    very flexible work schedules
    Rising really listens to career goals and creates a path to achieve them
    big focus on listening to the employees, quarterly nps ratings, etc
    great location

    Cons

    no policy for maternity / paternity leave

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Awesome Company Atmosphere!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great medical bill review company and cutting edge in the workers comp industry. Does not take the cookie cutter approach to medical bill review and has a great system in place of their own.

    Cons

    Great company all the way around.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Stay on course and they will continue to grow and make customers very happy with their product and services. Workers Comp leader!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    Aug 15, 2014Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your thoughts! Rising is definitely a unique place, and we are proud that we don't take a "cookie cutter approach" to anything we do, be it business, our employee practices, or our ... More

  6.  

    Great company gone completely downhill

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Analysis Auditor  in  Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Analysis Auditor in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A few good co-workers. Talented CEO with good intentions and culture.

    Cons

    No training in place at least in 2008. Poor management. Favoritism. Cliques. Micromanagement. Employees feel replaceable. Certain employees being promoted with zero managerial skills.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I would advise the CEO to look more closely at each department and get more feedback from the employees, because based on the company culture, it was clearly evident that it was NOT followed. Bad decisions were made by hiring incompetent outside individuals and putting them in charge of departments and employees which have been with the company for many years, micromanaging them and terminating some without basis. Based on my personal experience, at the beginning I had great hopes for Rising Medical, however, it become nothing like it was intended. It changed and changed for the worst. I don't believe that giving someone a guilty verdict without a trial is fair in any case. It seems that at Rising Medical it became a regulatory practice. Very unfortunate. I now work for one of your past clients and the word of your bad reputation was presented to me on my first day. One spoon of dirt can ruin the big can of honey.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    Aug 21, 2014Director of Talent Management

    We are sorry you have a poor view of Rising! It can be difficult to understand why decisions are made when you don't have all the information, but we assure you that each and every termination ... More

  7.  

    System Analyst Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst Intern  in  Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst Intern in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Rising Medical Solutions as an intern for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of nice co-workers. Great work-life balance. My manager allowed me to come and go as I please as long as I logged my required hours per week. Really promote life happiness. Happy hour every Friday, or leave an hour early up to you. HR is not HR but is instead talent management. Great location on the Chicago river. I believe this company will continue to grow through its sheer determination and incredible work force.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company, they provided me with a great opportunity, had me do meaningful work, and treated me very well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you are doing. I believe the employees work as hard as they do because managers and the company as a whole seem to really care about their employees.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    May 6, 2014Director of Talent Management

    Thanks for the feedback! We are continually working on improving our Intern programs, so I'm glad that some of the changes we implemented were effective.

  8.  

    Fun company, but basic job is mundane.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Data Analyst  in  Milwaukee, WI
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Rising Medical Solutions as a contractor for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, happy hour Fridays, fun co-workers, profit sharing.

    Cons

    Data entry, slow to hire, required to work all holidays.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More upward mobility with better pay for advancements.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2014Director of Talent Management

    Rising isn't for everyone - we are different, and proud of it! We have never required employees to work every holiday, though...when there is work to be done, employees are offered the option to work ... More

  9.  

    Flexible Employer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Medical Bill Auditor  in  Milwaukee, WI
    Current Employee - Medical Bill Auditor in Milwaukee, WI

    I have been working at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the flexability Rising Medcial Solutions offers to it's employees to balance work and home life.

    Cons

    This company is a fast growing company and there are sometimes 'growing pains' and bumps in the road.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2014Director of Talent Management

    We've worked really hard to integrate some level of flexibility in all positions at Rising, which at times can be challenging during the growth phases you mentioned. Glad to hear that your work/life ... More

  10.  

    Great flexibility, too many cliques

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Auditor  in  Milwaukee, WI
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Auditor in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Rising Medical Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in the scheduling, location, relaxed dress code, independent work.

    Cons

    Too many cliques, horrible communication, employees were very catty towards each other, no room for advancement, and only the favorites were promoted. Raises were a joke.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Rising Medical Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2014Director of Talent Management

    We're sorry you feel that way about your time at Rising! Every quarter, our overall merit increases keep in-line with regional trends, which for the past few years have been at or above similar-sized ... More

  11.  

    Neutral Review

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Analysis Auditor  in  Milwaukee, WI
    Former Employee - Medical Bill Analysis Auditor in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Rising Medical Solutions

    Pros

    PTO accrual gives plenty of time to take personal time off to take care of one's self and family. Team building meetings and activities are good for the team.

    Cons

    Employees are asked FREQUENTLY for their opinion, but when change is disscussed and employees are confused, management just shoots back a reason and kind of keeps the employees (who are in the trenches) in the dark.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Let people know what is going on more when change is happening. If we are not aware of what is going on, what can we do to help?

    Recommends

Rising Medical Solutions Photos

Worked for Rising Medical Solutions? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.