SCC Reviews

Updated July 6, 2015
139 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

139 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (4)

    Good

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    The Job roles are flexible.

    Cons

    High turn over in certain areas of the business.

    Advice to Management

    I have had some wonderful Managers and work with some lovely people. The management from team leaders to the CEO are very approachable and fair.

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your honest review.


  2. Helpful (4)

    Great place to work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in London, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been working for SCC for about 11 months and It is a very welcoming environment to work in, friendly people to work with and great ways to excel yourself.

    Cons

    Car park could be improved - not enough space.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management is always very supportive

    SCC Response

    Jul 2, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review.

    There are plans in place (with work started in areas) to improve car parking and general facilities at all of our office locations.


  3. Helpful (1)

    A 5* business

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Career - been at SCC over 3 years and been promoted twice
    People - friendly and supportive
    Outlook - positive and growing
    Variety - working with lots of different technologies is exciting
    Change - investment in facilities, systems, processes keeps business fresh and positive

    Cons

    Employee benefits need addressing.
    Better training
    Parking

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    Lots of opportunity to earn more money

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Birmingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The great thing about working here is there is that if you're good at your job there is lots of potential to earn more money.

    Cons

    I have been at the company for a while now and while there is some good employee benefits I wish there more flexible benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Overall im quite happy with management, they are good at what they do just keep it up!

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review - we hope you continue to be successful in your role!


  6. Helpful (1)

    Employee benefits

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at SCC

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    SCC provide you with great employee benefits makes it easier to keep your family happy whilst you work!

    Cons

    Aging facilities is such a small problem for a big company

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thanks for your review.


  7. Helpful (1)

    So much to do and enjoy

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource in Warrington, North West England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Human Resource in Warrington, North West England, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC part-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Charity events & opportunities to take part in. So much fun when your involved

    Cons

    Better flexible benefits would be appreciated greatly and the facilities are out dated.

    Advice to Management

    I'm enjoying my role but the change in benefits would be more appreciated.

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review.

    Our newly restructured HR team is busy reviewing everything form the induction process through to flexible benefits. We hope the planned improvements will be better for
    ... More


  8. Helpful (1)

    Great career path

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Various roles are within SCC and there will be a great career path opportunity if you want to pursue a career at SCC. This will arise with the input of hard work and you will receive the rewards.

    Cons

    The internal IT systems could be checked in areas.

    Advice to Management

    Few improvements with the internal IT systems

    SCC Response

    Jul 6, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review.

    SCC is currently updating internal systems and processes as part of a 3-year strategic business plan - you should find things a little easier soon!


  9. Helpful (1)

    DELIBERATLEY NEGATIVE REVIEWS BEWARE

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Birmingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I read a lot of negative reviews which have been posted up by people who have obviously failed at SCC. SCC is a profitable business and profitable businesses demand results. Those who fail to deliver results end up leaving or being sacked. People aren't interested in reading deliberately negative reviews from underachievers. The people that prosper at SCC are those who work hard.

    Cons

    It is so funny that people have to post negative reviews claiming that all the positive reviews are fake. No company's perfect. Just like people. However, to think that everyone's unhappy is just stupid. SCC rewards results and hard work. My guess is that the people posting up obviously negative reviews have failed at SCC. If they still work at the company (I guess they don't) then do everyone a favour and leave. A results focused business like SCC doesn't need negative people like you.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage the deliberately negative people to leave SCC so that those of us who want SCC to succeed can carry on growing the business


  10. Helpful (1)

    Awesome benefits

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Site Engineer in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - On-Site Engineer in Birmingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I like working for the company as a whole and I don't really haven any complaints. It's a nice stable job with a friendly workforce, but for me I love the discount i get on tech related goods, I have saved so much money on various bit I would normally buy anyway!

    Cons

    Our car park always seems to be full I have been late a few times because I have had to find somewhere else to park! If i could say anything its that we need a bigger car park!

    Advice to Management

    All the managers are very friendly whilst remaining professional which is a great balance! Keep that up and make sure you keep employees in the loop with upcoming events!


  11. Helpful (2)

    Clear goals and good communication from CEO

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Bracknell, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Sales in Bracknell, England (UK)

    I have been working at SCC full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    As a current employee, who has vigorously enjoyed my time at SCC, they have supported myself in every way to achieve my goals in moving forward on my career path.

    Cons

    IT systems could be improved in areas.

    SCC Response

    Jul 2, 2015SCC

    Thank you for your review.

    We've worked hard over the past 18 months to improve internal communications and keep employees updated with business strategy.



Showing 139 of 145 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.