Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

  www.plastics.saint-gobain.com
  www.plastics.saint-gobain.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated September 26, 2014
Updated September 26, 2014
64 Reviews
3.8
64 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics President & CEO Tom Kinisky
Tom Kinisky
30 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Pretty good benefits although there is room for improvement to meet younger generations' expectations (in 7 reviews)

  • years, which contributes to job security (in 3 reviews)


Cons
  • Busy,must be willing to work alot of hours (in 2 reviews)

  • Different working schedule of other people (in 2 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Growth and Opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company provides, training, recognition and opportunity. You just have to make it happen.

    Cons

    The demands and pace at times can be overwhelming...however remember to focus on the need, and one step at a time...be honest to your timelines and yourself.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Breathe...sometimes we forget to take a breath before the next demand.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    A Challenging Great Place to Work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Diversity of working with different people across the globe. The benefit of working on projects that improve and better peoples lives.

    Cons

    For the amount of work we sometimes do not get the promotions and salary we deserve. Minimum recognition and rewards for patents.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    For large projects offer a incentive for performance and completion of projects goals on time and to budget.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Passion and energy everywhere you go!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture seems to grow stronger every day. Most of management is open to new concepts and ideas. I have never experienced micromanaging and have been treated like a trusted expert since day one. There's a lot of pride and passion behind our business that is reflected everywhere you look.

    Cons

    Some politics. Too few vacation days for entry-level employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Use My Saint-Gobain more.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Great place to work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist  in  Mickleton, NJ
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Mickleton, NJ

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics as a contractor for more than a year

    Pros

    I was lucky to start working within the Performance Plastics division as a temp employee. Everyone in the office, in the plant and on the road supported my success on a day-to-day basis. The work is challenging yet it is very rewarding. I left the company at the end of my temporary contract as a parallel full-time position did not exist at the time. I miss my colleagues. People are smart and very dedicated. Saint-Gobain is one of the best companies to work for, anywhere.

    Cons

    Pay too much attention to head count; very difficult to get full-time positions approved, which causes really good people to look elsewhere.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Don't procrastinate-- keep your good people around.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Aug 20, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    We are so appreciative that you took the time to post this review and although your time was shorter than you would have liked, we are happy to hear that it was enjoyable. Our people are doing great ... More

  6.  

    Phenomenal company for ALL generations!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics really cares for its employees, both new and old. The company is not afraid to take risks and welcomes failures. I’ve never felt like I am being forced into a mold with PPL, I am allowed to be true to myself and the company embraces people who are unique and different. We are a company with a proud history and global recognition, and it is an honor to work with such innovative people on a daily basis!

    Cons

    Like others have said before, the approval process for certain items can take some time, but this is very common for companies of our size.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I would love to see an updated vacation policy, but ours right now is very compatible with other companies.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Aug 14, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm for our culture!

  7.  

    Great people, Great products, Great Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    countless career opportunities, allowed to fail, encouraged to be different, forward thinking (innovation department), global, as much training as you need. Interesting products.

    Cons

    if you want something for nothing, this is not the place for you. Performance based merit increases may scare the non-performers.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    keep doing what you are doing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Aug 11, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    We are happy to hear you had a great experience with Performance Plastics and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!

  8.  

    Very good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor  in  Clearwater, FL
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Clearwater, FL

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits very good career opertunities

    Cons

    Busy,must be willing to work alot of hours

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make sure employees understand there job description

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Aug 7, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    We appreciate the time you took to submit your review. People Development is one of the eight pillars in our world class manufacturing program and remains a top priority to support employees' career ... More

  9.  

    not bad

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    decent pay, safe and clean

    Cons

    too much focus on saving money to actually innovate anything

    Neutral Outlook
  10.  

    Stable Company, Dedicated Employees, Comittment to Safety

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources  in  Merrimack, NH
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Merrimack, NH

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has been around for almost 350 years = stability…can "weather the storm". Large company with locations in the U.S. and International affords employees endless opportunities for internal growth. Amazing number of employees with high years of service...dedicated & engaged workforce. Safety is number one and evident in the way the company operates daily.

    Cons

    Approval process for things can take some time due to the size of the company.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Stick on the path of continual improvement in all aspects of work. GREAT things are taking place and it is exciting to see and be a part of the changes!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Jul 31, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    Thanks for the great feedback on our culture and work environment! We are looking forward to our 350th anniversary in 2015! While our global environment can be exciting and rewarding, it sometimes ... More

  11.  

    A GREAT PLACE to WORK, learn, and advance your professional and personal life

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Director  in  Northborough, MA
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Northborough, MA

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong, stable, financially secure company
    Proud history, and global recognition
    Innovation culture
    If you love to see the world, this company has opportunities for you!

    Cons

    Nothing in particular....I am required to travel quite a bit in my position, but that can be a big plus for many people...

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Nothing in particular...I am required to travel quite a bit, but that can be a big plus for certain individuals

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    Jul 23, 2014Talent & Development Manager

    Thank you for your review. We agree that Saint-Gobain has a rich history and are excited to celebrate our 350th anniversary in 2015! In Performance Plastics, we love to build on this foundation of ... More

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Photos

Worked for Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.