SmartTalent

  www.smarttalent.net
  www.smarttalent.net

SmartTalent Reviews

Updated August 5, 2014
Updated August 5, 2014
16 Reviews
4.8
16 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Knid, helpful and always find me work quickly

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at SmartTalent part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Able to find temp or temp to hire work close to home

    Cons

    temp to hire positions not always available

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    Oct 5, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Any additional feedback is always welcome.

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Customer centric work environment!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Regional Recruiting Manager in Seattle, WA
    Current Employee - Regional Recruiting Manager in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Cohesive teams between offices
    Various enrichment programs for employee development
    Focus on community outreach endeavors

    Cons

    Long hours (but I also enjoy this aspect)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    As an employee it is refreshing to be part of an organization that truly values transparency; thank you!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    Oct 5, 2014President and Managing Director

    Your contributions have been tremendous. Our outlook will be positive with your continued efforts in helping our organization grow and break the myths that tend to surround the staffing industry.

  3.  

    Excellent Employer!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Specialist in Kirkland, WA
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Specialist in Kirkland, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    SmartTalent provides excellent opportunity for growth, by providing continued training and promoting from within.

    Cons

    As a recruiter, the hours can be longer.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the great work! Team building, training and working in an environment that encourages creating a great experience for applicants and teammates has made this an excellent experience.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    Jul 15, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thanks! You truly do live the company embodiment - While it is SmartTalent that provides support, the office and supplies, it is our people, through their efforts and abilities that bring ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 3 people found this helpful  

    Of all agencies, my experienced at smarttalent was comforting!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Kettle Operator in Mukilteo, WA
    Current Employee - Kettle Operator in Mukilteo, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The staffs there are very welcoming, and good at what their doing to help people who are desperately in need of job. It's also quick and easy applying in computer only take half hour. If you need job and not picky smarttalent will help you find that job. They will contact you for sure, but make sure you follow up too. Overall, great experienced I'd recommend smarttalent to anyone!

    Cons

    The only thing, they don't look for job like at the mall for parttime job or anything.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thank you so much for your comments and for doing such a great job at our client. Congratulations on converting to full-time status.

  6. 3 people found this helpful  

    Love working for them.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Meatal Caster in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Meatal Caster in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The people are nice and understanding and quick to get jobs for you.

    Cons

    there not good health benefits

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thanks for the comments.

    Soon, as in a few months, there will be better health benefits available. It looks like the insurance industry has finally figured out how to rate this portion of the
    ... More

  7. 4 people found this helpful  

    Very pleased with the great staff and service offered by SmartTalent!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Shipping Lead in Renton, WA
    Former Employee - Shipping Lead in Renton, WA

    I worked at SmartTalent full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Didn't have a bad experience of any sort, and if problems did arise they were easily dealt with. A great resourceful staff, when my temp time expired at the first place i was given a handful of options for my second job pretty quick. and compared to the other temp agencies i have seen coworkers go through this one easily tops theirs. and i felt like SmartTalent keeps you more informed than the others, whether it be the info for your first day or any questions you have.

    Cons

    there's nothing i can complain about other than the first job i worked at was about 90 miles a day round trip, but im not sure if there was much closer at the time, and now i drive less than half that so I am content.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thank you for the comments and great feedback. Positive feedback is great to hear and pass on to the team in our Renton office.

  8. 4 people found this helpful  

    Great company to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Administrative in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Administrative in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    They're great at keeping me busy with work that matches my skills & abilities, give a variety of positions so I can try out new things, flexible when I need to be, and generally a great place to work.

    Cons

    One of the downsides to any temp agency is that positions are, by nature, often short-term, with no guarantee of longevity. Other than that, I can't really think of anything else at the moment.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Drawing a blank - you guys are doing a great job.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thanks you very much for your comments.

    You're right that sometimes the nature of temp assignments can be very short-term, however, many times I have seen those short-term assignments go from
    ... More

  9. 2 people found this helpful  

    SmartTalent is the best!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Temporary in Everett, WA
    Current Employee - Temporary in Everett, WA

    I have been working at SmartTalent as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    They treat you like an actually person ... like they really care!

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thank you for your comments.

    The Lynnwood office does a great job working with their employees so that you will continue to feel in exactly this way..

  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    Great company with lots of opportunities

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at SmartTalent as a contractor

    Pros

    great work environment with lots of flexibility. It helps to have an understanding manager that listens to my concerns and works with me on issues.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    SmartTalent Response

    May 28, 2014President and Managing Director

    Thanks! We will always try to keep working hard to deliver results to both you and our business client.

    Stay tuned as there are a number of new things coming in the second half of 2014.

  11.  

    Awesome place to start a career, they helped me find my job! I am grateful!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Bellevue, WA
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Bellevue, WA

    I worked at SmartTalent full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The staff at the Kirkland location is fabulous! That's where I went, they were fast, friendly and had me going on interviews the next day.

    Cons

    Sometimes the starting pay can be low, but if your looking to land a fulltime position with a good company...stick with it because it will pay off. I started at $11.00, got hired on fulltime and am making $18.00 an hour..so for real, stick it out...it's a stepping stone.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Sometimes people need a second chance! Don't be afraid to let them redeem themselves!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

Work at SmartTalent? Share Your Experiences

SmartTalent

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.