TAISTech Corp. Reviews

Updated November 3, 2014
14 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
4.2
14 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Kapil Malik
6 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. This company is built on core ethics, culture and values. Truly an employee friendly place

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Developer in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Developer in Dallas, TX

    I worked at TAISTech Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Closely knitted team, people work closely with each other like a family towards new innovations and achieving their goals. If you have a passion for the eCommerce world, this company is surely the right place for you. It is moving slowly but steadily towards becoming and industry leader in eCommerce space. Lots of opportunities to try out your ideas and innovations.

    I do not have to say much about their expertise in eCommerce space and its all out there in new, Google it up :)

    Very friendly higher management, takes good care of the employees and always puts employees first

    Cons

    Need to increase the scope for cross technology training of employees.

    Need to grow in size so that more and more "end to end" projects can be implemented in-house

  2. Employees are engaged in more than one project with tight deliverables.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Salary is good as compared to similar consulting companies.

    Cons

    Management is not mature .

    They don't have good technical people.

    Not mature in IT Processes.

    No vision.

    Advice to Management

    Bring some mature and literate people in higher management ,who has good exposure and experience of IT Industry.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 8, 2014Senior HR

    Thanks for writing into us however would be great if you could help us understand what kind of maturity and literacy levels are you hinting at in your comments below?
    Advice to Senior Management
    ... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    Dream company for people who loves their work, have passion to learn, wants to grow, have fun and avoid office politics

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - ATG Tech Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - ATG Tech Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been working in the TAISTECH (yes that how we write it, all capitals) for a long time, And below is my assessment:

    1. The quality of work is great, you will be working on challenging tasks, touching almost all parts of ATG as well as E-Commerce
    2. Compensations and opportunities are best in the industry. If you are good at your work, come March and you will be surprised each time. The increment will always be more than what you would be expecting(but only if you are good at your work, don't want to give false hope here)
    3. The working conditions are very flexible and great. You are allowed to work according to your convenience. The environment is open and fun
    4. Important things in your life are given priority, you are not considered as a money making machine, but an integral part of organization
    5. Things gets done quickly here. The management is easy to approach and if something needs be done, it gets done quickly. There is not a very long list of approvals that you need to get. Your suggestions are taken seriously and are implemented
    6. The senior team here is one of the best. People with extra-ordinary logical, analytical and technical skills. True technical geeks. They know in and out of their respective fields. Working under such people is always very inspiring
    7. The attitude of the company as well as the people (including management ) is very positive. Even coming on Monday's does feel that bad
    8. There are regular team events that helps in strengthening the bond further and are lot of fun (there is nothing more joyful than hitting your team mates (specially QA people) with paintball, you know what I mean )
    8. Snacks and food is on the company
    9. The domain of work is not just limited to ATG, you will be allowed to work on all aspects of a project(only if you want to) back-end, front-ends, builds, deployment, production releases etc
    10. The company gives an individual opportunity to display his capabilities and the rewards are awesome

    Cons

    There are no cons as such, but I would like to point out the below

    1. If you looking for company where you will be given a month to make a jsp, this company is not for you. It is not that the the timelines are very strict or there will be lot of pressure on you to deliver a lot of things in a short amount of time but we believe in working hard and not fooling our clients. The timelines are always realistic

    Advice to Management

    The company is been growing really fast and till now we are doing good. I would like to point out the below

    1. Till now we are the coolest kid on the block, I hope we remain the same as we grow and not become like most big IT companies
    2. The Management till now has been flat and approachable I hope you will allow it to remain flat as we grow
    3. The environment has been open till yet, and I hope that you do not bring "policies" to spoil it. people love to work in open environment

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jun 23, 2014CTO

    Thanks for the valuable feedback and glad to know that you feel positive about the company.
    Regarding your advice to Senior Management -
    "1. Till now we are the coolest kid on the block, I hope we
    ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. If you have a passion to work, all your dreams can be fulfilled here.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    For me the best reason to be here is that you never lost your focus towards your passion. The people including employees, HR and senior management is very cooperative and professional.

    Cons

    yet to explore. So for i found everything in place and satisfactory.

    Advice to Management

    I am very new to say something in this regards.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 8, 2014Senior HR

    Thank you for the valuable feedback.

  6. It's a great privilege to be part of organization like TAISTECH.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It is being Only ATG focused organization one will have good chance to do Research and development. Friendly and Cohesive work environment.

    Cons

    Work timings are little bit tougher to manage.

    Advice to Management

    No suggestions required as of now.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 24, 2014Senior HR

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Regarding your work timings comments, there has always been an option of leaving early and working for the rest of the time from home . It varies depending on project
    ... More

  7. Nice Place to work at....

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Kind of work is good. Good technical people with knowledge of IT industry. Nice salary.

    Cons

    Timings is a challenge. Need to be flexible on that.

    Advice to Management

    They are working good.....

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jun 23, 2014CTO

    Thanks for your feedback.
    Please connect with your manager on whether we can change your timings.

    There has always been an option of leaving early and working for the rest of the time from home
    ... More

  8. Good Company to Work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Company is providing a good salary and proper hikes.
    Senior People willing to share their knowledge to juniors and they are helping juniors in a great manner.

    Cons

    It will be better if the office working time is 9 AM to 6 PM.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 24, 2014Senior HR

    Thanks for your feedback. Regarding your work timings comments, there has always been an option of leaving early and working for the rest of the time from home . It varies depending on project need ... More

  9. Very Good company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - ATG Tech Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - ATG Tech Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Highly skilled leadership and very flexible working conditions. Not much of hierarchy to report to and very approachable management. Have very good projects to work on and you get a lot to learn while working here. Also we have time to time team lunch and some team building activities.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention here.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 24, 2014Senior HR

    Thanks for your valuable feedback.

  10. Good Place where we can Grow our strengths

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai (India)

    I have been working at TAISTech Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very good work culture, During my tenure in Trans America i worked in couple of Projects and i have learned lot of stuff with in the short period of time. Senior resources are very skill full and every one is willing to share there knowledge to juniors.

    Cons

    noting to mention here for now.

    TAISTech Corp. Response

    Jul 24, 2014Senior HR

    Thanks for your valuable feedback.

  11. I have been working at TAISTech Corp.

    Pros

    Process are transparent, people at all levels are down to earth and very practical and approchable. The over all feel is great.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything right now. Things are going extremely good. If I come across anything will update.

    Advice to Management

    You are rocking!!! Keep up the great work.

Work at TAISTech Corp.? Share Your Experiences

TAISTech Corp.

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.