TMP Worldwide UK Reviews

Updated September 2, 2015
28 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

28 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great environment if you thrive on autonomy

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Clear vision and great resources. clear Busines focus

    Cons

    Lack of training and bonuses. Some fiefdoms

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. Feedback is important to us, so we appreciate it.


  2. unpleasant, overworked, underpaid, worst working experience ever!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TMP Slave in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - TMP Slave in London, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None!.... The central London location is a smoke screen, a great way to sell to potential employees and also future clients. I presume just like the slave ships enticed the locals with a sense of adventure and excitement .

    Cons

    Where do I start ? Everything! top down & bottom up!

    Advice to Management

    Never again!

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving a review on Glassdoor. We are sorry to hear your experience at TMP was less than positive. Your review doesn't match with our overall Glassdoor rating and responses from our ... More


  3. Great buzz around the team.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time

    Pros

    Overall lovely people. Often given the chance to work on varied campaigns and with different clients. Always something going on and the opportunity to take part in exciting things.

    Cons

    Low salary compared to other recruitment agencies. No commission, but still given targets to meet. Other than that really nice place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it fun, reward the hard work a little bit more.

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Wouldn't reccomend

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Client Service in London, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The industry recognizes that if you can handle TMP you can handle pretty much anything

    Cons

    Not a pleasant environment at all. Very unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Why.......

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving a review on Glassdoor. We are sorry to hear that your experience working at TMP 2 years ago was less than positive.


  6. Summing up

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great client base and growing

    Cons

    Competitor set isnt up to much

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving a review on Glassdoor.


  7. Felt like my loyalty was not reciprocated.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people, great teamwork, some of the best people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    The in-joke was that TMP stood for Too Many People: it's a huge organisation, and it got difficult keeping track of who was who, and who you had a meeting with that day. I grew tired of explaining that by attending the constant "progress" meetings, I wasn't actually making any progress in my actual work at all.

    Advice to Management

    Less ticking boxes, and more letting people do their job!

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank for you for your review on Glassdoor.


  8. Helpful (1)

    Revenue Trumps All

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, lots of vacation, bonus structure, majority of people are good, honest, smart folks, some good leadership, financial transparency. A good environment for someone who values money over virtue.

    Cons

    Leadership puts short-term profits over all else, including ethical behavior - both in dealing with employees and clients. At TMP, if it means hitting quarterly numbers, it sanctioned and encouraged - regardless of whether it is the right thing to do by the client, the employee or even the long-term viability of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Consider placing character, ethics and doing the right thing above quarterly profits, while it may not be completely intuitive, the way to win is to obsess over culture and producing real results for your clients rather than fixating on your next meeting with the bank.

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor.


  9. TMP has been an amazing place to work and grow a career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The people are wonderful, their flexibility is amazing and they've continued to stay on the forefront of the industry.

    Cons

    You will defintely work hard, but so worth it.

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor - we appreciate it!


  10. Great place to work depending on the point of your career & lifestyle

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and work / life balance. I haven't found a company that has competed yet. Large company, but has a small company feel to it. Great place to start or end your career. For new grads and talent, it's a great place to drop in the fire and get running. For experienced professionals, it's a great place to settle in and enjoy a good work/life balance, flexibility and benefits. If you're in the middle looking to make a splash or advance your career, different story.

    Cons

    If you're looking for career advancement and recognition, don't expect it quickly here. As I mentioned great for new grads just starting out to get experience or veterans looking to settle in and "be satisfied" with what they have. Pay is not competitive unless you're in the upper ranks and even that's questionable. If you're looking for mentorship and an outlined path, not the best choice. Stingy on the advancement and compensation, if and when you do advance.

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review on Glassdoor.


  11. Challenging work with people I really like

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time

    Pros

    • Always pushing what digital advertising should do • Work is challenging, but to a point only limited by clients understanding of the first statement • If you want to do something, nothing is stopping you. Lots of autonomy.

    Cons

    Info flow can be difficult, but with such a large company, that's the case anywhere. Plus things are always changing. They do try to flow the info as best as possible. What may help in addition is to have more sector experts in a database to be able to access. One big info/resource cloud of sorts.

    Advice to Management

    Know when to break ties with a client

    TMP Worldwide UK Response

    Apr 27, 2015 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor.



Showing 28 of 28 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.