Talend Reviews

Updated July 17, 2015
71 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.2
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Talend CEO Mike Tuchen
Mike Tuchen
51 Ratings

Pros
  • Pretty great place to be, which is why I left the sure thing at New Relic (in 3 reviews)

  • Interesting and Challenging work opportunities in several areas such as Data Integration, Big Data and Hadoop Integration, Data Quality and MDM (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • work / life balance can be challenging (in 5 reviews)

  • The company has grown very fast and has been challenged the related growing pains (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

71 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Great adventure, and proud to be part of it !

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Talend full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great environment and company culture, lot of autonomy given (even to junior), challenging in a good way.

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment with a lot of changes, if you're not ready for it, you won't fit.

    Advice to Management

    Top level management not always taking good decision (not "caring" enough about some employees), high risk in some departments (support, ps, ..) of attrition

    Talend Response

    Jul 22, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for the good word and the heads up. - Mike Tuchen, CEO


  2. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D in Montesson, Ile-de-France (France)
    Former Employee - R&D in Montesson, Ile-de-France (France)

    I worked at Talend full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    If you want a lot of opportunities, join Talend team! The growth allow you to change your job/geography quite easily. Good company If you want play with great products, collaborate with great colleague with a startup spirit.

    Cons

    Hard work (is it really a disadvantage?)

    Talend Response

    Jul 14, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for the kind words and your contributions to Talend over the years. Best of luck going forward. - Mike Tuchen, CEO


  3. Helpful (6)

    Confused leadership

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Talend

    Doesn't Recommend
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Mostly flexible office working hours

    Cons

    Lack of communication Confused, bad management Dirty Geographically strewn Lack of team spirit

    Talend Response

    Jun 19, 2015 – CEO

    I'm sorry that you didn't have a good experience at Talend. Good luck at your next company. - Mike Tuchen, CEO


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Interesting Open Source Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Talend full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Focus on modern technologies, e.g. Big Data, Hadoop, NoSQL, Cloud, etc.

    Cons

    No startup anymore, but still startup-like organisation and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Management was already replaced. Looks like new management is doing a good job regarding strategy, communication etc.

    Talend Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for the shout-out. I hope you're doing well in your new company. Mike Tuchen, CEO


  6. Really is great to be part of Talend

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Talend full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great for personal career development. Exciting and extremely fast paced with a genuine passion for what we do. Pretty good payers with a great work life balance and we have lots of fun!

    Cons

    Could be too fast paced for some, not for the faint-hearted. Need to be adaptable for a very rapidly growing organization

    Advice to Management

    all in all, a pretty good job, more of the same!

    Talend Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for the kind words. Let's keep building something great together. Mike Tuchen, CEO


  7. Good company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Southern Europe Pre-Sales in Paris (France)
    Current Employee - Southern Europe Pre-Sales in Paris (France)

    I have been working at Talend full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Startup minding, freedom to give your opinion and enough free time to work on technical side projects

    Cons

    Startup environment can be hard for people who are seeking for a stable structured company

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose innovation

    Talend Response

    Jun 16, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your comments. Laurent and team are cooking up some really exciting things as I'm sure you know. It'll be a fun next few years... Mike Tuchen, CEO


  8. Exciting and always-on

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Talend full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of work, opportunity to learn and apply

    Cons

    Not very streamlined like mature companies

    Advice to Management

    It is the people who make up a company.

    Talend Response

    May 19, 2015 – CEO

    Thank you for your comments. I’m glad that you’re having a good experience here at Talend. I agree completely that people are by far the most important thing for our success today and tomorrow ... More


  9. Helpful (6)

    Not typical Silicon Valley Hi-tech company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA

    I worked at Talend full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Nice new office and perks. Delight to work in. Some nice and capable people to work with. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Senior management didn't have positive impact on the company, so that the culture is wired in transition period, a former European company with a CEO who came from east coast. There's no R&D in Silicon Valley and too much emphasis on Sales and Marketing, which make the long term outlook uncertain. Low employee retention rate.

    Advice to Management

    Connect and talk more frequently with your people about your outlook and actions. Care your people and boost morale.

    Talend Response

    May 19, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your comments. As the CEO from the east coast (go Pats, good luck in the first 4 games this season without #12) I’m not sure I understand the comment about too much emphasis on sales ... More


  10. At Talend, we win as a team and have fun!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uk Sales in Maidenhead, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Uk Sales in Maidenhead, England (UK)

    I have been working at Talend full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to work, brilliant team environment, fantastic management. I work in the sales department and we have great fun we work hard to hit our targets and we have fun doing so. We are PRE-IPO in an industry which is extremely hot!

    Cons

    Pre-IPO therefore targets are very aggressive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work it is paying off!

    Talend Response

    May 26, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for the kind words. Let's build something great together. Mike Tuchen, CEO


  11. Great Market which is rapidly growing, with a new leadership team which is executing on the opportunity.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Talend full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Big Data is one of the fastest growing markets in technology, and Talend is poised to capture a significant portion of the market. The product is rock solid. The new management team is really trying to establish a growth culture, and seems to be doing all the right things. They are bringing in a bunch of talented folks at the operational management level.

    Cons

    The culture is still evolving as new management team establishes itself. They are really trying to make it a fun place to work. Snacks and weekly lunches are back.....yahoo.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the course. Management and culture change is an evolution not a revolution.

    Talend Response

    Apr 13, 2015 – Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thanks for the love! :)



Showing 71 of 74 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.