TalentBurst

  www.talentburst.com
  www.talentburst.com

TalentBurst Reviews

Updated October 24, 2014
Updated October 24, 2014
34 Reviews
3.9
34 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
18 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Awesome Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time

    Pros

    Everything has been great! Client list is extremely impressive. Management is always accessible, open, and interested in to any suggestions, concerns, or questions. You also get a real feel that they actually care about you and your well being inside and outside of work. There is no micro managing. The Operations team responds so all my questions almost instantly. Could not ask for a better employer or environment!

    Cons

    Haven't encountered any yet.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Sep 2, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your positive comments, they are much appreciated. I just shared your review with our entire internal staff.

    Thanks again and I hope we can be partners in our mutual
    ... More

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Poor benefits, bad at keeping in touch with their talent

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Waltham, MA

    I worked at TalentBurst as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Regular two-week paycheck. They use ADP for payroll processing, you don't get paystubs but you can look at them on the ADP.com website.

    Cons

    Despite their website TalentBurst does NOT offer life or disability insurance.
    Health insurance starts at the beginning of the month AFTER you start there.
    Health insurance ends the last day of your contract.
    Very poor follow-up on payroll/COBRA questions

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Take care of your talent. Keep in touch with contractors.
    Provide better benefits.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Oct 27, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your review, we view the following as good employment practices:
    1. We do offer medical, dental and vision insurance
    2. Our cutting edge payroll system gives you the power to access
    ... More

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Company to Work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Talentburst is an amazing company filled with highly skilled, passionate and kind people. They are really open and the company is focused on improving the relationship with their existing / future clients and their consultants/employees. It's fast paced, the people are great and there is so much to learn. This company values your work and it appreciates you.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now to mention!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Cheaper Healthcare ? :)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Great Relationship and Experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Food & Beverage Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Food & Beverage Consultant in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have consulting for the same company for nearly fours years. TalentBurst has made it much easier for me to be compensated and the ability to move seamlessly from Operations to Corporate work with my current company.
    Kevin Callanan has always been supportive and responsive to any questions and requests.

    Cons

    None. It is a great fit for what I do as a consultant!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 25, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your review, we sincerely appreciate the compliments and also your positive view of Kevin's service. I personally wish you the best for your career.

    Brad Talwar - CEO

  6.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor

    Pros

    The best part of working through TalentBurst is that they are professional, and go above and beyond to help you. I've rarely had an instance where I've emailed or called in for assistance, and did not immediately get a call or email back.

    Cons

    None, that I can see.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 18, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your compliments.

    Brad Talwar - CEO

  7. 2 people found this helpful  

    Excellent on boarding process in major prestige clients as an IT contractor.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Information Security Architect in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Senior Information Security Architect in Boston, MA

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent A list clients. Challenging interesting work. Competitive Pay were willing to do 2 thirds W2 and one third Per Diem worked out nicely on both take home and taxes...

    Cons

    Working as a contractor you invariably get the work no one else really wants to do - wound up doing 1/3 technical and 2/3 audit compliance in a Senior Tech role.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Client was extremely dependent on third party SaaS vendors (200+) and several were just not up to par in critical areas that should either be placed with a much better SLA (Service Level Agreement) responsive vendor and or brought in house and staffed with experts accordingly.

    Vendor evaluations should include EXACT terms of current SLAs and evaluated to performance within the SLA with penalties (monetary credits back to client) for sub par performance to the SLAs with terms that the SaaS contracts can be terminated at will of the client for sub par SLA performance to be determined solely at the discretion of the client. Penalty costs for cut over to new SaaS vendor or broght in house should be born by sub par vendor(s).

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 11, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. We have shared your advice with our internal team and will certainly incorporate it into our day to day business processes.

    Regards,

    Brad
    ... More

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great potential but lacking common sense

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at TalentBurst

    Pros

    A great company to work for when your just starting out. A relatively friendly environment. Management has a lot of ideas to create an even more successful business

    Cons

    Management is severely lacking common sense. While they have all of these great ideas they don't have the patience or the common sense to implement them well. The work environment can sometimes be negative.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Discuss ideas to improve the company openly
    create comprehendible guidelines for recruiters and sales people to follow
    check up regularly with clients and consultants
    be more positive and less abrasive
    create an equal playing field for every employee
    encourage socialization

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 11, 2014CEO

    We are continually looking to improve and appreciate your honest and sincere feedback.

    Thank you,

    Brad

  9.  

    Gr8 employer to work for. There is not catch, they are for real.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Mountain View, CA

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very Professional. Paid on time..

    Cons

    None. Everything is as promised.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 4, 2014CEO

    Thank you for very much for your comments. We wish you the best of luck for your career/future.
    Brad Talwar

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Discrimination, lies, and illegal activities

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Boston, MA

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The only pro is that I do not have to deal with these people any longer.

    Cons

    Nothing confidential, discriminate against older employees and those with disabilities, and HR cannot get their act together.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get your stuff in order before your reputation is permanently damaged!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 11, 2014CEO

    Sorry if you had a bad experience, we always try to provide a positive working environment for all 1500 of our employees.

    I would love to connect with you directly to discuss your issues, please
    ... More

  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Does not support contractors

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Was able to negotiate a good hourly wage

    Cons

    The recruiters are only interested in you during the hiring process, after that they'll leave you hanging if there are any issues with the company you're contracted to.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Stop hiring recruiters that are sleezy!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 11, 2014CEO

    Our team always tries to ensure a positive working experience, we are sorry if you had a bad experience. We do have a consultant outreach ambassador that is always looking to any client related ... More

Work at TalentBurst? Share Your Experiences

TalentBurst

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.