TalentBurst Reviews

Updated August 26, 2014
Updated August 26, 2014
34 Reviews
3.9
34 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
18 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Company to Work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Talentburst is an amazing company filled with highly skilled, passionate and kind people. They are really open and the company is focused on improving the relationship with their existing / future clients and their consultants/employees. It's fast paced, the people are great and there is so much to learn. This company values your work and it appreciates you.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now to mention!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Cheaper Healthcare ? :)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Awesome Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time

    Pros

    Everything has been great! Client list is extremely impressive. Management is always accessible, open, and interested in to any suggestions, concerns, or questions. You also get a real feel that they actually care about you and your well being inside and outside of work. There is no micro managing. The Operations team responds so all my questions almost instantly. Could not ask for a better employer or environment!

    Cons

    Haven't encountered any yet.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Sep 2, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your positive comments, they are much appreciated. I just shared your review with our entire internal staff.

    Thanks again and I hope we can be partners in our mutual
    ... More

  3.  

    Great Relationship and Experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Food & Beverage Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Food & Beverage Consultant in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have consulting for the same company for nearly fours years. TalentBurst has made it much easier for me to be compensated and the ability to move seamlessly from Operations to Corporate work with my current company.
    Kevin Callanan has always been supportive and responsive to any questions and requests.

    Cons

    None. It is a great fit for what I do as a consultant!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 25, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your review, we sincerely appreciate the compliments and also your positive view of Kevin's service. I personally wish you the best for your career.

    Brad Talwar - CEO

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor

    Pros

    The best part of working through TalentBurst is that they are professional, and go above and beyond to help you. I've rarely had an instance where I've emailed or called in for assistance, and did not immediately get a call or email back.

    Cons

    None, that I can see.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 18, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your compliments.

    Brad Talwar - CEO

  6.  

    Gr8 employer to work for. There is not catch, they are for real.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Mountain View, CA

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very Professional. Paid on time..

    Cons

    None. Everything is as promised.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Aug 4, 2014CEO

    Thank you for very much for your comments. We wish you the best of luck for your career/future.
    Brad Talwar

  7.  

    Best contract staffing company I have worked with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Information Security Analyst in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Former Employee - Information Security Analyst in Highlands Ranch, CO

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Top contract rate - definitely when compared to my colleague's firms
    Good medical while working as W2
    Gave me the option to work corp to corp or 1099

    Cons

    The only problem is they pay too well

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Jun 26, 2014CEO

    Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We sincerely appreciate it. Our recruiters always try to pay fair market value. Good luck with your assignment, you are at a great client and will enjoy it ... More

  8.  

    Great Agency

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in New York, NY

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    I have been honored to have the opportunity to work with Dave to obtain a dream role. Upon speaking with him, I sensed he was not like other recruiters and would be a pleasure and ethical individual to work with on my career journey. He helped me land my dream job staying in touch the during the entire process and helping to field any questions/concerns I had with the company. The job required travel and Dave made sure I knew I would taken care of during my trip. Without his support, I do not think this would have been a seamless process and may have not had the chance at this awesome opportunity.

    Cons

    Different time zone. but that is not their fault :)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    continue to communicate and assist individuals.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Apr 28, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your kind words about Dave and TalentBurst. It is much appreciated. Good luck with everything!

  9.  

    Best experience thus far!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Cranston, RI
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Cranston, RI

    I worked at TalentBurst as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    My recruiter based in their Framingham office is amazing. He kept submitting my resume knowing that there would be a bite eventually because he saw many pros in my banking background. He also came from a finance background so that helped a lot.... He was right and on the 4th try I was interviewed, hired on contract, and now I am a perm employee. My recruiter was at a Celtics game when he found out about my offer. He left the Garden to call me because he knew how happy I'd be. Clearly, he is exceptional and kudos to Talentburst for hiring him!

    Cons

    None that I experienced while with the company....although their customer where I consulted could do a better job....but that isnt Talentburst's fault!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Apr 28, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your positive review about TalentBurst, we wish you the very best with your career and are glad we could contribute to a small portion of it.

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Very happy with my placement

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Strong recruiting and sales team helped me get placed at a great client with good pay.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    TalentBurst Response

    Mar 4, 2014CEO

    Thank you for your review.

  11. 2 people found this helpful  

    Thoroughly Professional and Efficient

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at TalentBurst as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Highly trained staff with superior communication skills; large roster of potential clients; good follow up and thru on necessary task work connected to the start-to-finish hiring process (paperwork, email, phone calls and other communication-related responses, etc.); Great technical infrastructure (online timesheet, website, etc.).

    Cons

    Paychecks are every two weeks; the background check forms aren't online and must be filled out manually and faxed, scanned or emailed.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    See cons, above.

    TalentBurst Response

    Mar 4, 2014CEO

    Thank you very much for your review. The background check forms are from the agencies running the checks and are not TalentBurst forms.

    We appreciate the great stuff you have said about
    ... More

Work at TalentBurst? Share Your Experiences

TalentBurst

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.