The Bozzuto Group

  www.bozzuto.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

The Bozzuto Group Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.9 107 reviews

96% Approve of the CEO

The Bozzuto Group CEO Tom Bozzuto

Tom Bozzuto

(80 ratings)

83% of employees recommend this company to a friend

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Bozzuto also offers a great work/life balance, and holds fun events for their employees(in 6 reviews)

  • Senior management is great at recognizing the entry level sales employees(in 8 reviews)


Cons
  • Working weekends and holidays isn't the greatest but you know that going into it(in 16 reviews)

  • If you have a good property manager you may be able to have some more flexibility with scheduling(in 13 reviews)

107 Employee Reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Strong company culture and values! No doubt that there's nothing but great things to come for the company

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsInterning with Bozzuto was the best internship experience I've had by far. The program was extremely organized and truly dedicated to our personal and professional growth. Even after one summer it was evident that the company is filled with great people and has awesome benefits.

    ConsThe work-life balance a little tricky when working in Bozzuto Management Company because office is open 7 days a week; however, weekend hours aren't too bad.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great place to intern if you like sales

    Sales and Marketing Associate (Current Employee)

    Pros-The people are incredibly nice.
    -There is a genuine focus on learning, not just on busy work.
    -You actively participate in generating sales and executing leases.
    -The corporate office is very involved in the internship.
    -Competitive pay ($14.50/hr for interns).
    -Many opportunities upon graduation.
    -Easy to get in touch with people at the corporate office.
    -Great training program beforethe internship.
    -Travel expenses always covered.

    Cons-Working on most weekends.
    -Pay for full-time employees is below industry standard.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Bozzuto gets 5 stars in my book! Fanatistic company with wonderful employees

    Property Manager (Current Employee) Boston, MA

    ProsThe Bozzuto Boston team has been a dream team. Leadership is open, trusting and believes in their employees. The site team is backed by true committment to each other's success' and support is always available. The executive team recognizes potential areas of professional growth and helps mentor employees to get them to their "dream job". Employees aren't just a number but are considered valuable team members in a large cooperation so their voice does have a say in the day-to-day processes as well as large projects. Pay is fair and bonuses are wonderful!

    ConsThe sites are owned by clients so it can get stressful if you have difficult owners but that's not Bozzuto's fault and they in-turn work even harder so the client and employee are both satisfied. Other than that, nothing!

    Advice to Senior ManagementKeep it up! You're doing a FANASTIC job!

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!
  1. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    All Promises are Kept!

    Leasing Manager (Current Employee) Washington, DC

    ProsBozzuto is a vibrant company with tons of opportunity and flexibility! I have never had any issues with needing time off and there is a strong sense that work-life balance is important. They promise growth and opportunity, and for me, that promise has been kept. I was promoted within one year and have been treated extremely well by all levels of management. I hope to continue my career with Bozzuto for years to come.

    ConsStarting as a Sales and Marketing Associate, the salary may seem low, but the monthly leasing bonuses do make a world of difference!

    Advice to Senior ManagementKeep it up!

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great company - no complaints!

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) Greenbelt, MD

    ProsI think Bozzuto really hires some of the friendliest, most genuine people I've come across. I have the opportunity to work with people from nearly every department in the company, and they are all wonderful. Senior leadership, including the partners and owners, are all very approachable and visible throughout. This is a company with a strong vision! Bozzuto also offers a great work/life balance, and holds fun events for their employees.

    ConsNo complaints yet, and I haven't heard too many either. The only con I can think of is that the company only exists in the northeast and mid-Atlantic, so if you are looking to work on the west coast or overseas, Bozzuto won't be able to provide those opportunities.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Surprised at the diversity!

    Sales and Marketing Associate (Current Employee)

    ProsDiversity, great training programs, nice awards ceremony

    ConsBonuses are based on property health, lower than average salary, disorganized

    Advice to Senior ManagementPay employees average or higher for similar job to retain talent

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for your review. A workplace that is both diverse and inclusive makes us a better company for both our employees and our customers. We believe our differences are one of our most ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities

     

    Bozzuto Gossip Group

    Sales and Marketing Associate (Current Employee) Washington, DC

    ProsGood potential growth in company

    ConsEveryone at the corp. office gossips, they talk about everyone to everyone.

    Advice to Senior Managementconsider penalizing gossip in the workplace.

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for your review. Our success as a company depends on our ability to provide great employee like yourself, the opportunity to learn and grow. We also strive to provide a highly ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great Company, Great Culture

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) Greenbelt, MD

    ProsThis is a company that is committed to it's core values more than any I have ever worked for. The company continues to grow at a rapid pace yet maintains a deep concern for the welfare, satisfaction and engagement of its employees.

    ConsNo company is perfect but the desire to create the best possible work environment for everyone is half the battle.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great Place To Work and Unequaled Corporate Culture

    Senior Management (Current Employee) Greenbelt, MD

    ProsBozzuto is a company that lives by its core values of Concern, Creativity, Passion and Perfection as an achievable goal. These values aren't words that make a nice advertising piece but instead are the principles which top to bottom, the organization follows daily. Sounds hokey but it is true. This is a company you can be proud to work for and associated with. You are empowered to do the right thing, take care of the customers and work hard to be the best. A great career company for those looking to settle down with an organization.

    ConsYou are expected to give your best at all times. Not really a con but for someone looking to just collect a paycheck, this is not the place to work.

    Advice to Senior ManagementWork-life balance is always a challenge and more of an individual decision than a company initiative but social interaction remains very important and should continue to be facilitated.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Am I dreaming? The Bozzuto company culture is really something I can connect with. It's not just talk.

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) Washington, DC

    ProsLeadership seems to trust those below and allow us to do our very best job with some of the latest technology.

    ConsWe are growing so fast, we are running out of office space at the corporate HQ.

    Advice to Senior ManagementPlease keep the technology coming and let everyone have access to it. Especially the maintenance teams. Help us pay for our additional schooling at local universities and junior colleges. Employees will be very loyal and better equiped for today modern business settings.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    The Bozzuto Group Employer Representative responded to this review

    Jul 24, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. As you may know we will be moving to a larger office building soon, which will provide us with more office space. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm ... More

Worked for The Bozzuto Group? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.