The Bozzuto Group

www.bozzuto.com

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    NICE for start in industry

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Crystal City, VA
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Crystal City, VA

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Interaction with many different people

    Cons

    Pay and Working on -site weekends

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Train property managers in leadership development.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Sep 19, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  2.  

    Best Work Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenbelt, MD
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenbelt, MD

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The management team makes it their business to ensure employees are happy and working at their best potential. There are a lot of teambuilding events and everyone I work with loves working for Bozzuto.

    Cons

    The accounting and purchasing software is obsolete and difficult to navigate.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Faster decision making when it comes to implementing new policies.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Sep 11, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  3.  

    Great place to work! Very employee-oriented and laid back environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate

    I worked at The Bozzuto Group full-time

    Pros

    I have met really great people while working at this company. The company culture is laid back, but professional and I always loved going to work. Their emphasis on top-notch customer service is evident at the corporate office as well as other property locations. Working here definitely allowed me to build my customer service skills as well as get an insight into property management!

    Cons

    Huge company - don't always get to interact with senior management

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Sep 11, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    If you fit the mold, you'll do fine.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant

    I worked at The Bozzuto Group full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Very professional compared to other property management companies. Commission is great when you are working on a Grade A property.

    Cons

    The work schedule is not as flexible as needed. Policy and protocol changes at property level and may differ between properties. Base Salary is not has competitive as proposed. Bureaucratic politics of upper management.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Focus on retention and job satisfaction of entry level positions.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Oct 3, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Bozzuto prides itself on the professional environment we provide for both our residents and employees alike, and we are glad that you have noticed ... More

  6. 2 people found this helpful  

    It's all political

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group

    Pros

    They provide a really nice office

    Cons

    It's all political.... Be sure you know who is best friends with you. A lot of people talk about others out in the open. It's almost comical. A lot of fake people.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Promote based off talent not who your friends with

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Sep 19, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review, and we are glad that you are enjoying our new office. Bozzuto prides itself on treating all employees with professionalism, dignity, and respect as well as ... More

  7.  

    Great Work Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    The Bozzuto Group is a great, friendly, work environment. I have been working for the company for a little over six months right out of college. I could not ask for a better environment for the start of my career. Very team oriented and goal driven. The company prides itself on its work, employees and services. Excellent work/live balance with a supportive senior management staff that makes working for Bozzuto a true pleasure.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Aug 27, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  8.  

    Best job I have ever had.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Great boss, great pay, great hours. Exciting work with a sense of team play.

    Cons

    I have only been employed here for less than a year. I really don't have any cons.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    If someone isn't a team player and has a bad attitude, get rid of them.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Sep 2, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  9.  

    Strong sense of belonging and company culture

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Greenbelt, MD
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Greenbelt, MD

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    - Although Bozzuto doesn't give out "bonuses" like other general contractors, it is kind of included in the salary package and often added in during yearly raises.
    - Values employee opinions
    - The company is tight-knit and often times there are social events where you can meet people in other divisions of the company
    - Those in higher up positions keep others well informed about the future of the company and related up-coming work
    - Provides some form of tuition reimbursement if you are thinking about going back to school (permitting it is related to your job)

    Cons

    - Sometimes not enough direction is provided as to where you will be placed after the project you are working on
    - You may not receive a "promotion" until a position opens up where that particular skill set is needed

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Aug 20, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words, enthusiasm and passion and we are proud to have you on our team!

  10.  

    A useful and real-life internship.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Sales and Service Associate in Washington, DC
    Current Intern - Sales and Service Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at The Bozzuto Group as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good training, team aspect, company values are visable, well known company, and fun to work in the property management business.

    Cons

    SSA's must work weekends, the interns do not have access to all the necessary websites, and different company policies at different properties.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Better communication throughout properties, better training for the SSA's, and access to logins for interns.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Aug 6, 2014

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We are delighted to know that you are learning a lot from our internship while also having fun working in our industry. We are glad to have you on the team ... More

  11. 2 people found this helpful  

    Young, inexperienced Management

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at The Bozzuto Group full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun coworkers, and great to give tours and meet people

    Cons

    Inexperienced managers don't offer much in the way of training. Every property is different, so you never know, but it's entirely luck of the draw as to what you get.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The Bozzuto Group Response

    Aug 20, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and wish you continued success in your career endeavors.

Work at The Bozzuto Group? Share Your Experiences

The Bozzuto Group

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.