The Home Depot
3.2 of 5 4,481 reviews
www.homedepot.com Atlanta, GA 5000+ Employees

The Home Depot Reviews in Riverside, CA

Updated Jun 20, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.5 39 reviews

                             

73% Approve of the CEO

The Home Depot Chairman and CEO Frank Blake

Frank Blake

(26 ratings)

80% of employees recommend this company to a friend
39 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    It was a great career

    Department Supervisor (Former Employee)
    Riverside, CA

    ProsGood people, good training, good benefits, 401K, company values

    Conssalaried management in store and corporate management do not take it to heart that when you say you are short handed and you need more people on a daily basis....it is ignored. It's like Vegas ( in house stays in house) so to speak. Lack of support at times, management does not walk the floor like they used to. lots of changes to the way we order......in a BAD way. does not favor the customer at all. Takes too long to get product in.

    Advice to Senior ManagementListen to your employees that have been there for 20+ yrs. when they say the new system is not working

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Jun 18, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at The Home Depot.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    BY THE BOOK

    Cashier (Former Employee)
    Riverside, CA

    ProsYou will always know were you stand with this company. There is a rule and procedure for everything you do and say. Very inflexible, but stable.

    ConsNot much more to be creative and bring new ideas to the table.

    Advice to Senior ManagementListen to your employees ideas more,

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Jun 26, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. In the same way that The Home Depot’s products help people build homes and projects, the eight core values we uphold help us build a strong business and culture. Our nearly ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    very good place to work

    Lop Attendant (Current Employee)
    Norco, CA

    Prosmany growth opportunity good people

    ConsI have no cons in this section

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review May 27, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work taking care of our customers.
  • We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great career opportunities.

    General Warehouse Associate (Current Employee)
    Ontario, CA

    ProsIf you're looking to work for a company with career advancement and management training opportunities then home depot is a great place to be.

    ConsLack of communication between management team and the general worker's. The turnover rate is also high for such a high profile company.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Jun 3, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your hard work and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they’re respected and that their ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    good

    General Warehouse Associate (Current Employee)
    Ontario, CA

    ProsSet schedules, benefits, development, vacation, work-life balance

    Conspromotions, time-off, hours, perks,

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Apr 25, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs. Keep up the great work!
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Depot

    Department Supervisor (Current Employee)
    Moreno Valley, CA

    ProsGood People. Great benefits. Decent pay.

    ConsManagement not consistent. Politics are a big part of moving up.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Apr 16, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We pay competitive rates and strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Cashier

    Cashier (Former Employee)
    San Bernardino, CA

    ProsGood pay for entry level 10-12/hr

    ConsI have nothing to complain about. You get out what you put in

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Apr 14, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with The Home Depot. Taking care of our associates is one of our core values. We continually look for ways to ensure that ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           

    1 person found this helpful  

    Time for a career change....

    PASA (Current Employee)
    Murrieta, CA

    ProsSome pros working here are the benefits and the relationships you build with your customers.

    ConsSome challenges are dealing with changes that don't always work and never enough people on the sales floor. Bonuses aren't fairly. Not having employee discounts.

    Advice to Senior ManagementThey need to spend more time on the floor and learn more about specialty so they see what we go through.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Mar 3, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. In the same way that The Home Depot’s products help people build homes and projects, the eight core values we uphold help us build a strong business and culture. Our nearly ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    I been with home depot for about 6 mounths

    Warehouse Associate (Current Employee)
    Mira Loma, CA

    Prosi like to make new friends and learn from them

    Conswe get along real well

    Advice to Senior Managementsome of them are real nice

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Mar 5, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Limitless Growth Potential

    Store Manager (Current Employee)
    Riverside, CA

    ProsThe only limitations your career will encounter are those you place upon yourself. I have worked with pt cashiers turned Store Manager, District Manager, Vice Presidents, and Merchants. I was a Sales Associate and achieved Store Manager.

    ConsStay on your game. Its a people company with a solid set of values, but if you become less of a solution, and more of a problem, you wont get a second chance. Exec's expect that the field teams are of the highest caliber. Work life balance is tough as a Store Manager.

    Advice to Senior ManagementKeep working on compensation minimums for Department Supervisors. $13-15 is pathetic for what is expected of them. Find a regionally acceptable minimum, and start there. For example, I had 6 DH's under $15 per hour. Its hard to attract experienced and/or educated talent with that kind of payroll when your expecting $20 of work out of them.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    The Home Depot Client Partner responded to this review Jan 21, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We pay competitive rates and strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are ... More
RSS Feed Embed

Worked for The Home Depot? Contribute to the Community!

The Home Depot Videos

Loading...

The Home Depot – Why Work for Us?

Our Company When it was founded in 1978 by Bernie Marcus and Arthur Blank, The Home Depot began changing consumers’ perspectives about how they could care for and improve their homes. The Company created the… Full Overview

Provided by employer [?]

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.

Glassdoor is your free inside look at The Home Depot reviews and ratings in Riverside, CA — including employee satisfaction and approval rating for The Home Depot CEO Frank Blake. All 39 reviews posted anonymously by The Home Depot employees.