Totaljobs Group Reviews

Updated May 20, 2015
14 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.1
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mark Little
3 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. It really is a great place to work....

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A really great place to work, where people are given the freedom to really build their career. Work hard and you will be rewarded, and then you get to play hard too! Benefits are excellent as are the sales incentives, although these can sometimes appear biased towards certain teams.

    Cons

    Can be political, but most companies are.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in innovation and reward managers on growth!


  2. OSE

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ose in Leeds, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Ose in Leeds, England (UK)

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent sales intensives, supported well by managers, very much man managed environment to enhance sales performance. Great leadership and a wealth of knowledge shared. Regular rewards for hard work put in to the business. The best sales job I have ever had, 100% whole hardly love my job!!

    Cons

    To be honest its hard to pick a con here, as the whole package is superb, however from a purely sales point of view the basic could be hire.

    Advice to Management

    Management at Totaljobs is next to none, the knowledge, support and coaching is the next level, you are never in dought you have full support and also see sales talent. and is rightfully rewarded.


  3. Fantastic environment to grow your career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Management support you in continued growth
    Leadership team are transparent regarding strategy
    Excellent colleagues
    Recently moved into a fantastic new office environment
    Training on a variety of different courses

    Cons

    Since the office move, there is more fluidity between different departments. Before we would have different parts of the office located in 2 offices.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Lots of change, investment and growth

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Exciting, fast paced environment;
    Big growth during 2014;
    Lots of restructuring throughout this year which has given a lot more focus to vision and strategy of long-term vision although has also been unsettling for some areas;
    Big financial investment in a number of areas such as an amazing office move in London, technology and digital marketing.
    Communication in terms of what is going on within the business is good. Compensation is definitely in-line with market rates from within the online, digital, media sector although benefits could improve slightly.
    Lots of holidays and encouragement to have good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability exists within some departments and communication across departments can be poor.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.


  6. A great place to work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent atmosphere, Great environment, Diversity, Brilliant Benefits, countless team building events, Amazing office and Location.

    Cons

    Some Salaries can be described as uncompetitive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.


  7. The best company I have worked for by far!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, approachable, respectful and fun environment to work in. The offices are incredible with panoramic views of London with great offerings in the subsidised canteen (£4 for large hot lunch!!! Great in London). Management are open to ideas, are transparent and recognise you for doing a great job. As a whole the company is moving very quickly and growing so it's an exciting place to work. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    None that I can think of so far in my employment.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.


  8. Helpful (1)

    Good company. The engineering team is full of friendly people

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Totaljobs Group

    Pros

    Good place to work for, with relatively good compensation. People are friendly and work and life balance

    Cons

    A bit slow in embracing new technology and practices

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.


  9. All the gear and no idea

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)

    I worked at Totaljobs Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Holiday entitlement 29 days and you are able the buy or sell 3. If you are one of the lucky few that can over achieve target you can make some great commission. Fantastic team spirit. Some very talented sales, marketing, technical and creative employees

    Cons

    Projects being undertaken across the Company, with no clear structure or feedback as to there outcome leaving resources stretched. No clear definition of targets in some cases just suck it and see approach. Salaries are lower than market rate some by up to 10-15 on basic. Some management totally out of touch with market and team. No room for career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to understand you teams and develop them not suppress them.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.

    We have a dedicated communications resource that is committed to sharing the results of all of our employee’s hard
    ... More


  10. Misinformation when recruited. Very cliquey laddish environment. An extreme focus on meetings.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Totaljobs Group full-time

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Hours were good 9-5. A good central locaion. Near the British Museam if you just wanted to pop in for lunch to unwind.

    Cons

    An old decrepit work area.
    Very cliquey environment
    Very laddish environment. If you don't partake in that then your seen as a bit of a wierdo.
    No innovating fast enough.
    Too much emphasis on meetings.
    Too much praise of themselves without looking at what is happening around them.
    Too slow to innovate (look at their mobile site)
    Joined the company told there was a share save scheme (only to find out on joining that this was not the case)
    No health benefit
    No paid sick days until you pass probation

    Advice to Management

    Stop congratulating your selves.
    Give your teams more freedom to do what you want.
    Make decisions faster (i.e. innovations is fast and risky but then the rewards are great)
    Get rid of cliquey middle management
    Think about giving people sick days in their first six months instead of treating them as some kind of pariahs; until they pass the probationary period

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.

    We have recently moved to a fantastic new office on the South Bank called the Blue Fin Building (see pictures above
    ... More


  11. A sinking ship under new leadership direction

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous

    I worked at Totaljobs Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits probably one of the best when it comes to flexibility on holidays etc

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Poor management. Very sales orientated. Meaning other departments will get neglected in terms of rewarding staff.

    I know politics is everywhere but this is by far the worst place to work in regards to politics. Management don't deal with issues that really hurt the business or teams by trying to understand the problems and rectify it and introducing so called new ideas without first identifying what the teams actually do for a living.

    Very upper echelon bullying tactics involved. You will get shunned if you are not a yes person to everything they say.

    Only like to hear what they want to hear. People lose their jobs and management can't even be bothered to let staff know this face to face and rely on others to relay this to direct subordinates. Very unprofessional.

    Unskilled people with lack of experience can be promoted to senior staff as long as management likes you meaning more politics involved.

    HR benchmarking is completely abysmal and under wrong categories as they don't understand what you do for a living nor do they care. Salary can be up to 10k less than industry average depending on what role you apply for.

    Advice to Management

    Understand you're teams. What they do first and discuss what potential changes are viable or not. They know the job better than yourself. That's what you hired them for. Trust their expertise and not expect them to nod at your every whim.

    Totaljobs Group Response

    Feb 3, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your points and take these on board.

    We are committed to rewarding our staff and have incentive schemes tailored to each department.

    Management take on
    ... More



Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.