True Manufacturing Reviews

Updated April 14, 2015
37 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.4
37 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Steve Trulaske
14 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great Experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at True Manufacturing full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, location is nice, state of the art equipment, room for advancement, and the best commercial refrigeration products in the world!

    Cons

    Better work-life balance with a little more of a flexible schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making the great changes! Employees are loving them!

  2. True Manufacturing was a decent company for me. I was at a remote location and not at the headquarters.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at True Manufacturing full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    I worked at one of their customers and the environment was wonderful at that location

    Cons

    Direct contact with my boss at True Manufacturing was difficult as he was involved in too many things to concentrate on one aspect.

    Advice to Management

    Management should have been more proactive and helping meet the clients needs. I saw how the environment at True Manufacturing Headquarters was and I am glad that I worked remotely. The hiring process through True was a very thorough one so trust in your hiring decisions and let your employees do what you hired them for.

  3. a company that wants to be the best

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at True Manufacturing

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Good money, good benefits always looking to improve

    Cons

    Good employees get more put on them and sometimes Have to carry the lesser workers which makes for disgruntled employees.

    Advice to Management

    Things aren't always what they seem people lie and people get hurt.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Outstanding employer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at True Manufacturing full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    True is quickly becoming and employer of choice in the area.

    Awesome benefits package.

    Great opportunities for advancement!

    Excel in developing leaders internally.

    Cons

    If you do not like being a part of positive change, this is not the place for you.

    Business professional dress code.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to see an onsite fitness center.

    Another opportunity would be to add electric charging stations on the parking lot as part of out green initiative.

    True Manufacturing Response

    Apr 13, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you can identify with the number of positive changes we have implemented in the last few years. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the onsite ... More

  6. Great company with high potential

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Mexico, MO
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Mexico, MO

    I worked at True Manufacturing full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Safe work environment with great people.
    Company values you. Show them you care and they will do the same for you.
    Promotions are available at a reasonable rate, though it does have a "who you know" policy rather than "what you know" system at times.
    Benefits are to extensive to list. Take advantage of all them they're amazing.

    Cons

    I worked second shift which made work-life balance somewhat difficult but overtime is a rarity for most so you at least know you'll have the time off you expect week to week.
    Time off is sufficient. They are making changes due to, from what i gathered, employee feedback.
    The PPE gets in the way of fluent proficient work flow. Not crippling to production but needs improvement.

    Advice to Management

    My immediate supervisors were outstanding. Apply and enjoy everyone.

    True Manufacturing Response

    Mar 5, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recognize how much our company values our employees and your feedback on our benefits. Thank you for your comments on the PPE, we will continue ... More

  7. Terrible Company to Work For

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in O'Fallon, MO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in O'Fallon, MO

    I worked at True Manufacturing

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Nothing about True is good

    Cons

    Micro Managers - my boss was such a micro manager she didn't get her job done because she was too busy micromanaging everyone else's job. She also takes all the credit for any successful creative job done and is very intimidated by any new hire that comes in with new, inspiring ideas, even to go so far as getting them in trouble and doing everything in her power to get the new hire fired. Everything about this company, except a lot of my co-workers, is bad: managers, attendance policies, vacation, salaries, bonuses. If you're a minute late, kiss your good review goodbye. Everyone will tell you how great the bonuses are, but every year at bonus time, True sends a letter to the workers telling them how rough the year was and they're scaling back on bonuses. You're lucky if your bonus is a couple hundred dollars (minus the 40% taxes, of course). Raises are equally as bad: usually non-existent, but, if you're a factory worker, you may get a .10/hour raise every year or so. If you're a company person, you have to be beyond perfect to get a good review in order to get a bonus. If you take a job here, be prepared to be watched like a hawk - no personal phone calls, any time at all, no personal e-mails at all and don't even think about having a conversation with your co-workers, even if it's just a minute or two. Prisoners have more rights than True Manufacturing workers.

    Advice to Management

    Look at your managers and their actual input to projects. Do they encourage their employees or stifle them?

    And don't bother responding to my review with your canned answers. To anyone looking to work at True, I hope you realize that most of the positive reviews on this page are from the HR Dept trying to make True look good. The fact that True is trying to improve things at the company is nothing but a joke.

    True Manufacturing Response

    Mar 5, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback. We take tremendous pride in our efforts to evolve our friendly atmosphere and our cultural values. I am disappointed you may have had a manager that did not represent ... More

  8. Good learning experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Machinist in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Machinist in O'Fallon, MO

    I have been working at True Manufacturing

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    They give good insentives if you stay under the radar they don't bother you.and the work is fairly easy

    Cons

    We can't use PTO after holiday's or before its like jail no music or windows and no cellphones.there should be more maintenance checks on the machines

    Advice to Management

    Stop holding accountabilitys for year on people we all mess up

    True Manufacturing Response

    Jan 12, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on our incentive programs. We also thank you for sharing your feedback on PTO around the holidays. Music is something we continue ... More

  9. Helpful (1)

    Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at True Manufacturing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedules, great starting pay

    Cons

    Short lunch breaks, pay could be a little higher

    Advice to Management

    Make lunch break longer for factory workers

    True Manufacturing Response

    Jan 12, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback!

  10. It's a good place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Production
    Current Employee - Production

    I have been working at True Manufacturing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It's a steady job with decent benefits.

    Cons

    It can be hot during the summer.

    True Manufacturing Response

    Jan 12, 2015True Manufacturing

    Thank you - we appreciate your feedback!

  11. A Work In Progress

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at True Manufacturing full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    True is indeed a solid company. They offer stability and good benefits. These include profit sharing, $.40 guarantee raise annually, no top out, health, life, dental, and vision insurance, paid vacation and PTO after 1 year, 2/3% plan (they save 2% of your check after taxes & match your pay by 3% taxed at the end of the year). The people are great.

    Cons

    The company struggles with effective communication. This is a concern from the top of the company down to the production workers. There is also a lack of accountability. Many of the issues that occur are a result of repeat problems or mistakes that could be corrected by holding the proper individuals accountable. Team work is lacking with management.

    Advice to Management

    Consider trying new things and do not be afraid to stray from the norm. There needs to be a set of standards for leadership, everyone needs to be on the same page. Focus on improving communication throughout company, not just in certain areas. Better planning would help to implement new process changes, improvements, and system changes. Consider bringing the family back into the True corporation.

    True Manufacturing Response

    Nov 26, 2014True Manufacturing

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your recognition of what makes True a unique company - stability, good benefits, savings plans, and many others. We also appreciate your feedback about ... More

True Manufacturing Photos

Work at True Manufacturing? Share Your Experiences

True Manufacturing

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.