UNIT4 Group

  www.unit4.com
  www.unit4.com

UNIT4 Group Reviews

Updated November 20, 2014
Updated November 20, 2014
50 Reviews
3.9
50 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
UNIT4 Group CEO José Duarte
José Duarte
25 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Very relaxed work / life balance, employees take vacation whenever they want to (in 4 reviews)

  • The team is not too big in my country, but ther are really great people to work with (in 3 reviews)


Cons
  • Bad management team in Singapore that didn (in 4 reviews)

  • poor project planning and coordination (in 2 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great company with hardworking employees.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sacramento, CA

    I worked at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great management with freedom to use your insights.

    Cons

    Not well know in the USA.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    UNIT4 Group Response

    Mar 5, 2014Recruitment Manager

    Dear former employee,

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate this very much.

    Not just UNIT4 as a company but every individual can spread the word about our company, products and services to
    ... More

  2.  

    Great colleagues - great product - Management, not so much

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Colleagues are very helpful. The product is excellent a lot of fun to work with. Customers are great too.

    Cons

    Internal training isn't great and you might be send to an job where you aren't qualified for. There is no development, you get hired for a position - but there aren't any ways to move on. A lot of turnover of people.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Think bigger, act bigger - you aren't anymore the small, cosy company you have been.

    Neutral Outlook
  3.  

    Friendly, supportive, family working atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Boston, MA

    I worked at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Supportive and helpful colleagues
    Salary is comparable to competitors

    Cons

    As a consultant, travel requirement is over 50%.

    No opinion of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Good job to be done at work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group as a contractor

    Pros

    good comp with good job

    Cons

    good comp work a fine culture

    Approves of CEO
  6.  

    Wouldn't recommend

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group

    Pros

    The people you work with are great, amongst the workers there is a sense of togetherness and willingness to help each other. Very flexible with time. Pay, benefits and vacation/STAT are very good. It is an amazing product and everyone is committed to seeing it become more.

    Cons

    The Management team really has a hard time making good sound business decisions in North America, it more of these over arching policies that are not backed by analysis or sound judgement.
    It's sink or swim, but no different than any other solution provider out there. If your not local to Victoria Canada, then don't ever expect to be promoted into Management.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Focus on employees and allow the employees to focus on the customers and products. If you really want to grow the company to greater than 20 Million, learn how to make effective business decisions and allow people to execute those decisions and don't try to manage everything out of 1 office location

    Approves of CEO
  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    The most dedicated set of colleagues I've ever had!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Having been with UNIT4 for more than 16 years in various positions, I believe the culture and dedication of the employees is the gold of the company. This is in the backbone of almost every single person I have worked with all the way from Top Management and down through the organisation.

    Adding the fact that UNIT4 has a very customer oriented approach to business, and deliver a great set of products only adds to the experience

    Cons

    Recently being through a change in ownership and a quite new management team, there is quite a lot of change going on in the organisation at this time. As an employee a bit down in the organisation, I feel that the flow of information could be better to kill off rumours and uncertainty. - and to regain the feeling of being one UNIT4.

    I'm sure the company will come strengthened out of this on the other side, but it's not that easy to see what it looks like in the other end of the tunnel at the moment

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make sure to have a good flow of information on all levels of the organisations in these times of change. There are lots of excellent communicators in this organisation - make use of them! - and don't forget that it is the people working here that makes UNIT4 great :)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    UNIT4 Group Response

    Nov 17, 2014Recruitment Manager

    Dear colleague,

    Thanks a lot for sharing!

    People are absolutely key to UNIT4 so that's why we keep on investing in our people, to benefit from their skills, knowledge, experience, drive and
    ... More

  8.  

    Challenging work and great people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Budapest (Hungary)
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Budapest (Hungary)

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Since there was a merge of the subsidiaries in my country 2 years ago I faced new challenges which I really liked. I also got the opportunity of being a leader of a small team and try myself in other areas too. The team is not too big in my country, but ther are really great people to work with.

    Cons

    As we are a small subsidiary in a small maket sometimes I feel that we are always in a rush to keep up with the rest of the offices, however we don't have enough resources for that.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  9.  

    UNIT4 has provided a stable and welcoming place for me to build my career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, BC (Canada)

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    My manager likes to keep us as informed as possible, so we know where we stand, and are aware of changes going on elsewhere in the company. Our local president has been with the company for many years, and it is clear that she values us, and the effort we put in.

    Cons

    Being such a large company with a European head office, we know that decisions are being made that will impact us, but we don't know when or how until it happens. Being a private company also means that the focus on revenue means that financial advancement is not as plentiful as you would like.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Wages need to (at the very least) keep up with the cost of living. At best, the opportunities for true financial advancement need to be created.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    UNIT4 Group Response

    Nov 17, 2014Recruitment Manager

    Dear colleague,

    Thanks for your opinion, we really appreciate it!

    People like you make this company, so I will make sure that your respons is being put to use. Please let me know if you have
    ... More

  10.  

    It's a place to meet different people and cultures.

    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Singapore (Singapore)
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Singapore (Singapore)

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    In UNIT4 Asia Pacific, there are employees from different countries and cultures, such as Malaysian, Indonesian, British, Spanish, Dutch and of course Singaporean. The company is a platform for us to meet different people from different cultures. The diversity sparkles various ideas when it comes to work.

    Cons

    Culture shock is inevitable, especially between western culture and Asian culture.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make the best use of culture diversity, while combing both and adapting to local situations.

    UNIT4 Group Response

    Nov 6, 2014Recruitment Manager

    Dear Asian colleague,

    We would like to thank you for your review on GlassDoor!

    In order to become an even better employer we need your input and ideas.
    If you want to share your thought with
    ... More

  11.  

    Good company with good products all over the world and (hopefully) good future expectations

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Specialist
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Specialist

    I have been working at UNIT4 Group full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Although it is a company with many years of experience, you have the feeling that it is always trying to improve and reinvent itself (embracing change), which is good and makes you feel that you work in a company that doesn't give up on crisis, competitors or difficulties.

    Cons

    Too much work due to yesterday (hahaha..) and job insecurity for the upcoming future in some regions.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I would remind my boss that, although I work as hard and as fast as I can, I only have two hands and one brain to do it. I'd ask for more patience and sometimes better manners when discussing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    UNIT4 Group Response

    Nov 6, 2014Recruitment Manager

    Dear colleague,

    We would like to thank you for your review on GlassDoor.

    In order to become an even better employer we continuously strive to improve our organisation. In order to achieve this
    ... More

Work at UNIT4 Group? Share Your Experiences

UNIT4 Group

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.