Vitaver & Associates

  www.vitaver.com
  www.vitaver.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Vitaver & Associates Reviews

Updated July 29, 2014
Updated July 29, 2014
20 Reviews
4.5
20 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Job that gave me more than I expected

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would recommend everyone to try to work at Vitaver. It is a great company if you want to learn how recruiting works. There are a lot of advantages of wokring in a rather small company. I love that I am able to travel and do my job simultaneously.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work under stress, talk to different people and be persistent. This job requires a lot of patience and communicative skills.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Thank you for supporting me and helping me out during first few months of work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thank you for such a positive review. We hope you continue working with us in future.

  2.  

    IT staffing company with great perks

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Marketing in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of very useful and encouraging benefits. Work-life balance is okay, I manage my personal affairs accordingly. First few months were tough, but as I got used to the working schedule, it became easier. Upper management is helpful. The company is involved in charity, which is a huge plus for me.

    Cons

    Sometimes I face a lot of competition from other employees. But it's a healthy competition, that makes me perform better.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I suggest the training period should be less stressful.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thank you, we will improve our training sessions according to your suggestion.

  3.  

    Vitaver made my life more interesting

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Vitaver a year ago, since that time I fell that my professional level has changed tremendously. I love my job. I love talking to different people and getting them hired. Vitaver has great bonuses for its workers.

    Cons

    I wish we had more time to spend outside of office hours,for example some hiking trips or rafting.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Thank you for the training sessions before the actual work, they were very helpful.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Great idea with rafting and hiking trips. We actually had those trips before. Thank you for your feedback!

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Good experience working in a team

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sourcer  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Former Employee - Sourcer in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I worked at Vitaver & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was very encouraged by a team leader to show my best at work. Great bonuses.My main duty was to deliver as many candidates as possible. I am very thankful to my Team Leader, who was always willing to help if I faced some problems.

    Cons

    I could not manage well my personal life and work. Though I wish I stayed with Vitaver longer.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    There are some points that I would like to point out. First, upper management is very friendly, second I wish we spent more time to get to know each other.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Viaver appreciates your feedback. Good luck with your future jobs!

  6.  

    Technical Writers advice

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer  in  Plantation, FL
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Plantation, FL

    I worked at Vitaver & Associates as a contractor for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of - Worked as a technical writer consultant for the only client they had in Broward County in 2000.

    Cons

    Too numerious to mention. However their practice of paying you after they received payment from the client that you are working for is contrary to all of the other agencies that I have worked for at that time and at present. Working for Vitaver I may have worked 80 hours for the two week pay period, but if they did not get their payment for the same time period my paycheck might only reflect 50 ro 60 hours. Granted the next pay periods they would catch up but when you are expecting a certain amount of money for hours worked it is a bit unnerving. Since I was the oldest person (57 at the time) working for ther particular client my work ethicks were put in 8 hours work for eight hours of pay. Many of my superiors (in their mid to late 20s) really did not want to work and milked the client. I wa laid off because I completed all of my assignments plus several others and they could not keep me busy enough. Another practice they had at this time is tha you would only get paid if you were actually producing something. As a technical writer the documents needed to be reviewed by various client stff members and while the documents were being reviewed (technically I was working since I needed to answer any questions that might be asked about my documentation - I did not receive any par for the review period which could take 2 weeks or longer. And yes I needed to be present in case a question arised.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    See hoe other agencies i.e. SNI Technologies, Technasource, etc) run their business. These agencies keep their employeed and those employees whose contract ended look forward for another assignment from the same agency.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
  7.  

    The job I have always wanted

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My first impression was very vague, I did not know a thing about my duties. Thanks to the great trainers and team I quickly became a part of this great company. It is great that Vitaver provides a lot of support through your work experience. I am not afraid to ask Upper Management when I have some issues

    Cons

    The biggest challenge for me was to get used to the very intense working atmosphere. You have to make a lot of calls in one day. It was hard at first to talk to people, offering them different options, but after a while I got used and now I love talking to different people, even strangers

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I think that the compensation package could have been more reasonable, counting efforts I put into this job.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thank you for your review, as to the compensation package, please talk to your supervisor about it and maybe you will see some improvement.

  8.  

    A great environment to work in

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Assistant in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Professional and healthy work environment
    -upper management constantly provides feedback on your performance
    -Supportive team
    -I receive a lot of good advice and tips to improve my performance
    -training is very useful
    -very good benefits

    Cons

    As the staffing business has its ups and downs, this job as well, but the issues are negotiable and not long-lasting:
    -work-life balance
    -stressful job sometimes

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Vitaver values each opinion. Thank you for your thoughts.

  9.  

    IT company that not only sees you as an employee, but as a human being first of all

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, great benefits available if you do your job well and have perfect work attendance. A lot of interesting projects that are run by Vitaver. I am especially proud of Dancing Geeks charity competition which is designed to benefit charities.
    Great environment!

    Cons

    Have not discovered any. As I see the company is doing pretty well, everyone is satisfied.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    A very understanding group of people, please bring us together more often.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thank you very much for recognizing our community work.

  10.  

    Simply good working environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst  in  Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vitaver & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, great working environment, upper management listens to your ideas and gives you a solid feedback. A lot of people get promotion if they do their job well. Recently, two of the sourcers were upgraded to the recruiters position.

    Cons

    This job requires a lot of sitting in fron of your computer and a lot of concentration. So if you decide to join Vitaver, remember to also buy a gym membership, though the company offers great benefits in this sphere as well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Thank you for listening to your employees

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thanks for writing this review. Vitaver is glad to hear those positive thoughts.

  11.  

    Recruiter's Review

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter
    Former Employee - Recruiter

    I worked at Vitaver & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Ukrainian team is very frieindly, professional and supportive. The base salary is average, but the commission system is great, especially permanent placement bonuses.

    Cons

    No exclusive clients, the competition is fierce and to make a placement and beat the competition, you have to work overtime.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Grow the database of exclusive clients, so Recruiters could see the results of their hard work sooner.

    Recommends

    Vitaver & Associates Response

    Jul 11, 2014Social Media Director

    Thank you for your thoughts. Vitaver will definitely consider your suggestions.

Worked for Vitaver & Associates? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.