Xchanging Reviews

Updated July 2, 2015
196 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

196 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Xchanging Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. - The journey

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

    I worked at Xchanging

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, free parking

    Cons

    Crappy management and process. Hiring not done right, many people with inadequate skill sets sit in roles that are not suited.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring based on skin colour or race or ethnicity, please hire based on merit.

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 22, 2015.

    Thank your for sharing you thoughts. Xchanging has a strong diversity and inclusion policy and any behaviour or actions that transgress the policy will not be tolerated and will be treated under our ... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    Worst culture

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Xchanging full-time

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to take rest for some time join here.

    Cons

    Most of the guys are working there from last 15 to 20 years. They feel like it is their kingdom. They don't concentrate on work what they have to do. Instead they will target people & will play with their careers. HR's are more concerned about dress codes . They won't thing about their work.

    Advice to Management

    They are not in a position to listen anybody.

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at Xchanging. We are always looking to make improvements at Xchanging and will share your comments with our ... More


  3. Helpful (3)

    Xchanging (ITO) Chennai

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Chennai (India)
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Chennai (India)

    I worked at Xchanging

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    The ITO business of Xchanging is still running in Chennai !!!
    Senior Managers and Heads in Bangalore enjoy good benefit (High Salary, Job security, Flexible timgings etc).

    Cons

    The Employees in Bangalore promoted quickly (once in every 2 years), but the Employees in Chennai are not promoted to next level for many years though they are eligible.

    No vision.
    No job security.
    Disconnected HR system.
    Too many service lines without business.
    No pipeline for the next 12 months in AES-ITO business.

    Employees fearing about the future of Chennai center because they feel the projects in Chennai will be moved to Bangalore and may close the Chennai center.

    Advice to Management

    The management team (CEO, CTO) of Xchanging UK to review the operations in Bangalore. Too many Heads in Bangalore ITO-AES without any business.
    Why do this small ITO organisation need separate service lines like
    1) Development Service Line
    2) Testing Service Line
    3) Support Service Line
    4) Product Service Line
    5) Delivery Health Check

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for your feedback. Xchanging is continuously required to manage the cost base of the business and hire in lower cost locations where possible. Unfortunately we are only able to promote ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Lots of stick and no carrot

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premium in Chatham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Premium in Chatham, England (UK)

    I have been working at Xchanging full-time (More than 5 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    I cannot think of any

    Cons

    No bonus or pay rise in 2015 even if you have worked your balls off in spite of reasonable results . Working for Xchanging has been a big mistake

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff fairly and take a look at your fat salary Ken


  6. Helpful (3)

    No sense of direction, no regard for its people

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Manager in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Software Manager in London, England (UK)

    I worked at Xchanging

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    There are opportunities for travel, and there is a good social culture in some offices. The people are generally excellent and work very hard, and the level of energy and passion is great.

    The marketing team have done a great job of creating a cohesive identity within the company.

    Cons

    The company doesn't really seem to know what it's for, and so tries to be everything to everyone.

    The hierarchical culture is very old fashioned. The bosses are venerated almost to a cult status, and everyone else is expected to work all hours of the day to please them.

    Staff are constantly reminded that they are seen as a cost first, and a source of value second. In ten year's service I saw 6 redundancy programs. This results in everybody being defensive and focussing on demonstrating (rather than actually creating) value.

    There is a political culture which advances people who say the acceptable things over those who deliver the most value. Advancement is hard won and poorly rewarded. If you don't join as a Director, don't expect to become one - they're always recruited externally.

    Advice to Management

    Pick a thing and do that. I would suggest that the thing should be technology, but it doesn't matter. Pick one thing, focus on doing that thing excellently, and divest the business of everything else. Help your middle teams understand the place in the market better - stop trying to compete in spaces which are owned by massive corporations 50 times your size.

    In the people of Xchanging there is the seed of something excellent. Focus on unlocking that and the company could be brilliant, but people need to believe that there is no risk of them being made redundant on someone's whim.

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are always looking to make improvements at Xchanging and will share your comments with our management team.


  7. Helpful (2)

    Wake up

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore (India)
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore (India)

    I worked at Xchanging

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Opportunity to work onsite. freedom of work.

    Cons

    Too much of politics. only some peoples want everything. No Visibility, top management does not give damn about you.

    Advice to Management

    6-7 Managers for 1-2 developers. you can do better than that

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for your comments. One of Xchanging's Themes for 2015 is Rigorous Resource Allocation making sure the structure of our business is correct and we have the right number of employees and ... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    Troubled and worrying future

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)

    I worked at Xchanging full-time

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Some very capable and committed people
    Good product offerings

    Cons

    In disarray
    No real clear sense of direction
    Too many strategic changes that deliver little in the way of results
    Very high staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your staff and involve them in the process. Too much decision making is behind closed doors without taking advice from the shopfloor

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are always looking to make improvements at Xchanging and will share your comments with our management team.


  9. Helpful (1)

    A lot to work but less financial benifits

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I worked at Xchanging full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    one can be assigned with multiple tasks so you can learn a lot as a fresher.
    Multiple technologies have been used on various projects.
    Complicated applications, so a lot to play around applications and data integration.

    Cons

    Poor senior management.
    Less appreciation of hard work.
    Yearly appraisal is not fare.
    Increment is not based on yearly rating.
    No timely promotions. Management waits for yearly Performance review for this task.
    No promotion bonus as well.
    No facility of free food for late stays.
    Poor facilities in terms of food and parking.
    No yearly bonus.
    No tax free reimbursement income.
    No Free cab for odd hours shifts.
    No free shuttle for metro stations.
    Too much internal movement within the teams regardless of skill sets.
    No proper work allocation. Juniors to work a lot and TL/ Managers can enjoy with few excel sheets.

    Advice to Management

    Yearly appraisal should be fair enough and transparent.
    Need to think on below points:
    Free food and cab for late stays.
    Promotion Bonus.
    Extra benefits for weekend work.
    Timely and fare appreciation for hard work.

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for your feedback. Xchanging are committed to recognising employees for their hard work and we have recently introduced a Recognition scheme where employees can nominate colleagues for ... More


  10. management

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Xchanging

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    good company as all managers news

    Cons

    working culture postive and chalenging

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    We are glad you enjoyed your time at Xchanging. We expect excellence from our employees in order to provide innovation and expertise to our customers.


  11. I like to work here. Good management and nice working environment.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Bangalore (India)
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Bangalore (India)

    I have been working at Xchanging

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Its good to work here. I find a better environment for working. Here I am getting opportunity to learn and also to have a better growth rate.

    Cons

    Due to flexible working schedule and tiny time slab the working situation sometimes become tough.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good and supportive one.

    Xchanging Response

    Jun 16, 2015.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you continue to grow your career at Xchanging. Look out for out career path tool that will be launched later in the year to see the ... More



Showing 196 of 204 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.