Zeiders Enterprises

  www.zeiders.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Zeiders Enterprises Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2014

Be The First To
Add Photos

All Employees Current Employees Only

3.1 32 reviews

61% Approve of the CEO

(no image)

Michael D Zeiders

(23 ratings)

61% of employees recommend this company to a friend
32 Employee Reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    • No Opinion of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Proactive and pleasant

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsThe mission and sharing knowledge to advance military families (spouses). First Impressions good!

    ConsToo early in employment relationship to report.

    Advice to Senior ManagementToo early to report

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    Jul 22, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am pleased that you would recommend Zeiders to a friend and that are enjoying the opportunity to share knowledge and support military families ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great place to work, love the mission and the focus on support of the whole family unit.

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsFeels good to end the day knowing that you helped others. Leadership is very supportive of work/life balance and respects the staff.

    ConsFast paced environment in reaction to changing requirements from clients can create scheduling challenges.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    Jul 22, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are pleased with helping others, with our leadership support and respect the need for resiliency with fast changing requirements. Sometimes ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Zeiders Inc

    Work Family Life Consultant (Former Employee) San Diego, CA

    ProsCompany provides a great service to the Navy community!

    ConsSalary is abysmal- most employees hold Master's degrees or higher and earn entry level salaries, very little direction or training program, receive different directives from different managers that never equal the same conclusion. Government employees in similar positions such as Marine Corps civilians receive better compensation, better benefits package and better training/management.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

  1. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    I'm simply a number; they don't care about quality

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee)

    ProsI haven't found anything that great.

    ConsPoor pay and benefits.
    Treat you like a number; don't care about you.
    Will cut your hours so you don't fall under a full time status in order to avoid paying health insurance and other benefits.
    Want you to be very loyal to them but it's far from a two way street.

    Advice to Senior ManagementThey are too entrenched in the federal government system; it has rubbed off. Not hopeful they will change.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    Jul 22, 2014

     Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We do benchmark our pay ranges and benefits to ensure that we pay market-competitive salaries and provide ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    Fraudulent Company. Sham.

    Career Counselor (Current Employee) Woodbridge, VA

    ProsNo commute. Virtual. Telework. Telecommute. Work from home. A job. 50k plus limited benefits and holidays (which you dont actually get). Company provided equipment.

    ConsIf you have already read the other reviews and the HR responses that were canned, limited, and from left field, that should give you a clue about the government fraud that Zeiders is. Zeiders is a sham company with more than 30 years history of winning contracts and getting better at talking a really good game. In the end, what they actually do is short change our military from getting much needed services. After 30 years Zeiders still doesn't know how to get effective management in place, treat their employees well, or implement training among other things (yeah government fraud and abuse team!)

    Advice to Senior ManagementStep down. Hand the contract to another company who knows what their doing, values professional employees and respects our military.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Disappointing...

    SECO Career Counselor (Current Employee)

    ProsAble to Work from home

    ConsThis is not career counseling, this is a call center.

    Advice to Senior ManagementListen to your employees

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    Jul 22, 2014

    • Thank you for your candid feedback. We recognize the experience of delivering career counseling through a call center is different than delivering it in a brick and mortar setting. Please provide ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    Education Service Coordinator

    Education Services F (Former Employee)

    ProsAbsolutely fantastic opportunity to work with military members and be a part of their community. Also, great to work within the military culture. Opportunity to participate in Return and Reunions on ships if Navy affiliated. Not many civilians get to do that! You receive 2 weeks vacation the first year and also have the option for a 3rd week or $ towards education/training. (Most people take the extra week of vacation.)

    ConsNo room for advancement. Depending on who your direct report is (contract or civilian/govt.) very little opportunity to be groomed for promotion. You can move from job to job within the Zeiders contract onsite, but not really being promoted to another position. Pay is ridiculously low for quality of recruits they can choose from. Do not negotiate salary. Sadly, many of the employees are military spouses and company sees them as just a second income for the family rather than professionals. If the Govt decides to do a govt. freeze it is typically the contractors from Zeiders that cover the facility during the furloughs.

    Advice to Senior ManagementNegotiate with your employees when they have the skill set you need. Your employees go far beyond what they are hired for to meet your clients needs, show that you see this. Provide better incentives to get people to stay. An across the board annual salary increase for everyone is nice, but show those employees that go beyond a better "nice" to keep them within your company. Find ways to promote. Do not offer a Christmas Bonus (Donation in your name) and then have your own non-profit as one of the recipients to choose from for the donation without FULL disclosure.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    May 14, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s great hear that you enjoyed working with the military community and the very unique experience of being deployed aboard Navy ships to provide support services. It is ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Lack of Leadership

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee) Woodbridge, VA

    ProsAbility to support service members and their families

    ConsTerrible leadership, lack of authenticity in stated company values and behavior of division director and senior contract management team. Pay is not comparable to other government contractors and the work life balance is poor. They responded to the proposal to win the work, but had no idea of the LOE to complete the work. They do not care if employees are exhausted and overworked and the service is poor. They only care about the perception of the government client and the profit they will make. Once the client complains and they fear losing the contract will they add resources to ensure the client is happy.

    Advice to Senior ManagementHire people who have good people skills and know how to motivate and lead teams. Your lack of experience in providing call center services is evident. You need to hire experienced senior management teams. You get what you pay for and it is evident you did not pay enough to bring in experienced leads for the contract work you won.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    May 16, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the opportunity to support military members and families during your time at Zeiders but we regret to hear that you ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Feels good to help military families every day."

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsZeiders has flexibility that allows for for work-life balance. Most people who work here are extremely dedicated to military families.

    ConsWork can be demanding at times.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Zeiders Enterprises CHRO responded to this review

    May 8, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are able to enjoy the flexibility we offer which enhances work-life balance. We agree that our work can be demanding ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great company with a great mission

    Financial Counselor (Current Employee) Millington, TN

    ProsThis is a company with a single focus - helping Service Members, Veterans and their families with quality of life issues. The owner, Mike Zeiders, has kept this focus and it is a common passion of staff.

    ConsNone that I can think of.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Worked for Zeiders Enterprises? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.