Avis Budget Group Interview Questions | Glassdoor

Avis Budget Group Interview Questions

Updated Feb 9, 2017
367 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience
56%
23%
19%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview
73%
8%
8%
5
1
1
0

Interview Difficulty

2.4
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

Candidate Interview Reviews

Filter

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty

Filter

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1. Helpful (2)  

    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 6 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Tulsa, OK) in July 2016.

    Interview

    Applied online and the entire process took about 6 weeks. First a People Scout recruiter contacted me and did a brief phone screening asking basic questions about my resume and skills. Scheduled for an on site group interview and tour which was really a mini orientation with about 8 other people about the job itself, company culture and work environment. We were then told to follow back up with recruiter if we were still interested. Recruiter called after about a week and scheduled face to face interview with two of the HR managers. I was also sent a call center simulation timed test and asked to complete before interview. The interviewers were both warm, inviting and really wanted to get to know me and see if I was a good fit. Questions were primarily behavior based and covered typical areas such as multi tasking, customer service, and work ethic. The next day I received another timed simulation test that tested my ability to multi task. Next, was called back for a second interview about a week later with HR director and one of the ladies who interviewed me first time. This interview was brief and really was just going back to my resume to discuss past work experience and why I was interested in job, etc. They went into full detail again about what to expect on job and answered my questions on what challenges I could encounter. You left interview with a very high understanding of what the job will be like and how to be successful. Received a call about two and a half weeks later with offer. This was def one of the most thorough interview processes I had encountered but probably one of the best too. They were very upfront and honest about everything and really was more like a conversation than a typical interview.

    Interview Questions

    • Describe a time you had to deal with a difficult person on the job and what was the result.   Answer Question
  2.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Canton, MI
    Accepted Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    The process took a week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Canton, MI) in July 2016.

    Interview

    I got a call after applying from the recruiter did a quick interview. Basic easy questions. Then scheduled a face to face one. First off they didn't even have me on the schedule when I showed up they were running behind and I applied for FT but they said its for PT and the pay I was told on the phone was less than what they offered in person....so yea that's no Bueno

    Interview Questions

    Negotiation

    I accepted the offer but got a call elsewhere and accepted it instead of Avis/budget

  3.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Employee
    Accepted Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied in-person. The process took a week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview

    The interview process is less nerve racking then you would expect. The manager gave me brief simple questions such as my background, work history, and customer service. It is not a difficult job to get

    Interview Questions

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    Sales Representative/Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in White Plains, NY
    Declined Offer
    Negative Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2+ months. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (White Plains, NY) in June 2016.

    Interview

    After I applied I received a phone call from a woman in Chicago about a month later. We do a quick interview and I am told that she would like me to move forward in the process. While she looking for interview times she tells me that she doesn't have any available. So she says she will call me back in a week with new times.

    A MONTH LATER. I get a series of phone calls from her asking me to interview. So I agreed.

    Interview: I get to the airport location Then was directed to three different locations while I wait for the manager. 30 mins go by and I am brought back to the office. She asks me "What position did you apply for?" I let her know and she then informs me that she had no positions available. Which is something I don't understand. Why go through the hassle of interviewing me and not having any positions available, It lasted all of 5 minutes. I told her I was disapointed for the time that was wasted on their part and mine.

  6.  

    Service Agent Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied in-person. The process took a week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Green Bay, WI) in June 2016.

    Interview

    It was pretty much a basic interview with the manager, then a second manager for the next one. Some of the questions are different, but they pertain to the job. Overall it's pretty much an interview that you get at a McDonalds. They also ask for a background check which is understandable as you're driving cars. They don't drug test unless you crash a car, so you don't have to worry about that.

    Interview Questions

    • What's something you think people forget to clean in a car.   1 Answer
  7.  

    Supply Chain Manager Interview

    Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Difficult Interview

    Application

    The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (New York, NY).

    Interview

    Went through recruiting company so process might be skewed.

    First met with district and regional managers as well as the HR manager. About an hour interview with all 3. Some basic questions answered with the STAR method. Mostly conversation to gauge your personality and leadership approach.

    Was then sent a personality profile test and assessment. Mix of personality and problem solving puzzles/questions.

    After a successful face to face and test results; moved onto phone interviews with immediate regional supervisors. Standard questions like previously and more gauging of individual personality and traits.

    Once phone interview went well; on site visit was offered. Once on site; regional supervisors went over the job and responsibilities. Very concerned about personality fit and chemistry; which was a good sign for any candidate.

    Once that was successful offer was sent within a few days.

    Interview Questions

    Negotiation

    Very fair offer and relocation package.

  8.  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 3 days. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Houston, TX) in May 2016.

    Interview

    The interview process was very relaxed and pleasant. The interviewer explained the full scope of the job discription. He also explained to me the hours that the salespersons work. This was a very relaxed and pleasant interview.

    Interview Questions

    • Pretend to sell me something of my choice.   1 Answer
  9.  

    Service Agent Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2+ weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Detroit, MI) in May 2016.

    Interview

    Brief, lol. Went well, no hard questions. HR lady was super nice, very friendly. She smiled a lot, explained the job duites, raises & promotions. You have nothing to worry about, it's not like a corporate interview.

  10.  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Dallas, TX) in May 2016.

    Interview

    I had a phone interview first, which lasted about 15 mins. I was asked a series of questions about my driving history, my experience with dealing with angry customers, and about what i was looking for in a part time position. Then the second interview was a 1:1 with a department manager. I was asked a lot of the same questions from the phone interview, but in more detail. Then I was told about my duties and responsibilities of the job, the hours and pay rate, if I was to be hired. I had a chance to ask questions at the end and was then sent to take my drug test.

    Interview Questions

    • Please explain a recent dealing with a unhappy or unsatisfied customer and tell us how you resolved the situation.   Answer Question
  11.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Rochester, NY
    Declined Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Rochester, NY) in April 2016.

    Interview

    TOOK 3 WEEKS for an interview! Pre-screen by independent company. Interview with 3 managers at one time. Lots of basic questions asked. Very informal and I was way overdressed. Lots of pervious work questions and how would you......deal with.....questions

    Interview Questions

See What Avis Budget Group Employees Are Saying

Star Star Star Star Star     Current Anonymous Employee

Pros: “I was very happy to get a part time job. After retiring from both a military career and then with a private company for 26 years, I had no clue how hard it would be to get a part time job...”“I was very happy to get a part time job. After retiring from both a military career and then with a private company for 26 years, I had no clue how hard it would be to get a part time job. The people on shift and the managers seem to care about each other. Smiles even between the employees are very present and welcome. Thank you for taking a chance on me when others figured I would not be able to keep up with the demands or couldn't be taught a new trick” – Full Review

Don't Miss Out On a Job You Love
Upload a resume to easily apply to jobs from anywhere. It's simple to set up.