Cover image for Avis Budget Group
Logo

Avis Budget Group

Engaged Employer

Avis Budget Group

Add an Interview

Avis Budget Group Shuttle Driver Interview Questions

Updated Jul 24, 2017

To filter interviews, or .
Found 7 of over 598 interviews

Interviews at Avis Budget Group

Experience
Positive86%
Negative14%
Getting an Interview
Applied online71%
Employee Referral14%
Campus Recruiting14%
Difficulty
1.6
Average
HardAverageEasy

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Phila, PA) in May 2017

Interview

Quick,easy,fast,didn't take long for them to get back with me and it wasn't a long process filled out application they called me back in less than twwo weeks very simple process

Interview Questions
  • How was my driving record
    1 Answer
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in East Point, GA

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 2 days. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (East Point, GA) in Jan 2016

Interview

They asked basic interview questions. The environment was relaxed and comfortable. For the Driver position there were really simple/easy questions asked.They talked about what to expect from working there. They also talked about hours that was available and which you prefer if selected for the position.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied through college or university. The process took 1 day. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Memphis, TN) in Jun 2015

Interview

I did an online driving test and I passed the test. I also had a interview with an Avis representative then they gave me a time to go see a manager at the Avis in Memphis. Once I did the interview with the manager I got hired on the spot. I went to do a drug test and background check and they called me in for orientation.

Interview Questions
  • Q. Why did you choose to work for Avis? Q. Can you work in a group setting? Q Do you like to drive out of town?(Jackson, Tn etc.)
9 people found this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in South San Francisco, CA

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (South San Francisco, CA) in Mar 2015

Interview

Sent in App. got a call for interview, went for drug screen, after the results came back I was called in for orientation and reported to work the next day.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 1 week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Oklahoma City, OK) in Jun 2014

Interview

phone screen first. short and informal because of the lack of skill needed at position. was given opportunity to apply for other positions as well based on being "over qualified" started the next week

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Interview Candidate in Tallahassee, FL

No Offer
Negative Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 1 week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Tallahassee, FL) in Mar 2014

Interview

Started very late, 45 minutes late. Was conducted in a poor trailer office. The interview was not conducted at, or for the site I applied for. I would have much rather had the interview rescheduled as he was on a conference call about the business, which is totally understandable. They are very strict about their low wage, there is no negotiating.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Abilene, TX

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Abilene, TX) in Nov 2013

Interview

Access to the web site and application process was exceptionally informative and easy. The interview process was conducted very professionally by Joseph Stewart. The explanation of pay and driving duties was clear and to the point. All of my questions were answered to my satisfaction.

Interview Questions
  • Was the hourly rate acceptable to me? My reply was, "A low paycheck certainly beats no paycheck.
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Popular Careers with Avis Budget Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Avis Budget Group? Share Your Experiences

Avis Budget Group logo
or

Avis Budget Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Avis Budget Group photo of: Safety first!
Avis Budget Group photo of: Beautiful clean cars so you can look AND feel good
Avis Budget Group photo of: Our Rental Sales Agents are ready to help you rent safely
Avis Budget Group photo of: Our Newark team disinfecting vehicles so they're ready to rent
Avis Budget Group photo of: New plexiglass keeps our employees and customer safe
Avis Budget Group photo of: Cleaning every last inch!
Avis Budget Group photo of: Cleaning according to new protocols
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Zipcar, Inc.AAA France carsMORINI SPA
General American Rentals incTuriscar Rent-a-Car