Princeton Review Interview Questions | Glassdoor

Princeton Review Interview Questions

Updated Aug 16, 2017
99 Interview Reviews

Experience

Experience
72%
8%
18%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview
67%
10%
10%
4
3
2

Difficulty

2.6
Average

Difficulty

Hard
Average
Easy

Candidate Interview Reviews

Filter

Sort: PopularDateDifficulty

Filter

Sort: PopularDateDifficulty
  1.  

    Tutor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Philadelphia, PA) in July 2017.

    Interview

    They have you fill out some form online and take an online quiz to test your skills in the subject you wish to teach. After the evaluation, someone gives you a call and lets you know the next steps that you would have to take. A few days later, I had to give a quick 5-minute lesson on something I choose in front of someone.

    Interview Questions

    • They asked me to perform a mini-lesson in front of someone.   Answer Question

  2.  

    SAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Francisco, CA
    No Offer
    Negative Experience

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (San Francisco, CA) in June 2017.

    Interview

    After screening my initial application and making me take a qualifying exam to prove my competency, they sent me an email notifying me that I should set up a time for a Skype interview. Fast forward to the date of the interview, they notified me mere minutes before the set time that they had already hired all of the instructors they needed and therefore did not need to interview me. TPR seems very disorganized, and somewhat rude.

    Interview Questions

    • (They canceled minutes before the interview, but I've heard they mainly ask personality and motivation based questions)   Answer Question
  3. Helpful (1)  

    ACT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Atlanta, GA) in May 2017.

    Interview

    After the process of doing the online application and test, I was granted a Skype interview with a recruiter and it was mostly instructional. Information about pay, hours, and so on. The next step is an in person audition where I will teach a non-academic topic of my choice.

    Interview Questions


  4.  

    MCAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review in March 2017.

    Interview

    I applied online and was contacted by a recruiter via email in early March to complete a qualifying exam for the subject I was applying to teach. I was told I successfully passed the exam and then had a phone interview with the same recruiter. After completing the phone interview, I was invited to complete an online audition, which included a 5 minute presentation on a scientific topic of my choice. I completed the online audition with another Princeton Review employee 2 weeks after the initial contact, and was told I should hear back about the position soon. About 2 months later and nobody from the company ever contacted me again! I sent numerous emails, called the recruiter, and left several messages, but they were all ignored. They never gave me a yes or a no. I never received any feedback after the audition. The only emails I received from Princeton Review since have been ads inviting me to sign up for one of the very courses I was applying to teach. This left a very bad impression of how this company operates.

    Interview Questions

    • Do you have experience teaching online?   1 Answer

  5.  

    SAT Teacher Interview

    Anonymous Employee
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience

    Interview

    A short non-education related audition, then a qualifying quiz. Then, a 2-day group audition/training session. Before the 2-day session, you will be required to prepare certain sections in the workbook to teach the rest of the "class".

    Interview Questions


  6.  

    MCAT Chemistry Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Irvine, CA) in November 2016.

    Interview

    I applied online for MCAT instructor. It took around 3-4 weeks. first there was a phone interview where they asked basic questions about past tutoring experience. then I had to take a subject test and score minimum 80%. This was followed by a teaching audition where some pre-selected topics were provides and I had to give a presentation for about 8-10 minutes. Very polite and well behaved staff.

    Interview Questions


  7.  

    MCAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Accepted Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Dallas, TX) in August 2016.

    Interview

    Went to job fair to receive packet of information. Filled out an application online. Was invited to a group "audition", wherein we had to lecture on any nonacademic subject. Took an online content exam.

    Interview Questions

  8.  

    Teacher Interview

    Anonymous Employee
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied through other source. I interviewed at Princeton Review in June 2016.

    Interview

    The first step is a 30 minute phone screening.
    The next step is a two weekend training/interview. You learn the materials for the course, retake the SAT again and must participate in sample lessons where your instructor evaluates your progress, style, and skills at teaching.

    Interview Questions


  9.  

    Tutor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Cincinnati, OH) in May 2016.

    Interview

    I applied online and they emailed a couple weeks later. I did a phone interview where they just asked me basic questions about myself, my career goals, and told me about the process of getting hired, what the job was like, etc. After the phone interview they asked me to do an in-person (Skype) interview where I had to give a 5-minute presentation on a non-academic subject. I heard from them a couple weeks after that and got the job. Then I had to take an online exam and go to training before I started tutoring a class.

    Interview Questions

    • Basic questions, 5-minute presentation on non-academic subject.   Answer Question

  10.  

    Marketing/Outreach Coordinator Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Edison, NJ
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Edison, NJ) in May 2016.

    Interview

    I passed a phone interview about five days before attending the in-person interview. I arrived at the office about five minutes early. Upon entering, I waited in a conference room for a couple minutes and met with the Marketing/Outreach Manager I had the phone interview with. She didn't seem completely prepared with questions or comments, taking a few moments to think of questions while looking over my resume. She did answer all of my questions thoroughly though. When I finished asking my questions, she told me the Executive Director would be coming in to talk to me which I didn't know would be happening. I waited for a couple minutes while he finished a meeting. He was extremely personable. We talked casually about our alma mater and our opinions about higher education. He said he prefers to have conversations rather than ask typical interview questions. Both interviews took about two hours with waiting.

    Interview Questions

    • What's your greatest strength?
      What's your greatest weakness?   Answer Question

Don't Miss Out On a Job You Love
Upload a resume to easily apply to jobs from anywhere. It's simple to set up.