Princeton Review Interview Questions | Glassdoor

Princeton Review Interview Questions

Updated May 24, 2017
95 Interview Reviews

Experience

Experience
72%
9%
18%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview
67%
11%
11%
5
2
2

Difficulty

2.6
Average

Difficulty

Hard
Average
Easy

Candidate Interview Reviews

Filter

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty

Filter

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1.  

    ACT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Atlanta, GA) in May 2017.

    Interview

    After the process of doing the online application and test, I was granted a Skype interview with a recruiter and it was mostly instructional. Information about pay, hours, and so on. The next step is an in person audition where I will teach a non-academic topic of my choice.

    Interview Questions


  2.  

    MCAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review in March 2017.

    Interview

    I applied online and was contacted by a recruiter via email in early March to complete a qualifying exam for the subject I was applying to teach. I was told I successfully passed the exam and then had a phone interview with the same recruiter. After completing the phone interview, I was invited to complete an online audition, which included a 5 minute presentation on a scientific topic of my choice. I completed the online audition with another Princeton Review employee 2 weeks after the initial contact, and was told I should hear back about the position soon. About 2 months later and nobody from the company ever contacted me again! I sent numerous emails, called the recruiter, and left several messages, but they were all ignored. They never gave me a yes or a no. I never received any feedback after the audition. The only emails I received from Princeton Review since have been ads inviting me to sign up for one of the very courses I was applying to teach. This left a very bad impression of how this company operates.

    Interview Questions

    • Do you have experience teaching online?   1 Answer

  3.  

    SAT Teacher Interview

    Anonymous Employee
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience

    Interview

    A short non-education related audition, then a qualifying quiz. Then, a 2-day group audition/training session. Before the 2-day session, you will be required to prepare certain sections in the workbook to teach the rest of the "class".

    Interview Questions


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    MCAT Chemistry Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 4 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Irvine, CA) in November 2016.

    Interview

    I applied online for MCAT instructor. It took around 3-4 weeks. first there was a phone interview where they asked basic questions about past tutoring experience. then I had to take a subject test and score minimum 80%. This was followed by a teaching audition where some pre-selected topics were provides and I had to give a presentation for about 8-10 minutes. Very polite and well behaved staff.

    Interview Questions


  6.  

    MCAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Accepted Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied in-person. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Dallas, TX) in August 2016.

    Interview

    Went to job fair to receive packet of information. Filled out an application online. Was invited to a group "audition", wherein we had to lecture on any nonacademic subject. Took an online content exam.

    Interview Questions


  7.  

    Tutor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Cincinnati, OH) in May 2016.

    Interview

    I applied online and they emailed a couple weeks later. I did a phone interview where they just asked me basic questions about myself, my career goals, and told me about the process of getting hired, what the job was like, etc. After the phone interview they asked me to do an in-person (Skype) interview where I had to give a 5-minute presentation on a non-academic subject. I heard from them a couple weeks after that and got the job. Then I had to take an online exam and go to training before I started tutoring a class.

    Interview Questions

    • Basic questions, 5-minute presentation on non-academic subject.   Answer Question

  8.  

    Marketing/Outreach Coordinator Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Edison, NJ
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 5 days. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Edison, NJ) in May 2016.

    Interview

    I passed a phone interview about five days before attending the in-person interview. I arrived at the office about five minutes early. Upon entering, I waited in a conference room for a couple minutes and met with the Marketing/Outreach Manager I had the phone interview with. She didn't seem completely prepared with questions or comments, taking a few moments to think of questions while looking over my resume. She did answer all of my questions thoroughly though. When I finished asking my questions, she told me the Executive Director would be coming in to talk to me which I didn't know would be happening. I waited for a couple minutes while he finished a meeting. He was extremely personable. We talked casually about our alma mater and our opinions about higher education. He said he prefers to have conversations rather than ask typical interview questions. Both interviews took about two hours with waiting.

    Interview Questions

    • What's your greatest strength?
      What's your greatest weakness?  
      Answer Question

  9. Helpful (1)  

    Tutoring Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Atlanta, GA
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Atlanta, GA) in April 2016.

    Interview

    Had to prepare a PowerPoint presentation interview with location manager. Got a call back and interviewed with Area manager and another employee. They told me they would call by the end of the week and they didn't. I called and emailed them with no reply.

    Interview Questions


  10.  

    Operations and Account Manager Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied through an employee referral. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Washington, DC) in April 2016.

    Interview

    Had a brief phone interview, had 1 in-person interview with my direct supervisor and then 1 more phone call to negotiate salary and benefits. The questions that were asked were typical. It was communicated that there were only 2 other applicants vying for the position.

    Interview Questions

    • "Why do you think you would be a good fit for this company?"   Answer Question

  11. Helpful (2)  

    SAT Instructor Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Chapel Hill, NC
    Accepted Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. I interviewed at Princeton Review (Chapel Hill, NC) in January 2016.

    Interview

    I applied online. I had to take a shortened version of the SAT because the SAT is undergoing drastic changes in March. Then I did a phone interview with someone and finally was asked to do a 10-minute presentation via Skype. I presented on how to move. From there, I was invited to training, which is the part I hate. It was Friday 6-9 pm, Saturday & Sunday 9-6 pm for two days. I don't want to continue training because I don't like their strategies. You will not get certified unless you teach their strategies. Training is $8.10/hr and you are reimbursed for food and parking. The non-local candidates were put up in a hotel.

    Interview Questions


Don't Miss Out On a Job You Love
Upload a resume to easily apply to jobs from anywhere. It's simple to set up.