I Dial U Reviews | Glassdoor

I Dial U Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "My leader went out of his way to make sure I didn't lose pay and allowed me to work from home until I could return to the office(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good management and flexible hours of work, specially if you have a child to take care at the same time(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sell to people with credit issues, credit repair they can't afford already(in 5 reviews)

  • "People complaining about not making money, but they don't even put in the mandatory 25 hours your suppose to work(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Zebulon, NC

    I have been working at I Dial U full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for I Dial U for 7 months and love working from home and making real money. I work hard so when they started the revenue sharing program I was really excited. It is great to know that the more that I make for them the more I make for me! The earlier post they they are closing at the end of August is obviously incorrect because my team manager asked me if I have any friends that I want to... refer as they are hiring new agents.They need a lot of new agents!

    Show More

    Cons

    I will let you know

    Advice to Management

    Have more contest so that I can win more money!

    I Dial U2018-08-08
  2. "They suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at I Dial U part-time

    Pros

    none. It's all a scam

    Cons

    They want you to work off the clock and on. leads are terrible and you will pay for them after training.

    Advice to Management

    Get real.

    I Dial U2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     

    I have been working at I Dial U

    Pros

    Easy & quick training Actually helping people Decent Pay

    Cons

    None so far, But I will edit as soon as I garner more experience

    Advice to Management

    Great training. Let People know pay structure on the first day.

    I Dial U2018-07-30
  4. "Labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Montgomery, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at I Dial U full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pays well and has good insurance

    Cons

    Is closing it’s doors August 31

    Advice to Management

    None

    I Dial U2018-08-06
  5. "Scamming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at I Dial U full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    10 per hour minimum pay.

    Cons

    You're literally a telemarketer and spend hours a day getting cursed out or hung up on.

    I Dial U2018-06-05
  6. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agent in Miami, FL

    I have been working at I Dial U part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home what's the operating hours to work?

    Cons

    Nothing yet haven't started training

    Advice to Management

    Haven't really communicated yet

    I Dial U2018-05-09
  7. "Great Managers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Virginia Beach, VA

    I have been working at I Dial U part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you work hard and are focused when your on the dialer You will do great! Great managers ..I have my kids at home with me .. when they sleep! I can work

    Cons

    Not always are they good sale weeks but If you put the hard work in they will compensate you ! ..But I never got paid less than $300 with putting in my 25 hours

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great Job...Tx for being there ! Not easy job! You make it easier at points...

    I Dial U2017-11-23
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away from this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at I Dial U

    Pros

    Decent training not much else

    Cons

    Managers are downright horrible people. They are not responsive to employees needs. They never answer any questions when you send them a Skype or email message. If you are looking for a work from home job that gives you flexibility in your schedule this is not it. The expect you to make out a full week's schedule in advance and stick to it. Sometimes things come up, but they do not care. Also you must work 25 hours... in order to get hourly pay. But that is only when you meet their quota of 6 credit repair sign ups, which you have no control over. In other words you can bust your butt and spend 6 hours on the phone in one day and transfer several callers to credit repair and get nothing. Commission structure is awful. Very difficult to make more than the $10 per hour minimum. Please stay away from this lousy job!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be more patient and caring to the people calling. They also need to update their pathetic dialer system. It keeps breaking down on a regular basis. Then management blames employees equipment when it is clearly not their fault. Finally redo the pay and commission structure so employees can make some real money for their hard work.

    I Dial U2017-12-21
  9. "Work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work From Home Agent in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at I Dial U full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay from house, and the money is there to be made!

    Cons

    there is nothing bad to say about this job!

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    I Dial U2017-10-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "You can spend all day on the dialer and NOT get Paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at I Dial U part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not one I can think of- they definitely control the quality of leads and one batch are people who have just been contacted in the last month and have asked NOT to be contacted

    Cons

    While they demand 4 hours a day this can stretch into 8 hours the way the system can be rigged. While on an ethernet connection they demanded we use my computer was entered by a wireless adapter and my network and computer compromised- that was the worst of the issues

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your act

    I Dial U2017-10-29
Found 51 reviews