Find jobs for Customer Service

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

1-800 CONTACTS

Engaged Employer

1-800 CONTACTS

Add a Review

1-800 CONTACTS Customer Service Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 363 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
1-800 CONTACTS CEO John Graham
John Graham
23 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of 1-800 CONTACTS and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Great management Good company values

    Cons

    Pay could be better, has increased since I first started but for the work and customer service 1-800 strives for, pay could be a lot more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Best Company

    Jan 5, 2022 - Customer Service/Sales Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1800CONTACTS is a great company! I have worked here for 12 years. They are a family friendly company. They are honest, loyal and trustworthy. They look out for their employees and have amazing benefits. They create a fun and rewarding environment. There is plenty of room to grow and achieve what is desired.

    Cons

    There is some flexibility regarding schedules as a phone agent, however, there is only so much flexibility due to staffing needs, this comes with the territory of the type of position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    1-800 review

    Dec 14, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone is super supportive, everyone in the company helps each other, great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    the downsides and bad sale days or rude customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    position

    Nov 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) II in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone in the company is very friendly. it's a good position to be in as well.

    Cons

    the pay versus other company could be a bit less.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Biased and Lazy

    Nov 5, 2021 - Senior Manager Customer Financial Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ok salary and benefits friendly people short hours great facility

    Cons

    biased leadership (loves their favs) mostly unmotivated staff -- demotivating pay increases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company to work for!

    Oct 21, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, great system to trade shifts with coworkers, bonuses, coaching, 401K match, great health benefits for 30+hour workers, great company culture of positivity, inclusion, caring and working together to be the best at what we do, work at home options, discounts for employees and family members on eye exams, glasses, and contact lenses, lots of drawings and give aways throughout the year for employees to win, occasional Town Halls from CEOs and upper management to keep everyone informed, overall a really great place to work!

    Cons

    must meet minimum expectations (but they aren't hard), must work your full assigned shift on time and take breaks on time to avoid penalties, must be able to multitask and navigate the computer and internet competently, minimum starting wage $15

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMAZING COMPANY

    Oct 11, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Vernal, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is by far the best job I've ever had. I can work from home, great benefits, awesome schedule, bonus checks, PTO, supervisors/managers that feel like a friend instead of a boss, no micromanaging ect

    Cons

    I would honestly say the only con is the fact that QA has a good control over whether or not we bonus. I mean I believe QA to be set in place for a good cause but if my cu are happy and I'm making the company money isn't what's most important?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing company to work for!

    Sep 21, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for 1800Contacts for over 18 years and have seen amazing changes and progress made to make this the best place to work! The leaders are so open to suggestions and very family oriented. I have lots of opportunities to leave and work somewhere else but have decided to retire right here!

    Cons

    I think with every growing company there seems to be things that are uncomfortable to adjust to but they have all been for the good of our customers and we have amazing employees here that only want to sell a great product and provide this service.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    1-800 CONTACTS Response

    Director, People Operations

    After 18 years and you still have great things to say! Thanks for the review. We're super happy you've chosen to stay with us.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of talk, no walk.

    Sep 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits for entry level call center work. The things they preach about in company values and culture are good but it all goes out the window pretty quickly.

    Cons

    I put in my 2 weeks notice and took off 2 weeks of paid time off that I had accrued. Not one word from my manager. Not an ok. Not a good luck. Complete silence. Over the 2 weeks I checked in to make sure everything was set and I was approved for paid time off. 2 weeks come and go and lo and behold my paycheck is less then the 2 weeks of paid time off. Spoke on the phone with payroll they said it was a miscommunication on their part, but they would not be paying me even after apologizing profusely. Don't tell them your leaving!!!

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Lovely

    Jul 15, 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GREAT benefits WONDERFUL people INCREDIBLE flexibility Work from home or on site options

    Cons

    Wage is nothing to scream about, but bonuses are decent.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

Popular Careers with 1-800 CONTACTS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 1-800 CONTACTS? Share Your Experiences

or