1-800 CONTACTS Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
1-800 CONTACTS CEO John Graham
John Graham
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Opportunity for advancement very difficult outside of the call center(in 29 reviews)

  • "Even if you don't like customer service/sales job, this one could probably change your mind(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work! Really take care of the people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work in the IT department at 1-800 Contacts. We are doing some exciting things. The pros are: 1. Constantly improving and searching for a better way to use technology to improve our customer experiences. 2. Working with great people who are passionate about technology. 3. Opportunity to contribute directly to the company and quickly see the results of those contributions in better customer satisfaction or conversion. Great partnership with other dept. in the organization. 4. Amazing restaurant with great food so I don't have to worry about lunch or breakfast. Just order and pick it up at a significantly discounted price. 5. Fitness center with programs that help me be healthier, and free personal trainers. 6. Ability to disrupt the vision industry. 7. Great work life balance. 8. Fun company events.

    Cons

    Not a fan of this years IT holiday party, but that is just a personal preference.

    Continue reading
    1-800 CONTACTS2019-10-29
  2. "Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons, all employees are great

    1-800 CONTACTS2020-02-01
  3. "Good people, good perks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very team-oriented. Good people to work with. Challenging and rewarding.

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement can be difficult to find and continuing education is not as available at lower levels.

    1-800 CONTACTS2019-12-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE IT!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Analyst in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seriously, one of the best places I’ve worked! Great people, great moral, great culture. Love love love it!

    Cons

    Starting pay is a little on the low side for call centers. But benefits make up for it.

    1-800 CONTACTS2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cupcakes, cookies, and confetti cannons!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are by far the best I've ever worked with, they genuinely care about one another. This is a place where you can be yourself and know that your hard work, creativity, dedication, productivity, sense of humor, and personality are appreciated. What I truly appreciate: inspiring culture, caring people, stellar food, amazing fun, and work I really love! We just had a celebration with cupcakes, cookies, champagne, Italian sodas, and confetti cannons. I've never worked at a company where the executives shoot confetti cannons and invite the entire workforce to celebrate with them. I feel like I'm living the dream.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I'm sure there are some, they are just overshadowed by the benefits, perks, and people.

    Continue reading
    1-800 CONTACTS2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    It was a great place to work.

    1-800 CONTACTS2019-09-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "No Growth Opportunities"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Food is pretty good, love my coworkers

    Cons

    Not flexible with schedules, not typical PTO, super busy always and never hires when we actually need it.

    Continue reading
    1-800 CONTACTS2019-07-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company! People start here and stay here."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great and overall the company is solid. I plan on working here a long time.

    Cons

    Training is very fast and it can be overwhelming at time. Management is sometimes entitled.

    Continue reading
    1-800 CONTACTS2019-06-11
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Don't do it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1-800 CONTACTS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have good benefits and company parties. You can work from home

    Cons

    Very difficult to know what exactly they want from you. Its almost impossible to bonus. You'll work hard for a few years to move up in pay just to have them raise the starting pay to your wages.

    Continue reading
    1-800 CONTACTS2019-06-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good entry level job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prescription Specialist in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 1-800 CONTACTS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On site grill and gym

    Cons

    Time off wasn't great, hard to get bonus

    1-800 CONTACTS2019-06-10
Found 255 reviews